11/28 China PMPS 373,+2 290,+6 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Happy Thanksgiving Lantus Land!!

OK, I give up!! What the heck is going on here?? Absolutely nothing has changed..same food, new insulin, no stress factors and China's in numbers she hasn't been in a very long time!!

IF she's bouncing, why? She's been a lot lower than 65 and didn't bounce into the 400's..why is she bouncing so much higher? I thought as they get "better" regulated, the bounces shouldn't be going to be so high

Beyond frustrated here
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432

she is bouncing from the 65 last night. i found it amazing how quickly punkin got used to higher numbers - it seems to adjust very quickly. 3 days ago china hit 87 and 12 hrs later was at 413. this time she hit 65 and 10 hrs later is at 432. it's just part of it. nothing to worry about - now that you've increased her dose (good choice) hopefully she'll hit the 60's more often and spend some time there to get used to it. your goal is to keep her in this lower range - the 60's is perfect, for as much time as possible so she gets very accustomed to it, before having her earn a reduction.

hope you're having a good holiday, chris!
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432

Ugh China, settle down please. I know your bean wanted safe numbers to get away, but that's plenty high enough.

Chris - you have to remember who is leading this dance. Cats absolutely do not like to be predictable. I guess accurately less than 50% of the time on when, if, or how high Neko will bounce. :lol: Take this as a chance to get out and enjoy your Thanksgiving.
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432,+8 304

I think it is very logical that as they are in this dance longer and spend time in green they won't do the mega bounces. But I do think it depends on the dose and the depot and the absorption and the price of tea in China last Wednesday. Seriously.

I know your frustration; Gracie has been in the 30s and not bounced. And then she bounced from 100 on a totally different dose. You just gotta ride it out. She'll come down.

Hope your mom is doing well and you can spend the day with her.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!!
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432,+8 304

I'm sorry China has been bouncing so high lately. It is frustrating. I've been dealing with that with Furball lately. She was doing good and then all of the sudden pink bounces with a red thrown in. We just have to ride it out. Hopefully China will settle down on the bouncing soon again. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving and your mom is doing good today.
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432,+8 304

Thanks for the visits everyone! It was a nice time at the nursing home, with Mom being the only person there who had "family"...there were a few that had husbands/wives, but we were by far the biggest group. My son, his wife, my brother and I were all there with her.

Meal was not bad...especially for "institutional food"...and the pumpkin pie was actually REALLY good! Sometimes pumpkin pies are either tasteless or have too much spice, but this one was just right..and delicious!

The best part of the whole meal was being able to get up from the table and just walk away...No dishes :-D :-D :-D

And Marje...NOW I know what I did wrong!! I was looking at the price of tea in China on THURSDAY!!! :lol: :lol:

Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday!
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432,+8 304

Happy Thanksgiving Chris! So happy you got to spend it with your Mom and family :-D Had to laugh about the best part of the meal being no dishes :lol: Such a small but delightful bonus! Good luck with the dosecrease. You know the numbers you like China....time to get back there! :-D
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432,+8 304,PMPS 373,+2 29

Thanks for visiting Kim!

Looks like China might be in for another active cycle tonight, but starting as high as she did, she'd have a long way to drop to cause any worry...but I'll be watching! From 373 to 290 in 2 hours is a pretty good drop

At least it's in the right direction!!

Recap of today

AMPS 235
+3 387
+4.5 432
+8 304

PMPS 373
+2 290
 
Re: 11/28 China AMPS 235,+3 387,+4 432,+8 304,PMPS 373,+2 29

Chris-
So glad you had a good Thanksgiving with your mom and family!! These bouncy kitties sure do get the best of us, don't they?
Hugs to you :YMHUG:
 
Hi Chris ...so happy to hear you spent Thanksgiving with your Mom and Family at the nursing home !
Being able to eat without having to worry about the cleanup was such a great added bonus ;-)

Hope by now China has calmed down the bouncing confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat
 
Hi Chris,

Bounce sounds like such a happy word from our childhood :-D But not in this sugardance. Hope China clears this bounce and gives you some better numbers today~
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top