MrZ
Member Since 2013
Hello fellow sugar babies' beans. Sending healing vines to all.
Well, Zeke has been doing just "ok" last few days. He had BTB reductions, the initial of which I'm currently trying to evaluate. He'd been doing well on a shaved 2.0u - spending lots of time in greens. After the 3rd dip below 50, I took the reduction to a shaved 1.75u on 12/12. Soon thereafter I took another reduction to 1.5u because of the reasons discussed here: BTB reduction on 12/8
I’ve already called the second reduction to 1.5u a fail. He’s been on 1.75u for going on 8 cycles now. Because he hadn’t been on the 1.75u (right before the reduction on 12/7) for very long, it’s impossible to say whether or not 1.75u was a “good” dose back then. Although he did go low on the 3rd cycle while on 1.75u, I believe that dip was most likely due to the depot effect of the 2.0u dose he’d previously been on. I mention this because I’m inclined to consider this current dose not an increase (which would warrant holding for 5 days or more) but rather as a decrease (from the shaved 2.0u) - a reduction that should be increased immediately (as per the protocol) if considered a fail.
So, it’s been almost four full cycles since Zeke’s seen green. The positive is that (as far as we know) he has not bounced up to pink either. However, I don’t want to hold a dose where he is surfing higher numbers than he had been before. So, do you think I should increase come AMPS tomorrow?
Here's a recap of today (so far):
AMPS 283
+2.5 = 177
+4 = 143
+6 = 157
+9.5 = 239
PMPS = 259
+2 = 185
Zeke's condo from 3 days ago
Well, Zeke has been doing just "ok" last few days. He had BTB reductions, the initial of which I'm currently trying to evaluate. He'd been doing well on a shaved 2.0u - spending lots of time in greens. After the 3rd dip below 50, I took the reduction to a shaved 1.75u on 12/12. Soon thereafter I took another reduction to 1.5u because of the reasons discussed here: BTB reduction on 12/8
I’ve already called the second reduction to 1.5u a fail. He’s been on 1.75u for going on 8 cycles now. Because he hadn’t been on the 1.75u (right before the reduction on 12/7) for very long, it’s impossible to say whether or not 1.75u was a “good” dose back then. Although he did go low on the 3rd cycle while on 1.75u, I believe that dip was most likely due to the depot effect of the 2.0u dose he’d previously been on. I mention this because I’m inclined to consider this current dose not an increase (which would warrant holding for 5 days or more) but rather as a decrease (from the shaved 2.0u) - a reduction that should be increased immediately (as per the protocol) if considered a fail.
So, it’s been almost four full cycles since Zeke’s seen green. The positive is that (as far as we know) he has not bounced up to pink either. However, I don’t want to hold a dose where he is surfing higher numbers than he had been before. So, do you think I should increase come AMPS tomorrow?
Here's a recap of today (so far):
AMPS 283
+2.5 = 177
+4 = 143
+6 = 157
+9.5 = 239
PMPS = 259
+2 = 185
Zeke's condo from 3 days ago