12/12 Mocha AMPS 386 PMPS 259 +4 43!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mocha'sMom

Member
Yesterday's Condo

Well Mocha's numbers weren't great last night, but he did dip into the blues, then spiked back up to pinks this morning. ohmygod_smile I think part of the problem with our PS numbers are that my family feeds the cats every time they ask for food. So more often than not, Mocha is getting fed in the two hours before his shot. At first I didn't think this was a big deal, but now I am beginning to think that it is making the task of finding a good dose harder.

Despite his high numbers he is getting back to some of his old ways. He is always by my side, unless napping of course, sleeping in some of his old favorite spots, chasing the catnip mouse :roll: or just laying on it. Our civie likes to toss it about, but Mocha thinks laying on it after a good sniff or two is much more enjoyable :lol:

All 5 P's are in place today, and the diarrhea seems gone for good. We are starting to reduce his dose of nutrional clay.

Hope everyone has a good day in LL, sending healing vines to those in need, and my heart goes out to Ripley and Shadow and their beans.
 
Re: 12/12 Mocha AMPS 386

I'm no pro, but it looks like a bluesy bounce to me. Hopefully he gets used to those numbers soon so you can enjoy some nice flat cycles ;-) :-D
Sounds like he is feeling great :-D The biggest worry I would have about feeding within 2 hours of PS is that the food spike may hide a dropping number. Also the spike makes the ps # higher in relation to what it may have been at +2. Just wondering if last night's ps is a food spike # and if so the difference between what the actual # was at ps and the +2 would not have been so big...

Did that make any sense?

Either way, you are doing amazing! Have a wonderful day :-D
 
Re: 12/12 Mocha AMPS 386

It does seem that Mocha likes to do a bit of the bouncy thing, but you are right...feeding 2 hours or less before pre-shot can also definitely influence the numbers. (I sympathize with your family, it is REALLY hard to say "no" to this big ole Puss-N-Boots eyes!)

It does sound like Mocha is feeling great - hooray for reducing the clay! This is all great stuff!!
 
43?!?!?! :shock: Sheesh, no rest for the wicked. The interesting thing is, that besides being insistent about being fed, he is acting very normal. He is hanging out on the floor next to me, preening himself, happy as a can be. When I was sitting on the couch about a half hour ago, he was head putting the IPad as I tried to type. I have given him 1 teaspoon HC food a decent helping of his regular food, and I will retest him here shortly.

Thought: Does the ReliOn Micro read lower on low numbers? Does anyone know? Or is it fairly accurate at low numbers? So many people use it, I am hard pressed to believe it isn't accurate.
 
I use a micro and trust those numbers. The 40s are generally not unsafe territory but you don't have much cushion to the 30s. That's a pretty big drop. I'd feed a couple good tsp of HC gravy and retest in 30.
 
Yowza Mocha! Time to come up a little please. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Was he looking smug before or after the Gravy? :lol:
 
+4.5 57

Wendy&Neko said:
Yowza Mocha! Time to come up a little please. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Was he looking smug before or after the Gravy? :lol:

He gets chicken treats after every test, so you may be on to something, he is doing this on purpose me thinks... ;-)
 
Yep...looks like it's me and you tonight!! PJ party time!

I'll bring the ~O) ~O)

China has dropped into the 20's before without any symptoms, but you don't want to wait until they start having them either...China's spent enough time in the 40's that I hardly blink anymore, but I also don't let my guard down..Got me a few cans of Fancy Feast Medley's a few days ago (they're about 12% carbs) so I'm trying to "Feed the 40's" with just a little higher carb and not bring out the gravy..yet

I knew I was in for it at +2 though...I love that test!! It's as good as a crystal ball at predicting where they might be going!
 
Thanx for the ~O) lol
I do like that +2, and I am finding that +3 can be just as good. I was out at dinner tonight, and missed those two test, hence my surprise :?
I am using the RF cat's food as my carb source, and trying to control with quantity, instead of have different foods with different carb levels.

Mocha has never had hypo symptoms, but I still get nervous below 50.
 
Cheryl

It's still early enough in this cycle that I'd keep an eye on those numbers. You ideally want to see two rising, non food influenced numbers before you call it a night :-D
 
Mocha...seriously, dude, you like to go from one extreme to another, don't you? I hope you got a little rest in there Cheryl!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top