12/13 Gracie PMPS 230 +2 217 12 Days of Xmas

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/12 Recap:
AMPS: 181
+2: 248
+5: 228
+8: 218
PMPS; 289
+2: 278
+5: 162
+7.5: 185


Our deepest condolences and loving thoughts to Josie and Will today. Fly free, sweet Ripley. Gus is waiting to show you the way to light and peace. Also sending healing vines to Liz and Zener, John and PurrFace, Rhiannon's Shadow, Lucy, and Jessica and dental recovery vines to Ozy and Hershey.

DREADED LUPITA FRIDAY!!! Lupita was singing to Gracie "why don't you love me??" and Gracie was under the Christmas tree in a spot of sun and response was merryyy grrrrrrr christmassss hssssssssssssss So even though Missy G "appears" to be in the Christmas spirit, Lupita continues to aggravate her. LBG was forced to remain more in Lupita's company today because the tile contractors were back cat(2)_steam and while Gracie "could" move to the guest wing of the house...noooooooo....she must stay within hearing distance of the contractors which means spending more time with Lupita until she moves along to the other end of the house. Poor baby girl!!!!

I'm pretty sure she did not go low last night so I'm not sure why she is bouncing today; she tends to be a slow responder on dose increases and if she is getting into blue with some green, I give her at least 11 cycles so...holding the dose just a couple more before I increase again.

The past three Christmas's, we've tried to provide a little holiday entertainment with Gracie's rendition of "Twelve Days of Christmas". Some of you who have been around awhile will find some repetition here. My apologies....while I have plenty of photos of LBG, I'm not sure I have enough originality to make up 12 days of poems :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: So here's the first for your amusement (which was taken by Lupita hence the unhappy look on you-know-who's LB face). Also...if you look closely, you'll see Gus's urn under the tree.
heart_with_wings-2636.gif


On the twelfth day 'fore Christmas, my true love gave to me; LBG and Tobes guarding the Tree!!!
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

What a great picture! They look like little toys sitting there! Your tree must be enormous!!!

Have a great weekend, guys.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Thanks for your suggestion to feed the curve, Marje. I would like to try that, but Rusty is still flat!!
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

BWAHAHAHAHAH - Lupita's song to Gracie. :lol:

What an absolutely sweet picture of the kitters guarding the tree and also helped out by the keeper of the Christmas celebrations, Gus the Gentleman Cat, who will not be left out of the tradition! I know red and green are considered the Christmas colors, but I always thought blue and green were so much more festive!

Liz is feeling better this afternoon, though she still sounds like a frog with laryngitis, I think she is turning the corner. It's been one week since Zener's dental and eight extractions and he seems to be feeling better too. Thanks to Gus (and you and Mike) for sending us his compounded bupe, it has been a big help. And Tillie has been taking her prednisolone like a champ.
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

Awwwww, what a sweeeet pic of the Christmas kitties! I just want to give them kisses. And very special to have Gus in a place of honor. I hope Gracie is coming down for you now that the stressful day is over :-D
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

What a great picture. Poor Gracie. Stuck closer to Lupita today. :lol:
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

Love the pic of the three kitty cats - it looks almost posed. How on earth did Lupita get them to stay still for her? :lol:

I see LBG threw you a curve ball this morning. :o :mrgreen: She probably did a decent drop end of cycle. At least that is what Neko does to cause a bounce. :roll:
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

How on earth did Lupita get them to stay still for her? :lol:

Lupita : "Ms. Gracie, if you sit still, I promise to stop singing to you".

Gracie: "You're a mean one, Lupita Grinch...."

Tobey: "I dunno Gracie, I kind of like her singing voice"

Gracie: "I will smack you later for that Tobes"

Lupita : "OK, every body say cheese!"

Gracie: "Mom, we aren't doing this next Friday....."

:lol:
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

What a great picture! The look on LBG's face speaks volumes :lol: Lupita did a good job~ Have a good night Marje :-D
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

Awesome pic :lol: I can't wait for the rest! Poor Gracie having to hang around Lupita even more because of those darn contractors :lol: I just love friday's at your place!

:lol: @ Carl
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

Yay - LBG's 12 Days of Christmas!!! I love family traditions...I'm looking forward to seeing the next 11 days!!

Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 12/13 Gracie AMPS 89 +3 155 +6 164 +9 192 12 Days Xmas

Love the Pic, and the rest :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Thank you all for visiting. I got a really belly laugh out of the imagined conversation by Carl :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm sure it was quite accurate!

While the picture looks like it was taken close up, it wasn't. I edited it by zooming in and cropping. There was no way LBG was letting Lupita get that close. And I have no idea how she got them to be so still....I was somewhere else in the house.
 
Hi Marje...what a beautiful picture and the kitties look like models ;-) So cool for you to include Gus !
I am so looking forward to the next 11 days of your posts...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top