2/3 Rusty PMPS 58, +4.5 64. Reducie.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113049

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night with much better breathing. At one point during the night he gave me a long headbutt. He seemed so happy and comfortable. And this morning we had a good test, shot, breakfast, lung treat, and a schmooze that turned into a snooze. His breathing while snoozing sounded good. Then Rusty enjoyed his combing/brushing and the second sitting of breakfast and is now on his perch above the radiator.

Our murky weather has moved out and it is colder this morning--a much better day than yesterday. We are going to go to the VIC this afternoon to see how the snowshoeing is.

We watched the first half of the big game before going over to watch "Downton Abbey". I was surprised that the game was so one-sided--not what we had been led to expect!

Wishing you all a good day and sending lots of healing vines to all kitties and beans who need some,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties: I'm starting out on the Blue Team today. The LL Sliders Curling Club is really getting going. We'll be ready for the CatOlympics in a couple of weeks. See you all later for practice.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149

What a wonderful Rusty report! I love the long heatbutt...how sweet!

The game was pretty lopsided last night...and it's hard to believe football season is over once again.

Have a great day, Ella!!

I iz on the blue team, too, Rusty...heading over to the ice right now!!!

~Trixie
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149

Hi guys .. glad to hear rusty's breathing is sounding better .. and such a nice mid blue to start the day as well .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149

Nice blue start for Rusty today. So glad his breathing is better today. What a game huh? I think everyone was in shock. Poor Peyton. Have a great day Ella!

Hey Rusty! On my way buddy. - T
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT Rusty has a nice blue start today. You off to the lagoon in bit?

Enjoy your time at the VIC, I will hope that the snowshoeing is good. I have enjoyed the pics you have posted of the Winter Carnival. The ice palace is great!

I am glad too that you were able to see some of the SB game. I too was a bit surprised at how dominant our team was. I had truly expected a hard fought game , much closer scoring game. Seattle just blew them away.

Have a great day. I hope all goes well. :-D

RUSTY! We are coming! LL Sliders Curling Club will be ready for the CatOlympics??? REALLY???? COOL! I so wanna do that. See ya in a few. ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149

Nice start for Rusty today. I hope he heads to the lagoon later. It's good to hear his breathing is better. I hope you can get some snowshoeing in.
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149

Awww, it's always soooo good to hear of a happy doing good kitty! :-D I hope Rusty continues to have a great day!

Have a good day out and about, Ella. Happy Monday!
 
Re: 2/3 Rusty AMPS 149, +5 97, +10 49, PMPS 58. Reducie.

Hi again,
When we got back a little late from snowshoeing and tested Rusty at +10, he registered his 3rd number of 50 or below on this dose (actually two 50s, a 46, and a 49). I knew he'd been angling for a reducie, so decided to shave a drop off his dose this evening. His new dose is what I am calling a skinny 2.0 units (2.77mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). We'll see if he can hold it. One complicating factor will be our visit to the vet on Wednesday for labs, a rabies shot, and general check-up. But he has earned this reduction, so he got it. The LagoonMeister is in residence tonight! Surf safe, Rusty!

We had a lovely 5-mile snowshoe at the Paul Smiths VIC in really good snow (much better snow there than here; we really do live in a microclimate region). It was great to get out. We were beginning to suffer from "cabin fever".

Ella & Rusty
 
Congrats on the reducie Rusty!

Hold em, hold em, hold em,
Keep those greenies rollin'...
 

Attachments

  • Catcabinfever.jpg
    Catcabinfever.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 150
Good luck on the reducie! Looks like an extended trip to the lagoon tonight. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

I'm glad you got out to some good snow today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top