11/5 Twice PMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL
Im writing on route to work as I spent all morning stalling Twice. His numbers want to keep crawling down at the end of the cycle again. Sigh. I shot 20 min late and he had come down to 8.9mmol not sure what that is us offhand. So basically the same number. I left some 17% food out, but he didnt eat much breffis so dove into that. I left his can of lc and two of the hc....please god let this be ok.
Im going to have the worst shift at work..vines please.
Hope all ur kitties surf safe today
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

You left out a lot of food Kim. That was good. I know it can be nerve racking when you have to go to work. I will pray for a nice safe cycle.
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

Morning Kim,

Vines that you have a good day at work (or at least a quick and smooth day)!

Twice, please surf safely for your momma! Good idea leaving out all that food!

Jane
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

I think he'll be fine, and eat his yummy food that you left out. I'll keep safe surf thoughts for Twice today.
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

Hi, Kim, I'm sending safe surf thoughts to Twice. As Dyana said, he'll eat and be fine. You're such a good mamabean, Kim ♥
I hope you have a great day ~ try not to worry. ;-)
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

Piling on more safe blue surfing vines for Twice. With all that food he's probably overjoyed and wondering what he can do to get it again. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

Adding our safe surf vines to the pile! All the extra HC fuds will help keep him safe.
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

Mmmm. HC fuds, and lots of it! Twice will be thrilled and he'll do fine. I hope your day wasn't too full of stress and that you will enjoy a good evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173

Thank you thank you thank you to every one of you beautiful, thoughtful gals! :YMHUG: That was the worst day at work, being so scared. Twice did eat ALOT of the food I left down and was sitting at 76 when I walked ran into his room. Pretty sure he thinks I have lost my marbles. I proceeded to stab myself 4 times with the lancets without even getting anywhere near where he was sitting (I believe I seen him roll his eyes). :roll: Terry(DH), who has never done the ear prick, took a lancet from the kit and calmly walked over to Twice and collected a sample. Whew ohmygod_smile :oops: (Now he's tidying up the house and ordered me to go rest with the kitty. :smile: Such a wonderful fellow.
Twice seems to be trending upwards...Not knowing if he went under 50 (gut feeling is YES), do I decrease for PMPS? And is it even ok to give him his shot while he is so low (low for me)?
Ok, going to go see how everyone made out today. Shot time in 40 minutes...
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173 +10.5 76 +11 90

Yeah for DH, that will make your life easier! Welcome him to the kitty vampire club. :cool:

We normally don't decrease unless we see the deed in action, cause it's hard to say if he really went under 50. But, you hold syringe - he might go under 50 tonight and it depends if you are up for it.

Test Twice again just before PS, if he's surfing or going up, he's probably OK to shoot. Do you have any idea when he last ate? That's the wrinkle - we do want the number to have been with no food for 2 hours.
 
Re: 11/5 Twice AMPS 173 +10.5 76 +11 90

Wendy-He is at 110. He was sleeping on the bed at 3:30 when I got home and stretched, yawned and jumped down to a food dish, so I picked the dishes up. I would guess by his lazy calmness that he had been asleep for a bit and my coming home made him think, hmm...yeah..I'm peckish. It is currently 5pm here so that is at least an hour and a half. But I would guess at least two hours since he ate. I gave him his morning shot 20 minutes late so I will give this one about 15 minutes late. Thank you for your help :-D
 
Beautiful Numbers Today, Twice cat_pet_icon This is so exciting :mrgreen: GOooooo Twice!
 
Good shooting Kim!!

Happy that Twice was a good kitty while you were at work and enjoyed his extra yummy fuds!

I know it's hard to leave them, but real life comes along and it's either go to work, or have to share a can of cheap tuna with your kitty for supper :-D
 
Nice job today! It's awesome that DH stepped in and helped with the testing. It's great to have someone with a calm mindset on hand...in my house, it's DH, too, and I am the master worrier. And, all the while, I am sure the kitties are just wondering what we are making such a big fuss over :roll: ....

Have a relaxing evening, Kim!
 
what a stressful day! we love our little ones and it's so hard to not be there to take care of them. he came through just fine, though. looks like he's bouncing or else just enjoying that high carb he got earlier today. sleep well tonight! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top