1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257 +8 240 PMPS 295 pm+2 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Looks like Cobb cleared his most recent bounce. And a nice AMPS number for him too. His second lowest ever and the lower one on 1/10 was after a night of greens so he was on the way up. Maybe this time he's on the way down into a safe, green surf. One can hope, right?

I can tell Cobb is feeling better this morning. No biting.

Hope everyone's week gets off to a great start! Happy Monday!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157

Hi Suzanne,

Just wanted to send Cobb some safe surfing vines. Hope you both have a great day.
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157

What a gorgeous AMPS for Cobb!!

You are doing such a great job, Suzanne. I think you are amazing....you've done super with Cobb, you are learning fast, and you have little Matty which is a very special and time-consuming (but fun, I'm sure) role on its own.

Go Cobb!
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157

Cobb is lookin' awesome - what a wonderful start, and great report that he is feeling good!! Have a great day, Suzanne!
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157

Marje and Gracie said:
What a gorgeous AMPS for Cobb!!

You are doing such a great job, Suzanne. I think you are amazing....you've done super with Cobb, you are learning fast, and you have little Matty which is a very special and time-consuming (but fun, I'm sure) role on its own.

Go Cobb!
Thank you!! The past month has been frustrating at times so you don't know what your kind words mean to me!
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257

Wow, that is a beautiful AMPS! Hopefully Cobb will slide back down and visit the lagoon :-D Hope you have a good Monday!
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257

Hi there :cool:

You are indeed 'getting in the groove' of managing Cobbs FD. Well done!

No telling where Cobb will go today. . .


Cycle 15 (top half of day 8) at 10u. . .
 

Attachments

  • Limbo.jpg
    Limbo.jpg
    46.6 KB · Views: 237
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257 +8 240 PMPS 295

Not sure what Mr. Cobb was thinking today with these yellow numbers!

I was out longer than I had anticipated today. Car shopping with Matty and then Matt joined us. I'll never understand car salesmen who think they can throw around numbers like they mean nothing and then tell me they're only $2,000 away from what I want to spend when in reality it is $6,000!!! I like to see all the numbers up front...price, trade in, taxes and their dreaded (stupid) document fee (which is INSANE!). Between the doc fee and taxes (here in Georgia you pay all your car taxes up front so no more yearly taxes), they tack another $2,000 into what you finance. :roll: What a headache!! So we returned home without a new car. No worries...I will walk out if I'm not getting the deal I want! :lol:

Back to Cobb...so due to all of that, I didn't get as many tests as normal. But given his numbers, that's okay since he probably needed an extended break from all that testing!

We're now on cycle 16 at 10 units. We're seeing some drops and surfs in the green...and there's a lot more blue on Cobb's SS. Stick with the dose? Inch it up by .25 and see how he reacts? With today's numbers, could he still be working to clear the last bounce? Let me know how you think I should proceed and if we increase, I'll have a discussion with him about how his dips need to be during the day so I can get some MUCH needed sleep!!

I finally got Matty down in his crib! I put him on his back but it appears he is no longer interested in sleeping like that so I'm worriedly watching the monitor since he's turned onto his tummy!! These nerve-wracking kids of mine!! :roll: :lol: :roll:
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257 +8 240 PMPS 295

Nice little cycle for Cobb today. Lot's of sunshine and a hint of blue skies. To answer your question on dose, from the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
I've bolded the relevant bit. It says that once you see a nadir under 100 for the first time, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles. Tonight is cycle 8 after Cobb's first green, so hang tough for a bit yet.

Bummer about the car, and more specifically the sales person. Some of them really do live up to the stereotype. :twisted:
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257 +8 240 PMPS 295

Thanks Wendy. Given Cobb's history, I've probably glossed over the "under 100" references thinking, "that's never gonna happen!" :lol:

Luckily we aren't in the position of having to buy a car, Matt wants one because I'm lobbying to take his hybrid. :-D

I'll hold tight and see what the next few cycles bring! Do t get me wrong...I'm very happy to see such great progress from Cobb!
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257 +8 240 PMPS 295

it's great you're keeping on top of the cycles - you are amazing. in addition to the list marje provided, i see you out encouraging other people with their cats. you go girl!

have fun with the car shopping! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/13 Cobb AMPS 157 +2 257 +8 240 PMPS 295

julie & punkin (ga) said:
it's great you're keeping on top of the cycles - you are amazing. in addition to the list marje provided, i see you out encouraging other people with their cats. you go girl!

have fun with the car shopping! :lol: :lol:

Thank you! You all have already helped me so much with Cobb, I'd like to pay it forward!! ;-)
 
it is kind of an inspirational place isn't it? that's why so many of us stay to help new people.

others did the same for us and we want to do the same. nobody forgets how scary it is to have a newly diabetic cat and not know what you're doing.
 
I also appreciate your support and encouragement of other new members. It doesn't take bing here long to get over that glassy-eyed stare of being overwhelmed but there's still slot to deal with. So I'm always happy to see relatively new members helping brand new members. It makes a huge difference to them.
:-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top