12/15 Zeke - Dose Advice Plz - We have Green (+5 = 81)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Hello fellow sugar babies' beans. Sending healing vines to all.

Well, Zeke has been doing just "ok" last few days. He had BTB reductions, the initial of which I'm currently trying to evaluate. He'd been doing well on a shaved 2.0u - spending lots of time in greens. After the 3rd dip below 50, I took the reduction to a shaved 1.75u on 12/12. Soon thereafter I took another reduction to 1.5u because of the reasons discussed here: BTB reduction on 12/8

I’ve already called the second reduction to 1.5u a fail. He’s been on 1.75u for going on 8 cycles now. Because he hadn’t been on the 1.75u (right before the reduction on 12/7) for very long, it’s impossible to say whether or not 1.75u was a “good” dose back then. Although he did go low on the 3rd cycle while on 1.75u, I believe that dip was most likely due to the depot effect of the 2.0u dose he’d previously been on. I mention this because I’m inclined to consider this current dose not an increase (which would warrant holding for 5 days or more) but rather as a decrease (from the shaved 2.0u) - a reduction that should be increased immediately (as per the protocol) if considered a fail.

So, it’s been almost four full cycles since Zeke’s seen green. The positive is that (as far as we know) he has not bounced up to pink either. However, I don’t want to hold a dose where he is surfing higher numbers than he had been before. So, do you think I should increase come AMPS tomorrow?

Here's a recap of today (so far):

AMPS 283
+2.5 = 177
+4 = 143
+6 = 157
+9.5 = 239
PMPS = 259
+2 = 185

Zeke's condo from 3 days ago
 
Re: 12/15 Zeke-Dose Advice Plz-No Pinks;No Green Surfs Eithe

It looks to me like Zeke has a mild bounce after that green cycle. Remember, it can take roughly 72 hours (6 cycles) for a bounce to clear. I'd hold the dose and see what Zeke has in mind.
 
Re: 12/15 Zeke-Dose Advice Plz-No Pinks;No Green Surfs Eithe

The skinny 2.0 was definitely "too much" if it dropped Zeke into the 30's so reducing to 1.75s was "per protocol". And yes, the back-to-back reductions were just a couple cycles apart, but I think it was the right move at the time.

I'm with Sienne, I think it's too soon to call the 1.75u a "fail". I'd give it a couple more days. No pinks is great to see. Yes, greens would be nice. But I'd rather see yellow and blue than pinks and greens.

Carl
 
Re: 12/15 Zeke-Dose Advice Plz-No Pinks;No Green Surfs Eithe

Ah, of course. Bean starts asking about dose increase and kitty decides to give bean what bean wanted. :mrgreen:

Don't get me wrong, I'm happy about the green. It's just the timing that kills me (in a good way this time). Ok, I'll hold the dose.

Come on Zekey boy, give me some green surfs or I promise, I'm bringing up the dose increase subject again. :twisted:
 
Not a day goes by in LL where the threat of a dose increase is not thwarted by a kitty. :-)
Nice job, Zeke!
Carl
 
A couple of nice cycles for Mr. Zeke today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sorry he seems to be taking a page from Neko's playbook and doing those green runs mostly at night. :roll: But at least the dose is looking good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top