MelissaEbby
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
I hate to admit this, but I think I may have just messed up. I am already completely kicking myself, and I'm usually so careful so please be gentle.
Gave POSSIBLY 2 units by mistake.
It's sort of confusing how this happened, but basically I must have left an empty syringe on the dresser from this morning. I went to test at PMPS and she was still at 400 so I decided I was going to shoot through her bounce and went downstairs to change the dose from .75 to 1 unit. Went back upstairs and set the syringe on the dresser...gave the shot. Then noticed a full syringe next to the one I had just shot....so I'm thinking oh, I gave her the empty shot. So without much thinking I gave her the full one. Then, it hits me that I could have accidentally filled the empty syringe from this morning....making 2 full syringes upstairs.
Ok, I'm so stupid. I feel horrible. I should have treated it like a fur shot, but in the moment I thought for sure I gave her the empty one because how would there be a full one there. AND I also shouldn't ever leave an empty one just sitting around.
Good news is she is at 400 so there is some room. What should I do? Should I HC right now just in case?

Gave POSSIBLY 2 units by mistake.
It's sort of confusing how this happened, but basically I must have left an empty syringe on the dresser from this morning. I went to test at PMPS and she was still at 400 so I decided I was going to shoot through her bounce and went downstairs to change the dose from .75 to 1 unit. Went back upstairs and set the syringe on the dresser...gave the shot. Then noticed a full syringe next to the one I had just shot....so I'm thinking oh, I gave her the empty shot. So without much thinking I gave her the full one. Then, it hits me that I could have accidentally filled the empty syringe from this morning....making 2 full syringes upstairs.
Ok, I'm so stupid. I feel horrible. I should have treated it like a fur shot, but in the moment I thought for sure I gave her the empty one because how would there be a full one there. AND I also shouldn't ever leave an empty one just sitting around.
Good news is she is at 400 so there is some room. What should I do? Should I HC right now just in case?