12/7 Zener PMPS 290;+3 318;+5 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Dental yesterday

Zener seems to be doing very well this morning, considering his dental and 8 extractions yesterday. Poor guy. His appy is good, I've been giving him 0.4 oz every half hour or so. He ate his pill pockets and meds with no problem, unlike the past few days. :-D Not a bad BG this morning either so I stuck with the 0.75u that we gave last night.

Thank you for all of the good wishes and visits yesterday. It's a huge help to have so much support. This bean crashed last night, so it's a good thing that the night duty bean was on the ball, Fireball, that is. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Welcome to the new folks, we're sorry that you have to be here but this is the best place to get advice on treating feline diabetes. And most all of life's challenges, for that matter. :-D :-D :lol: :lol: :lol: Happy Caturday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170

:-D :-D :-D :-D Great WCR, I'm so glad that Z-man is feeling better and you found a cause for the rise in BG. Time to spend a relaxing day cuddling a cat , I think.
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170

What a great report, less than 24 hours after 8 extractions!! So happy for the Z man, and his beans :-D Mega healing vines for the little man~
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170

Morning Anne and Liz ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am sorry I missed all of yesterday, what with Zener's dental and all. I just never made it back on the Board. I was thinking of you guys though, it is really good to read that Zener is doing well after his dental, as I remember there were a few issues in the past. GO Z-MAN! Hooray for a decent appy, good BG's, reduced dose, everything! I hope he will continue to do well. I expect so, as it seems you are past the hurdle part. Keep on feeling good Zener. I would expect that this needed dental may have been the culprit for his rising BG's. I enjoyed reading your condo from yesterday, not that I was elated that Z-Man had to go to the vetty, and have a dental, but the responses and the humor, and the photos, and the general approach to it all was great. What a wonderful group we have here.

Enjoy your day today. Z-Man, we are thinking of you! Recover well little one.
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170

8 extractions?!?! Holy cow - ow! Glad he's doing well all things considered. Time to lay around and recover - ugh!
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170;+5 106

Today's Caturday prescription for Zener AND beans...
 

Attachments

  • relaxing cat.jpg
    relaxing cat.jpg
    26.5 KB · Views: 294
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170;+5 106;+6.5 116

I'm glad Zener is doing so well today after his dental. I hope Liz is feeling better.
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170;+5 106;+6.5 116

What a great cycle so soon after the tooth reductions. I'm so happy Z-man has appy.

Healing vines to Liz - make that hot toddies all around today. Nothing better than just hangin' out.
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170;+5 106;+6.5 116

Glad to hear this report!!! And very nice numbers, ZMan!!!

Fireball-Whiskey-Logo_3.jpg


Good for what ails you. Hope the night bean was not too much "on the ball" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Leave it to Tobey to find anything cimmamum ;-)
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170;+5 106;+6.5 116

I love hearing that he's feeling better and eating better, already. And his numbers look so much better overall. YAY! Hope you all have gotten a little rest today. Happy lazy Caturday!
 
Re: 12/7 Zener AMPS 271;+2.5 170;+5 106;+6.5 116

YAY for Zener feeling better :-D :-D I love the prescription for the day!! I hope the beans are well rested and Zener continues to feel wonderful :razz:
 
Re: 12/7 Zener PMPS 290

Such great news that Z is feeling so much better already! Mr. Toughpants that one :-D And a relaxing day for the house is definately well deserved.
:lol: Love the prescription of the day!
 
Re: 12/7 Zener PMPS 290

Hi Liz and Anne,
I am so glad Zener is doing fine and eating!!
That's WONDERFUL!!!!
Zener is a tough guy!!
You must be sooo relieved.
 
Re: 12/7 Zener PMPS 290

Wonderful Zener report. I'm glad you guys are taking it easy, and he is bouncing back from yesterday. Have a great night!!
 
Thanks for your visits, support, cheering, pictures and laughs - you make our day! :YMHUG:

Zener has felt pretty darn good today considering he had 8 teeth removed 24 hours ago! His appy has been happy so his mouth must feel much better with all those bad teeth cleared out, even though his mouth must be sore! We loved the blues in the AM cycle, so he may be bouncing, or still recovering, though he does not appear to be painful tonight. We did cut his dose in half prior to and after his dental, so if more juice is needed, we'll see that soon enough.

Tonight are having snow, wind and something very unusual for us - freezing fog! Somewhere between 4-8" forecast before tomorrow morning. And then it's getting really cold. We are grateful to be in our warm and toasty house. Good thing I got our outdoor holiday lights up this afternoon! Beans have some shoveling to do tomorrow, kitty paths and all.

Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top