Re: 2/1 Rocky PMPS 301 +2 383
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
He earned a reduction and you caught it.
You aren't feeling well. OK to abort the cycle.
You kept him safe.
It's all good :mrgreen:
Hello again
Sorry for my earlier brevity - I got pinched for time. Let me explain what I meant by ''OK to abort the cycle'.
Rocky hit 47 at +5 and earned himself a reduction, which you caught.
That is one very important 'mission accomplished'
It's key to finding the right dose and finding the right dose is key.
Sure, there was the opportunity to learn something about guiding a cycle with food, which takes practice, however in this case it was secondary to catching the signal that a reduction was in order.
And you were not feeling 100% .
In circumstances like this, abort the cycle - once a reduction is earned, bring on the HC - no need to spend the next several hours working at guiding numbers if you need rest.
BK and I had one crazy free fall down the dosing ladder - ~45 units daily to none. There were times where we'd go for 2 weeks solid - cycle after cycle requiring intervention and guidance. I did my fair share of aborting cycles, usually so that I could sleep. Otherwise I was in danger of getting a little too frayed around the edges.
There will be many more opportunities for guiding cycles, many of which may occur on the overnights....
Hope you are feeling better,