1/26 Neko 224 PMPS 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, another ugly day of yellow and pink. I gave her a slight dosecrease last night.

Neko has me stumped again. It had been 8 cycles since her last low run and nothing but a very high blue so I upped the dose again. The kind of cycles she's seeing don't seem quite right for Neko. If I don't see anything on this dose, the idea of lowering her dose is tempting me. She's not quite as happy with all this yellow and pink. She had a brief encounter with a nanner this morning and stood out on the deck sniffing for a while but otherwise seems a bit subdued. I just delivered some scritches and now we can check off the purr and preen categories.

Beans are headed out soon for a Sunday brunch with my cousin. DH just repaired her laptop and we haven't had a good chat for a while. This cousin is my age so the closest thing I had to a sister growing up.
 
Re: 1/26 Neko 224

Oh these cats, they sure are confusing the beans it seems from the condos I am reading ohmygod_smile ! Did a memo go out to switch things up and mess up our brains? :roll: I guess nothing is new in the world of sugar dancing, to be confusing :lol: but still...

I hope that Neko will show you some blues today. Have a wonderful lunch with your cousin today, that sounds like fun for you, Wendy! :-D
 
Re: 1/26 Neko 224

I hope the dosecrease helps Neko get back to blues and greens. I hope you had a good brunch with your cousin.
 
Re: 1/26 Neko 224

Hi Wendy,
How frustrating....
Neko, we don't want you in pink. Can you tell us what you want? More? Less?
I hope Neko will give you a clear sign when you hit the right dose next.
Paws crossed!!!!
 
Re: 1/26 Neko 224

Yo Neko, our Yellow team did well in curling practice today. Glad you got out of the pink!
~ Rusty


Hi Wendy, I hope you had a fine day with your cousin. Good luck with the dose tinkering. Sometimes we just have to wait these "episodes" out!

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
+4 336 +9 242 PMPS 312
Ugh, ugh, and more ugh on that stinky pinky! The more juice I've been giving her, the worse her numbers. She'll get one or two more cycles on this dose and if things don't improve, I'm going to try going down. I wanted more green when she was on a lower dose so I increased, but I'd rather see her swim in blue and yellow than yellow and pink. Neko continues to seem fine, her coat is soft and shiny, nanners got a little more play. Not sure what much else happened today as we were gone a fair bit. But DH and I are glad to be home. As much as we love visiting, we'd rather listen to whining cats than a VERY enthusiastic 4 year old who loves to see us and has the attention span of a gnat. :lol:

@Rachel - I see we are both confused beans at PMPS tonight. ohmygod_smile Still no blues. :YMSIGH: Brunch was good for catching up.

@Carla - Dosecrease is a bust so far. Brunch was tasty, but the daughter was a bit hyper.

@Mariko - I'm looking for a clear sign too. I really hope she doesn't want more juice - that might be a sign the tumor is on the warpath. :sad:

@Ella - Yup, patience isn't my strong suit. ;-) The visit was good, we haven't had such a long visit with just us for quite a while.
@Rusty - Can't decide whether I want to be on the pink or yellow team. ~Neko
 
Ugh, we understand completely about the confusing numbers and doses. Z has been doing the same thing with our latest dosecreases. We wonder if something other healthwise might be going on. I like Ella's advice about waiting these things out. And Zener is telling us "pet more, worry less". ;-)

We need some new patience pants here in LL - maybe some of those bright Norwegian curling team pants? Zener is partial to the pants the Norwegian Paralympic Curling Team is wearing - blues and greens. :lol:
 

Attachments

  • curling pants.jpeg
    curling pants.jpeg
    12.3 KB · Views: 167
I'm sorry Neko is feeling the numbers. Poor, sweet girl.

Hmmm... The same person who said it's almost never the pen ( :roll: ) also has had those hmmmmm "up or down" days. I've found that it always improves when I've gone up on the dose and never when I went down. But ECID. It has never made sense to me how they can do pretty well at a lower dose but if you take them up, they look horrible until you hit the breakthrough dose.

Good luck either way you decide.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top