12/5 Rusty PMPS 302, +4.5 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109376

Good Morning, Everyone,

Sending stay-safe vines to all in the path of the monster winter storms.

Rusty had a good night. I think his AMPS is nighttime-food influenced, but we'll watch him today to see if I made the right decision to "cancel" the 1-drop dosecrease after only one cycle. While the rest of the country is in a winter freeze, we are positively balmy in the 40s this morning. All our snow is melting. But hopefully the weekend will bring it back again. The ski mountains have been open since before Thanksgiving!

Rusty is sleeping in his little bed by the radiator. Today will be a catch-up day for me.

Wishing all a good day and sending healing vines to those who need them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245

:lol: :lol: :lol: Balmy :lol: :lol: :lol:
We are going to get in the 80's today :roll:
I would much rather have it a bit colder...like 70's :lol: :lol:
Nice sunny start Rusty, now lets see some other colors ;-)
Enjoy your catch up day Ella!
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245

Hi Ella. Hope the dosage change holds for Rusty. Glad he's nice and comfy in his bed by the radiator.

We have been at 80 degrees here the past two days...40 would be nice. Have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245

Come on down Rusty! I really hope he shows you some blues. Wow. 40's? You got us beat for once. :lol: The storm should be here around 11 am and end tomorrow night. The stores ran out of bread and milk yesterday. :lol: That always cracks me up. I'm not sure why bread and milk is always on people's most needed list. I would say wine and cheese is more important if I am snowed in! :lol: Have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245

Hey, Ella!

Unless the storm path changes, I think it will miss Chicago. We're supposed to get some snow on Sun. night but nothing major. We're just in store for cold weather.
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245

I hope Rusty slides down today. Enjoy your balmy weather while you have a chance. We're supposed to get rain today and then it will change to snow by tomorrow night if there's enough moisture left when it gets cold. Which means we probably won't get any snow.
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245, +5.5 151

I'm with you, Melissa. Wine and cheese beats bread and milk any day (but it would be nice to have a baguette with the cheese and wine).

Rusty is on the way down. We'll see if he gets to the lagoon later this afternoon. Got to take Edward to his chiropractor now. bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245, +5.5 151, +9 216, PMPS 302

Hi again,
Rusty made a U turn and is back up in pink! I guess my instinct yesterday to raise his dose was the right one, so he got a dosecrease tonight (even though this is probably a bounce from yesterday): up a drop to a "straight" 1.75 units. Rusty's numbers haven't been good since his treatment with the steroid ear drops. I hope I can get him back on track.

Our temperature this evening, if you can believe it, is 54 degrees F.!!! We are expecting it to drop soon. The streets are a mess of mud, rotten snow, ice, and water. UGH!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245, +5.5 151, +9 216, PMPS 302

Rusty - I'z tossing da ropes. ~Neko

Good luck on the increase and getting Rusty back to his usual blue/green self.

Your weather does sound positively balmy. Even we are at freezing here, but the forecast snow has been delayed again. And I'm with Liz, chocolate is an essential cold weather food group. :lol:
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245, +5.5 151, +9 216, PMPS 302

I got 15 degrees at the moment... and 4 degrees tomorrow morning...


Hope Rusty doesn't stay in the pink....
Down Rusty, Down....
 
Re: 12/5 Rusty AMPS 245, +5.5 151, +9 216, PMPS 302

-17F here, but they say it feels like -38F...just sayin' :lol:
I'm throwing my vote in with Melissa on the wine and cheese :-D
Rusty, it is time to skedaddle from the pink floor and grab onto Neko's ropes!
Good luck with the dosecrease Ella. Hope Rusty gets back on track for you soon! :-D
 
:-D :-D Starting to slide! We're even cold here (well, for us ;-) ) We have freeze warnings so all the tender plants are covered.

We just came in from watching a rocket launch. The sky was so clear that the rocket was incredibly bright! So were the stars!

p.s. don't forget about hot buttered rum!
 
HI Ella, sorry to miss you yesterday. The day just wizzes by.... Good luck with the dosecrease. It loks like it will jump start things, judging from the drop last night. Back to the lagoon Rusty!

Wow on your balmy temps - and here we are freezing. I think they got our weathers mixed up.... :lol:

Have a good one today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top