12/27 China PMPS 329,+2.5 154 onward and upward?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Does it seem like it's NOT Friday to anyone else but me? I am having a horrible time thinking of today as Friday...maybe Tuesday, but definitely not Friday! The holidays sure do confuse things! :lol:

I have no idea what's up with China's numbers...I really don't. I know FD is a fickle disease, but this is just plain ridiculous! She's loving her new frozen raw diet, but it looks like she got a LOT better numbers when she was on Fancy Feasts which are higher in carb than the raw is!!

I do have a bit of cute news...For Christmas, I got everyone a banana and it's been CRAZY around here ever since! I've bought probably 1000 catnip toys over the years, but I've never seen cats go as bonkers as they have for their bananas! One of my civvies, Cheaser, is the worst...He thinks that he should have all 3 of them at the same time, so as he's rolling/tossing/playing with one, he's also slowly rolling closer to the next nearest cat (and their banana) and at the right time, SNATCH!!..then he'll start the same thing over again as he's sneaking in the direction of the 3rd banana(and the cat attached to it)..of course the whole time he never stops playing with the banana(s). He'll just be really active with the one nearest his front paws, then switches to the banana near his back legs (to give that evil banana a good kicking of course) until he's got all of them..then he'll lay on the ones he can't play with at the same time, and slobber/chew/kick/bite/love the first one until it gets a little too "slobbery" for him, then he'll get one of them he has tucked under him and start over. Not until all bananas are sufficiently slobbered on will he finally pass out...usually with a banana pillow :-D

Maybe I'll get a toybox for them and fill it with nothing but bananas!!

Wishing everyone a great Friday and sending healing vines to everyone who needs them.
 
Re: 12/27 China AMPS 363,+3 197

I hope China gives you some better numbers soon. How funny on the bananas. :lol:
 
Re: 12/27 China AMPS 363,+3 197

Nice slide for China. I agree on the FD being fickle :roll: It sure does not feel like Friday! Maybe I have to buy a banana for Chyna...everyone on this board seems to have cats that go crazy for them :lol: Hope you have a good day, Chris :-D
 
Re: 12/27 China AMPS 363,+3 197,+7 80 GREEN!!

Thanks for the visits Carla and Rachel!

Finally got a green number!! YEAH!! :RAHCAT :mrgreen: :RAHCAT

Yeah Rachel...you have to get Chyna a banana...that's why I had gotten my furkids banana's for Christmas..everyone here is always saying how much theirs love them, and it was true!!

(there's also a basket in the raffle that has banana's in it if I remember right!)

Going to take Miss Kitty over to visit with mom in about 90 minutes..she'll be so surprised!!
 
Re: 12/27 China AMPS 363,+3 197,+7 80,+8 149

OK...this makes even less sense.

At +7 she's at 80 and gets 1 medallion of Natures Variety Frozen raw chicken...and at +8 she comes bugging me like she's starving, so I think "well, maybe she's still dropping", so I grab a +8 and she's gone up 69 points in an hour from a 1% food??

Beginning to think that someone dumped a bunch of pancake syrup into the mixture at the factory (not really, but this makes no sense)

Oh well...I did get to see a green number today!
 
Re: 12/27 China AMPS 363,+3 197,+7 80,+8 149

Hi Chris,
'Nanners are a big hit at our house too! Some captivating nip must be inside them :-D
I wish Cleo liked raw, good for carbs and phos - but, she just looks at it, doesn't even want to smell it~
Hope your mom & kitty have a great visit :-D
 
Re: 12/27 China PMPS 329 onward and upward?

This is just making no sense..have I mentioned that before?

I get one green and not even that low (for China) and we're back in the pink.

I suppose it's possible these wonky numbers are a bounce off of Christmas morning's numbers, but they're totally out of character for China! And bouncing off an 80? Didn't used to...of course, as I've been telling others, FD is a fickle fellow so who knows?

It's just darn confusing

Recap so far
AMPS 363
+3 197
+7 80
+8 149

PMPS 329
 
Re: 12/27 China PMPS 329 onward and upward?

I hope the visit went well? I'll look for those nanners, I see one on ebay...I'm sorry both your China and my Chyna seem to like PINK. ARGH. Here's hoping they both slide down! :-D
 
Re: 12/27 China PMPS 329 onward and upward?

Chris & China said:
This is just making no sense..have I mentioned that before?

I get one green and not even that low (for China) and we're back in the pink.

I suppose it's possible these wonky numbers are a bounce off of Christmas morning's numbers, but they're totally out of character for China! And bouncing off an 80? Didn't used to...of course, as I've been telling others, FD is a fickle fellow so who knows?
Who knows?

She's had some *episodes* before. Likely it's best to stick with protocol in these cases.

If she's not looking better soon, then up she goes.
 
Wow, what a come back tonight from PS. :o Better hold off making decisions on dose until China shows you what she's gonna do next.

I agree with Dale, best to hold to the protocol. She could be bouncing from Christmas morning. Cat's don't always stick to their past behavior.

Loved the story of the nanners - they have been the favorite toy around here. I had to get some new/unslobbered ones for Xmas. They do get kind of tatty after a while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top