11/15 Rusty PMPS 279, +4.5 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108159

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty seems to be stuck in the mid yellows, so, as promised, up we go. He got a drop added to his dose, which I will call a fat 1.5 units (2.33mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). Rusty had the greatest play session last night. He batted his bell balls all around the living room and played kitty soccer with me. He is so quick when he is in the mood! He used to play like that all the time, but I think his chronic congestion has taken a toll. Also, we really have no idea how old he is. When he was rescued from the streets of Plymouth MA in Nov. 2008 he was already found to be diabetic. So he probably wasn't young then. Anyway, I hope we can get him back to the greens and low blues that he had just a few weeks ago (before the corticosteroid ear meds, the fur shot, and the 2 reduced shots given when I was at the wedding). The dosecrease 4 cycles ago didn't do anything, so hopefully today's dosecrease will be the stimulus he needs to get back on track. Another incentive: we will be going to NYC for Thanksgiving week and those trips always spike his bgs, so we want to get them lower now, so we have something to spike from without going through the roof.

Today is a special day: we are having our piano tuned (after 7 years it needs it desperately!). Rusty is supervising the piano technician. Although both Edward and I are musicians, we are not pianists. I haven't played the piano in years (not since passing the piano-proficiency boards in college). I may try to play again, but it is going to take a lot of practice. Something to work on this winter?

Wishing everyone a fine Friday. TGIF!! The sun is out here and warmer temperatures are settling in. Tomorrow we may be able to go paddling.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, We need to do more planning for our Full Beaver Moon Party, which will be on Sunday. Everyone invited to come help plan. We needs to find a venue. I heard of a place called "Beaver Camp" on the Beaver River. It's way out in the wilds, but it might be fun. There are lots of beaver dams and beaver lodges on the Beaver River. Maybe we can "visit" one. We'll have to take all our fuds and camp stoves and grills. It could be an adventure. What do you guys think? See you soon on my radiators. Tobey is going to bake batches of cimmamum cookies and Elsa is bringing some catnip cocoa. I have a batch of hot tuna toddys made up.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 260

Hi Ella. Hope the dosecrease gets Rusty's numbers down a bit. It must have looked cute supervising the tuning of the piano. :lol:

I love the piano. It adds something special to any style of music. I'm sure it won't take you long to be proficient again.

Have a great weekend.
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 260

Good luck w/ the increase.

Piano practicing? I remember having to take lessons from my grandmother when I was little. Maybe that's why I didn't like it, although small hands have something to do w/ it too.

Rusty! I'm checking the supplies in the bus, all the fleeces are fresh and clean and fluffed, hot tub ready to go and the pizza oven is keeping everything toasty! Beaver Camp, huh? I think I can fit tracks on the bus and we can have a SnowCat! That will get us anywhere! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 64

Wow. I guess the dosecrease has kicked in! Probably I didn't need to raise him another drop. I wonder where he'll go this afternoon? Probably back up, as is his pattern if he has a steep drop like this. Normally his nadir is somewhere around +8 or +9.

The piano technician is still at work and Rusty is supervising (and meowing; I think it hurts his ears). I took Rusty upstairs with me, but he wanted to go back down when it was time for his +5. (He doesn't mind getting his tests when other people are around; he often gets a test in the middle of a party!)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 64

It looks like the dosecrease worked. :mrgreen: Way to go Rusty. I hope he doesn't go back up too high.

Beaver Camp sounds great. I'm on my way to make plans.
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 64, +9 121, PMPS 279

Rusty - let's try going down again, but more gently this time. It's great to see the green - this dose might have promise.

Beaver Camp sounds fun - can we get out in the canoes? There's also a Beaver Lake near Lucy's place. ~Neko
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 260, +5.5 64, +9 121, PMPS 279

What a wild day for Rusty! Piano tuning, party planning and yo yo-ing. No wonder he's tired. ;-)
 

Attachments

  • mammals_kissa_jojo_en.jpg
    mammals_kissa_jojo_en.jpg
    43.8 KB · Views: 354
I hope the increase helps. Lots of changes going on for Rusty but I'm glad to hear he's been playing!

Tobey's snuffles seem a little worse lately so I might have to give him some more lung treat :lol: :lol:

Paws crossed for better numbers and perfectly tuned piano :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top