11/21 Rusty PMPS 166, +4.5 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108542

Good Morning, Everyone,

After his drop to 49 at bedtime (+4.5) last night and testing at 104 at +8, Rusty has climbed to 191 this morning. This is the best AMPS he has had since Nov. 8th, and even though it is a bit high (for his normal), I am thrilled to see blue this morning. Yesterday was a breakthrough day, undoubtedly owing to taking his dose up a drop two days ago (5 cycles, one of them a fur shot). We'll hold this dose today and see how he does.
It's another cold morning (12 degrees) and Rusty didn't want to get out of the warm bed. He only ate some of his nighttime food (unusual: he almost always eats it all). He was sound asleep when I tested him at 2:30 A.M. (+8), but his number was safe and on the rise. This morning he ate the "first sitting" of his breakfast (typical, he's a grazer), ate his delicious "lung treat", had a schmooze, and now is in his little bed by the radiator.

Wishing you all a great day and continuing to send healing vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, I really want to see the salmon run. Elsa, will you take us to the river today? We can meet you, Bug and Lola in the tree house. Some Paw Prints pizzas would taste great. Then, after watching the salmon, we could find a sausage stand.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 191

Nice blue start for Rusty and Hoot this morning dancing_cat
Good luck with whatever you decide to do with his dose. Work that joose Rusty :mrgreen:
Have a great day Ella and stay warm ;-)
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 115, +9 95, PMPS 166

Our thoughts and prayers are with Marje & Mike tonight. Gus is arriving at the Bridge. Fly free, sweet Gussie! We love you very much.

Hug your kitties close tonight as we remember a wonderful old gentleman who brought much joy to his family.

Ella & Rusty

Rusty is doing OK today and managed a green nadir. I'm holding the current dose.
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 115, +9 95, PMPS 166

Nice cycle for Rusty today, paws crossed for no diving like last night.

I think I hear the sound of a thousand candles being lit tonight. :sad: There will be lots of kitty hugging tonight.
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 191, +5.5 115, +9 95, PMPS 166

Great day Rusty! Surf safe tonight sweetie and stay warm..brrrr! Guess he likes this dose Ella :-D Have a good night.
 
Ah Rusty, we like the blues and greens!

We too are sad for the passing of Gus the Gentleman cat, and sending love to Marje and all in Tucson tonight.
 

Attachments

  • blue green kitty.jpg
    blue green kitty.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 114
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top