1/29 Zener PMPS 115;+1.5 210;+4.5 279

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's red-to-green slide

Yesterday was a classic Zener all-day slide from the red floor right into the lagoon. :-D :mrgreen: Appy was pretty good last night but it's back to being lousy this morning. I hope the vet gets the prescription for the Budesonide in soon and we can start that. I reduced his dose from 1.5u to 1.25u because of the poor appy and the new pen. This pen seems to be giving better numbers. We had increased by 0.25u with the previous (apparently bad) pen so we are being safe.

OT: This web cam can be highly addicting but here's a litter of 6 kittens born yesterday. :-D :-D The mother is very protective, understandably so since she was abandoned by her people about 2 weeks ago. :evil: :evil:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans, and grieving beans too. Happy Wednesday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148

Nice numbers for sure....sending along gigantic appy vines for Z!!!

Poor MamaKitty....what a sweet little family. Thank goodness there are some good people out there. Breaks my heart when I think too much about what some so-called humans are like....

Feel better, Zener!!!
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148

Hi guys .. well these are much better numbers! Fingers crossed his appy picks up soon .. what a sweet momma .. such a shame people can do that to any kitty, let alone one about to have babies .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129

Z Man, eat yer fuds! A guy has to eat to keep up his strength for curling practice. The Blue Team is about to head out to the ice.
~ Rusty, co-captain


Hi guys, I hope the new med and the new dose will start to work and that Zener will have a really good day. That mamacat is beautiful and looks like a very good mama. We hope for the best for her and her kittens.

Have a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129

Oh my gosh, that video is amazing! Sweet, sweet kittens and sweet mama. Poor thing, being abandoned :evil: I couldn't get the whole story but I hope she has a nice new loving home!

Zener is looking good! I think Chyna copied the slide, red to blue tho. I hope the new pen keeps things nice and blue/green :-D It's good to be safe. Sending appy vines to Zener, and hugs to the beans :smile:
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89

Appy is still lousy but he will eat his treats! :lol: :lol: I gave him another dose of cypro. The vet we saw yesterday isn't working today but hopefully his regular vet will write the script for us today. Thank you for all of the vines and support. :-D :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89

Sending eating vines to Zener. Nice numbers today. I hope he is eating some of his Breffis.

Thanks for the link to the Mom and Kittens. I was watching it all morning :)
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89

I hope Zener eats better and surfs safely today. Hopefully you can get the Budesonide prescription soon.
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89;+4 62

I hope his appetite improves. Nothing makes us worry more than our "kids" when they don't want to eat!!
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89;+4 62;+4.5 69

Poor Z-man, sending good appy vines. I hope you can get the meds soon and they help him feel better. Paws crossed for the full results to be good. I'm right there w/ you on lower numbers and trying to get them to eat.
 
Re: 1/29 Zener AMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89;+4 62;+4.5 69

Eat Z-man! There is more to life than honey laced treats - sure you aren't just holding out for them? I'm piling on yet more appy vines for the big guy. :YMHUG:

I hope you get the meds today.

Darn kitten video - there goes my day. :roll: :lol: Momma is such a beauty.
 
Re: 1/29 ZenerAMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89;+4 62;+4.5 69;+5.

What nice number for Mr. Z today! :mrgreen: Hope his appy picks up for regular fuds - not just treats :-D
You are right, that webcam is very addicting!
 
Re: 1/29 ZenerAMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89;+4 62;+4.5 69;+5.

OH MR. Z! What BOOTIFUL numbers you have today - bootiful numbers for a bootiful black boy! EAT your fuds!!

Tillie - pets and scritches....

Anne/Liz - BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 1/29 ZenerAMPS 117;+1 148;+2 129;+3 89;+4 62;+5.5 69;+8

Greeny Z lookin' good man! KITTENS!! Thank you! Now I can survive my work day...woo!
 
Re: 1/29 Zener PMPS 115

Zener had a great cycle today, wouldn't you say? He ended eating a good amount - thank you for the vines! :-D On the other hand, it just about killed the beans! :lol: :lol: Tillie is unaffected. Paws crossed for a good appy tonight. The vet is working on the budesonide script. Looks like we will have to go through a compounding pharmacy in Phoenix so it will be several days. :-x
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top