11/5 Rusty PMPS 342, +4.5 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107540

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is high blue this morning and hopefully that is a sign that he will continue to slide down to his characteristic numbers. I can tell that he has missed the lagoon. We had a good night and this morning a good test, shot, breakfast (first sitting), lung treat, schmooze, and now a nap on his little bed next to the radiator. It's a warm 34 degrees. We may do a short paddle this afternoon. First, however, we must vote. Heading there now. bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193

Keep sliding down Rusty! That still seems too cold for a paddle to me but you are used to it Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193

Nice start for Rusty! I don't blame him for hanging by the radiator...I'd do that, too, if I could! Paddling in 34 degree temps...that's awesome! I'm jealous of you folks who can tolerate the cold. I used to ski...I must've been crazy!

Have a great day, Ella!!
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193

Morning Ella and Rusty,
I hope Rusty has a nice slide down today into the Lagoon. Wow on 34 degrees, but I guess that's okay for a paddle. We have 50 degrees, and everyone is remarking how cold it is here. :lol: Have a nice paddle and a hot drink afterwards.
Thanks for visiting Katie today. Thanks, I will visit more as I love Rusty's parties and keeping up with everyone.
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193

Oh Sir Rusty! That number might be high for YOU but won't you please share it with either of the sugarboyz? Neither of them are as bootiful as YOU today!!

Ella/Edward - 34 degrees? And you're out IN it? Silly beans...exercising to boot...yep, silly silly beans.... :-D
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75

Hi again,
That 34 degrees was early this morning. It is much warmer now (48 degrees), but the "moment has passed" and we decided after we got back from voting/shopping that we would wait for a day when we can go out paddling in the morning, rather than trying to cram a paddle into the afternoon (and trying to get home before it gets dark). Also, we want to keep an eye on Rusty, who has dived into the lagoon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Rusty and I had a lovely, luxurious combing/brushing in the gorgeous sunlight that streams into our livingroom windows at this time of year, when the sun is lower in the sky. Then he polished off the rest of his breakfast (I put a little FortiFlora on it because he had all those antibiotics last week--amazing how much he likes FortiFlora! Is it OK to use it even when not required medically? I assume it helps to keep the digestive tract healthy. Rusty has no problems there, however.)

Hope you all are enjoying a fine Election Day and that you will be pleased with the results, whatever they may be.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75

Nice slide Rusty. Now surf little guy. I would be laying next to the radiator too. Hope you can paddle tomorrow.
Have a good day!
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75

Nicely done, Rusty! I'm glad to see you back in the lagoon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75

Purrfect entry into the Lagoon, LagoonMeister! Good to see you back. Tess says sorry she couldn't wait (she has a day job at the amusement park on the roller coaster), but all was well in the Lagoon over-night! :roll:

I used to love autumn canoeing. No blackflies or mosquitos!!!
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75, +9 125

Beautiful job getting back to the greens Rusty. Such a clever kitty :-D Hope you had a great day Ella. Thank you for the visit, and you were right...Twice was thrilled! Polished off quite a bit of his hc treat
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75, +9 125, PMPS 342

Wow on that PMPS!!! Poor Rusty! I think that those meds did a number on him. I hope he can come down gradually now so he won't go jumping up again. I wonder how long it will take to get him back in normal numbers. I am tempted to raise his dose, but since we will be away on Sat. and Sun., I don't want to raise it until we get home and I can monitor. I'll be out for much of the day tomorrow, so I won't know what direction he goes in (Edward will be here, but can't test because of his eyesight).

We had a good shot tonight; I hope Rusty comes down.

Wishing all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/5 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 75, +9 125, PMPS 342

Good grief, there is quite the gathering today on the stinky pinky floor. Paws crossed Rusty evens out soon.

We use fortiflora liberally on Zener's fuds. Sometimes it is all that gets him going. We keep it past the "sell by" date for flavor, even if the probiotics are not likely still effective. Too much can cause constipation.
 
Hi Ella - nice on the greens, bummer on the bounce. back down you go Rusty. Sorry you couldn't paddle, hope maybe you can tomorrow. Sorry to miss you guys today.
 
Sorry about that pink today. There is way too much of that going around. But at least Rusty found his way down to the lagoon. Paws crossed for a better start tomorrow morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top