1/29 Ole PMPS 362 +2 277 +4 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
And a good morning to you!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112739

Last night;
PMPS 372 (+3 ToR)
+3 319
+7.5 144
+10 206
and a nice AMPS this morning.

I opted to hold at 7.25uL because upon studying Ole's SS, the last time he had a relatively low AMPS on 1/25, I raised his dose and he tested in the reds all day. I would like to see if he can avoid that color all together today. I'm trying to flatten him out in the yellows if possible. I hope Mr Liver will cooperate!

We had a very pleasant night last night. Ole has been waking me up several times in the middle of the night for snacks, you know how he is about food. I remember reading on somebody's condo that instead of snacks, try giving the cat a nice brushing. So after his test, I would bring him into bed with me under the covers for some petting and cuddling and big purrs. This really seemed to calm him (and me). He never likes to be under cover for too long, so after 5 minutes or so, he would leave and find a spot on the end of the bed and soon we would both be fast asleep. This happened 3x last night, and I still feel well rested instead of some of my past mornings when I started my day more tired than when I ended the prior one! So again, good sage advice that works for us, thank you.

May your Hump day be bounce-less!

Rebekah
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313

I think you made a good call on holding the dose for a bit longer than 6 cycles. There are times that that may be required so that you can see what the dose does over another day or 2 before making another decision to raise the dose. I've done that in the past, also. Good luck, and I hope you're having a good day so far.
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313

Much nicer number this morning Ole. Cobb is waiting for you a few floors down...come down and keep him company! :lol:
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313

Very nice start for Ole!!! Holding the dose sounds like a good plan...work it, Ole!

I'm glad you got some sleep, too. I've got some very "nocturnal" cats, too, so I know how exhausting it is when they are active and want interaction during the night. I have yet to find out the magic "trick" for my civvie, Frankie...just when we think we have her figured out, she catches on to us and tries something different :roll: :lol: . I love her to pieces, though.

Have a great day, Rebekah!!
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313 +2 384

Hi!

I am elated that Ole's food spike didn't hit the Reds, just sayin'. It's a small victory, but big for us.

Now, Ole is ready to get his slide on!

Thank you,
Rebekah
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313 +2 384

Hi guys .. oh yes, every victory is one worth celebrating! I'm glad the snuggles at night worked out for the both of you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313 +2 384

It looks like holding the dose was a good idea. I hope Ole sides down after the food spike. That sounds like a nice night.
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313 +2 384

I hope Ole turns around and slides back down for you today :-D Maybe Mr.L will cooperate and give you flat no bouncy, paws crossed. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313 +2 384 +6 377 +t.5 346 +10.5 305

Hi!

It is sure nice to see Ole not climbing towards the end of his cycle, but why cant he be in yellow instead of pink? Do I ask too much? hahaha

Bravo Ole, keep coming down!

Rebekah
 
Re: 1/29 Ole AMPS 313 +2 384 +6 377 +t.5 346 +10.5 305 PMPS

40 flat hours without red. :cool: Definitely a milestone. :-D

OK Ole, listen to your mama, yellow is next please.
 
Re: 1/29 Ole PMPS 362 +2 277

Now That's what I'm talking about!

Ole had a little snack after showing me his yellow mojo. I hope for a slow cruise in the warm glow of yellows tonight!

Let's go!

Rebekah
 
Re: 1/29 Ole PMPS 362 +2 277

It looks like you made a good decision about holding the dose. Those yellows look good... Definitely something to celebrate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top