11/4 Rusty PMPS 353, +4.5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107487

Good Morning, Everyone,

14 degrees here this morning (we decided to cancel the paddle). Rusty was snuggled in the quilt, but he got up and we had our morning routine. He's high yellow, but hopefully now that the ear meds are finished he will come back to normal numbers over the course of the week. We did have an "ouchie" shot this morning (Rusty pulled away and bent the needle), but Edward didn't smell Lev. At the moment Rusty is in his little bed by the radiator. We have brilliant sunshine, but still the high is not expected to get above 35 degrees.

So the day that was supposed to be a paddling day has turned into a chores day. We will go to the landfill this afternoon. We may be able to paddle tomorrow afternoon if it warms up a bit.

Sending good thoughts for Jupiter's chemo and healing vines to all kitties and beans who need some,

Wishing all a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285

Good Cold Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)
Just the thought of a paddle in that weather makes me shiver :lol:
Hopefully Rusty's numbers will come on back down now ;-)
Ya hear that Mister Man. Lets see some :mrgreen:
Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ella! I am on my way! it is too cold there for you not to have some really good hot ~O) I got thermal mugs too! See ya in a few, after I layer up.... ~~ Elsa, Lil BIT, kitteh barista

14???? Rusty has the right idea: snuggling on the quilt, off to the radiator. That is so cold there.... It is nice though that you ave some sunshine. I bet it is gorgeous outside, even with that cold.

I too hope that Rusty's BG's will-start to come back down, now that he is off the meds. I would suspect it may take a couple of days. Down you go Rusty!

Bummer on the paddle cancel, but I too would think that is a bit cold to be out on the water. Maybe tomorrow will be better? I will hope for warm.

Enjoy your day today, and the landfill and the chores. ;-)
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285

Hi Ella. Hope Rusty gets his numbers down now that his ear is better.

Bummer that you have to do chores instead of paddling. Have a great day paddling tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285

Come on down Rusty. Brrrrrr. That is too cold for me so soon. Enjoy your day of chores. They have to get done sometime I suppose. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285

Hi Ella,
I hope Rusty comes down soon!
Sorry about the ouchie shot... I did that too this morning though no blood.
Have a nice day!
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285, +5.5 258. +9.5 325

I hope Rusty turns things around and come back down soon. I don't blame him for snuggling and wanting to be by the radiator.
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285, +5.5 258. +9.5 325, PMPS 353(!)

Hi again,
This is the highest day yet. I think the A.M. shot may have been a fur shot (it didn't "go in" right, but neither Edward nor I smelled Lev., so who knows). If that is not the cause of today's numbers, it must be the ongoing effect of the corticosteroid. I wonder how long the "residual" effect lasts? (last night was our final application of the ear drops). I hope we can get Rusty back on track by the weekend. We have to go to a wedding in Providence RI and will be away from Sat. morning until Sun. mid-afternoon. A friend is coming in to give Rusty his food and his shots (I'll reduce his dose if he has come back down to his normal numbers by the weekend). But I am worried. We have never left him alone before.

Edward and Rusty had a peaceful afternoon. I walked around Mirror Lake in the Village of Lake Placid after going to the landfill. It gave me a chance to try out a new APP for my IPhone: "Peak Scanner". It identifies mountains when you point the phone at them. I discovered a limitation, however: they have to be within a 40km range! It will be very useful for those smaller mountains that no one knows the names of, however. (All of the visible High Peaks were out of range.)

Hope all is well in LL,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285, +5.5 258. +9.5 325, PMPS 353(!)

Oh Rusty, what are you doing up there???? :shock: Did you bounce out of Tess's roller coaster?

Ella, I hope you you all the chores done and that you have warmer weather for paddling tomorrow. It can be beautiful , but dangerous in the cold!
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285, +5.5 258. +9.5 325, PMPS 353(!)

Rusty - yikes! Get down out of those mountains right away! Even with your bean's new app, she might not be able to find you up there.

Sorry about the possible fur shot, but as we know - it happens. :roll: I hope he gets back on track soon and well before your trip. I guess you aren't staying in a cat friendly hotel while you are gone. Rusty will probably be happier at home. If your friend isn't testing, I'd reduce the dose.

Our rowing is over for the season. :sad: We row on the ocean and it just gets too dangerous this time of year if someone were to flip. Too many winter storms can come up quickly. And it's too cold, although nothing like your place. Paws crossed you can still get a paddle or two in before the ice forms.
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285, +5.5 258. +9.5 325, PMPS 353(!)

Come on down, Rusty!!! HOpefully those numbers will come down now that Rusty is done with his meds. 14 degrees...yikes!!!!

Have a great evening, Ella!
 
Re: 11/4 Rusty AMPS 285, +5.5 258. +9.5 325, PMPS 353(!)
 

Attachments

  • cat ropes 2.jpeg
    cat ropes 2.jpeg
    63 KB · Views: 382
Thanks for visiting, guys,
Rusty came down to blue tonight. YAY!! Hopefully he won't bounce back up.

The hotel said it was pet-friendly, but they require that someone be in the room all the time with the pet. The wedding isn't at the hotel. So that was that! (We had planned to be in NYC a few days before the wedding, drive to Providence for the wedding, stay in a pet-friendly hotel, and go home from there. But now we'll have a much longer drive to and fro from home.). At least Rusty will be in his home.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Glad to see Rusty back down so your thoughts about a fur shot were spot on.

I'm glad you didn't freeze in your walk! Tobey said he loves you but would need to stay by the fire :-D how fun that you can go to RI this weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top