Rebekah
Member Since 2013
And a good morning to you!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112739
Last night;
PMPS 372 (+3 ToR)
+3 319
+7.5 144
+10 206
and a nice AMPS this morning.
I opted to hold at 7.25uL because upon studying Ole's SS, the last time he had a relatively low AMPS on 1/25, I raised his dose and he tested in the reds all day. I would like to see if he can avoid that color all together today. I'm trying to flatten him out in the yellows if possible. I hope Mr Liver will cooperate!
We had a very pleasant night last night. Ole has been waking me up several times in the middle of the night for snacks, you know how he is about food. I remember reading on somebody's condo that instead of snacks, try giving the cat a nice brushing. So after his test, I would bring him into bed with me under the covers for some petting and cuddling and big purrs. This really seemed to calm him (and me). He never likes to be under cover for too long, so after 5 minutes or so, he would leave and find a spot on the end of the bed and soon we would both be fast asleep. This happened 3x last night, and I still feel well rested instead of some of my past mornings when I started my day more tired than when I ended the prior one! So again, good sage advice that works for us, thank you.
May your Hump day be bounce-less!
Rebekah
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112739
Last night;
PMPS 372 (+3 ToR)
+3 319
+7.5 144
+10 206
and a nice AMPS this morning.
I opted to hold at 7.25uL because upon studying Ole's SS, the last time he had a relatively low AMPS on 1/25, I raised his dose and he tested in the reds all day. I would like to see if he can avoid that color all together today. I'm trying to flatten him out in the yellows if possible. I hope Mr Liver will cooperate!
We had a very pleasant night last night. Ole has been waking me up several times in the middle of the night for snacks, you know how he is about food. I remember reading on somebody's condo that instead of snacks, try giving the cat a nice brushing. So after his test, I would bring him into bed with me under the covers for some petting and cuddling and big purrs. This really seemed to calm him (and me). He never likes to be under cover for too long, so after 5 minutes or so, he would leave and find a spot on the end of the bed and soon we would both be fast asleep. This happened 3x last night, and I still feel well rested instead of some of my past mornings when I started my day more tired than when I ended the prior one! So again, good sage advice that works for us, thank you.
May your Hump day be bounce-less!
Rebekah