12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228 +10.5=242 PMPS=334

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110056

Furball was happy & purry this morning & wanting lots of loving. cat_pet_icon I'm running late because right after I got the cats' food ready I spilled some of it one the floor. I had to clean that up and then I forgot to get Furball's insulin ready. I went to get the sryinge and it wasn't there. :lol: It's funny how much we rely on routines and get off track if something gets us off our routine.

I'm holding off on a dosecrease to see what she does today. I may fatten the dose and see how she does on that. The 2.0 units seems like too much and the 1.75 like not enough.
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

You could try a fat 1.75, no?

I hope your day goes better than your morning.
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

We are creatures of habit! :lol: I get easily distracted in the am. I am more alert at pm, thank goodness~ Glad Furball is feeling so good, Carla, and good luck with the dosecrease~
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

Hi Carla,

I have a similar situation with Lovey. With the 2.25 I get 70's ( alpha trak) and 2 units doesn't seem like enough. I am playing around in the middle of both doses.
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

I often have to do "fats" or "skinny" doses with Trix, too...it's amazing what a little drop will do for her numbers! Bummer about the routine getting thrown off...I know how you feel! HOpefully the rest of the day will run smoothly. Have a great one, Carla!
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

G'morning Carla ~O)
Oh how I understand the routine being thrown off! I think a lot of people don't realize just how much they rely on operating in 'auto' in the mornings, until something throws that switch into manual :?
Good luck with the dose you decide to go with! :-D
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

Good Morning Carla!
Thats exactly how I accidentally gave Hoot that extra jooce that day :roll:
I did an extra step in my routine that totally thru me off :roll: :lol:
Yes we are creatures of habit...for better or worse :roll: :lol:
I hope the rest of your day goes better and good luck with the dosecrease ;-)
 
Re: 12/17 Furball +10.25=298 AMPS=228

One of those mornings huh? I know what you mean about the routine getting out of sync. Have a great great day Carla!
 
Good luck on the extra fat on the dose. Neko is sensitive to those extra drops too. How about down to blue overnight Furball?

I forgot to get my syringe out first thing this morning too. :lol: :lol: But if I spill cat food on the floor, I don't have to clean it up. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top