mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Yesterday's condo
11/8 AMPS=148; +2=144; +7.5=162
11/8 PMPS=171 (dosecrease); +2=153; +5=160
11/9 AMPS=115; +2=139; +4=178
11/9 PMPS=130; +2=106; +4=140
Lucy is doing good.
She ate Wellness Turkey&Salmon well this morning, even mixed with FortiFlora.
She wasn't really happy being fed Wellness Turkey for the 2nd & 3rd breakfast, but she finished complaining.
The good news is that Lucy did a very small but solid poo this morning!!!
Since I increased her dose to 1.25 unit yesterday, and this dose made Lucy cliffdive to 20's number last time after sub-q fluids, I am going to try something.
I've been giving Lucy sub-q fluids twice a week, Wendnesday-ish and Saturday-ish (+/- one day).
I think this made the in-between period vary from 2.5 days to 4.5 days, depending on which day and what time I gave fluids.
And I think that's why she dived after fluids sometimes, and she didn't the other times.
So, instead of twice a week, I am going to try "every 4 days", so that I will not be giving her insulin when she is a water-bag.
And I can always do extra when she loses fluids by vomit or diarrhea.
I don't know if this experiment will work or not... If it didn't the next thing I will try is to adjust the volume of fluids.
Ginger is 100%.
I am still struggling to catch up with stuff I didn't get done much last week.
Work suffered too, so I'm catching up this weekend.
I'm going to go "Wellness Turkey 3oz case" hunting today.
I've been trying a few petfood stores nearby, but everyone has been out for some reason.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!
Yesterday's condo
11/8 AMPS=148; +2=144; +7.5=162
11/8 PMPS=171 (dosecrease); +2=153; +5=160
11/9 AMPS=115; +2=139; +4=178
11/9 PMPS=130; +2=106; +4=140
Lucy is doing good.
She ate Wellness Turkey&Salmon well this morning, even mixed with FortiFlora.
She wasn't really happy being fed Wellness Turkey for the 2nd & 3rd breakfast, but she finished complaining.
The good news is that Lucy did a very small but solid poo this morning!!!
Since I increased her dose to 1.25 unit yesterday, and this dose made Lucy cliffdive to 20's number last time after sub-q fluids, I am going to try something.
I've been giving Lucy sub-q fluids twice a week, Wendnesday-ish and Saturday-ish (+/- one day).
I think this made the in-between period vary from 2.5 days to 4.5 days, depending on which day and what time I gave fluids.
And I think that's why she dived after fluids sometimes, and she didn't the other times.
So, instead of twice a week, I am going to try "every 4 days", so that I will not be giving her insulin when she is a water-bag.
And I can always do extra when she loses fluids by vomit or diarrhea.
I don't know if this experiment will work or not... If it didn't the next thing I will try is to adjust the volume of fluids.
Ginger is 100%.
I am still struggling to catch up with stuff I didn't get done much last week.
Work suffered too, so I'm catching up this weekend.
I'm going to go "Wellness Turkey 3oz case" hunting today.
I've been trying a few petfood stores nearby, but everyone has been out for some reason.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!