2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, +1/2-125,+1-189,+3-272,+6-381, +10-284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Hi Folks:

It is my understanding that I should not shoot if Scooters reading is less than 150 on Levemir. So I haven't shot him yet.

Any experience and advice is appreciated.

Linda
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, Dosing question

Levemir is a bit more forgiving as PS is closer to nadir than on Lantus. Try waiting, without feeding, for 20 minutes and test again. If he is the same or rising, you are good to feed and shoot.

When you first get 150, it's our number where you stop and ask for help before feeding and shooting. Once you have data on what Scooter will do, you will be able to shoot these lower numbers. Neko gave me a 60 at PS yesterday morning, but I have lots of data on what she will do next.
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, Dosing question

You can shoot. I'd get a +1 and a +2 just to make sure he's still on the rise, and also gather data for next time this happens.

Have a great day Linda! Surf nicely Scooter - these are great numbers. :-D
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, Dosing question

Thanks Wendy!!

I shot him and will keep on his numbers for the day. I think the super bowl party is out but I can watch it quietly anyway. :-D

Linad
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, +1/2-125,

Good job shooting! The first few times are nerve-wracking nailbite_smile Hope Scooter stays low for you today.
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, +1/2-125,+1-189,+3-272

Looks like Scooter was just messing with you this morning. Maybe he wanted you to stay home and watch the game with him. :lol: Scooter! You settle down now and surf smoothly for a while. You're getting a little higher than you need to be.

Hope he levels off for you and surfs safely, Linda. Sorry about the party.
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, +1/2-125,+1-189,+3-272

So would his numbers be considered a bounce?

Is he going to be alright for surgery tomorrow? Trust Scooter to finally come out of black and red just before surgery. lol

Linda
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, +1/2-125,+1-189,+3-272

That's the one downside to Lev, you have to get over the feeling of shooting low. I was nervous the first time Neko gave me a green. On the up side, looks like Scooter had a great night last night and might even have gone to green. :-D And yes, he could be bouncing. :roll: No problem with the surgery tomorrow - Neko had a red start for her first dental and I just gave her half dose.

Since you delayed 1/2 hour, your +12 is 109 and the AMPS is 125. On your SS, you can put the 109 in the +11 cell for the night before and just note it as 109@+12 and in the AMPS column you can put 125@12.5. And just put the dose units in the regular spot. To get back on your regular schedule, you can shoot 15 minutes after your regular shot time tonight, then back on the regular time tomorrow morning.

We are watching the SB at home too.
 
Re: 2/2 Scooter AMPS-109, +1/2-125,+1-189,+3-272

I hope that Scooter comes down a bit for you tonight. Nice blue start today though, if a bit nerve wracking ;-) I'm sending good vetty vines for Scooter tomorrow. Thanks for mentioning the other type of ketone strip, I will ask about them :-D Have a nice evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top