11/15 Twice PMPS 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

+11 202 AMPS 178 & 20 min later 130. Do I shoot? Or keep stalling? I am checking again another 20 minutes later, but he has done this to me before. His cycle starts moving towards nadir at +10 and on through PS...
 
Re: 11/15 Twice Number dropping

I don't give dose advice, but if it was Furball, I'd shoot a reduced dose and leave lots of extra food out. I am assuming you have to go to tbp and can't stay home and monitor. I hope Twice surfs safely for you today.
 
Re: 11/15 Twice Number dropping

Hi Kim,

Will you be home? If not, I agree with Carla, just leave lots of food out.

Hope Twice surfs safely for you today :-D

TGIF
 
Re: 11/15 Twice AMPS 153

@Carla-Thank you for getting back to me..whew! I missed the reply and ended up shooting as his number did climb a bit finally. I have today off work but do have to go to the vet at what is now his +2.5. Will leave extra fuds out like you suggested :-D

@Dyana-No off today, but leaving the house for most of the day to hit the city with a couple civvies. Going to leave out extra yummies as Carla suggested. Thanks for getting to me so quick this morning :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Twice AMPS 153

@Jane- Thank you :-D Yup gonna leave food out. Still a bit sketchy tho as his appetite has been substandard the last few days. This morning is no different. Mind you...He acts like he is so hungry but is eating less..but the less is what the normal cats eat...hmmm...is he finally getting it all under control...That's kinda exciting! :-D
 
Re: 11/15 Twice AMPS 153

Nice shooting....awesome start for Twice! Surf it safely, little one! Sending along the good vetty vines for the civvies. Have a great day, Kim!!
 
Re: 11/15 Twice AMPS 153

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

Nice job today. With a rising numbers, I'd would have done the shoot too, but left out enough fuds, if you'll be gone. Twice, you surf well for your bean.

Have a great day today Kim. Sounds busy, but a good busy. Good luck with the vetty visits.
 
Re: 11/15 Twice AMPS 153 +1 137 +2.5 104

Great numbers, Kim!

Looks like Twice decided to do the electric slide!!!

Have a great evening :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/15 Twice AMPS 153 +1 137 +2.5 104

Hi Kim! Good job shooting lower numbers this morning. I don't know why cats always seem to save those for days you won't be home :lol:

It's nice to hear that Twice is eating less now that the insulin is helping him make better use of the food. Papaya eats about 2/3 or less of what she did when she first started on Lantus, and last time I went to the vet she had gained weight so I am trying to cut back a bit more . . . I feel like I'm buying way fewer tins of cat food these days!
 
I do love a good day of the blues! Well done Twice. I hope your other kitties did well at the vetty today.

prenom-garcon-40.gif
 
Great job, Kim! I think you made the right decision, too. It makes it alot easier when you know the number's rising - good job on the testing, too! Keep up the wonderful numbers, Twice! Hope everything went well at the vet's & you had a fun time away with the civvies!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top