2/8 Chyna PMPS 153 +2 159 +4 171 reducie& nanner video:)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good Morning LL! And I can say good morning, since I am seeing yellow at the moment :-D Thanks for the night time visits, Rebekah and Jane. I was so down last night about that icky color, the first HI I've seen since we were first diagnosed. I just did a btb for an hour to try catch up on sleep. Yesterday: Chyna 2/7

It looks like we may have a busy day if I can go by the +2! :cool: Paws crossed the stupid Mr.L ignores any and all drops down. Chyna seems fine and in ignorant bliss of all and any mood swings like her bean is having :o . We tested ketones finally last night at 11pm and they were negative. Fuds are mostly eaten overnight and all today, but not much poo so some canola oil was given before bed last night.

We got our catnip nanner in the mail yesterday!!! I gave it to her at lunchtime (after BG and lunch) and really wasn't expecting a reaction...then had to run for my camera phone! So I missed the first reaction. The first minute is mostly her rubbing the nanner but then she goes back to attacking a bit, sorry the video is long I can't figure out how to shorten it but I added music so you couldn't hear me baby talking :lol: . For a cat who doesn't play much, it was so nice to see :cool: I need to cut the white tag off, she started chewing on it. Do you all just leave the nanners out all the time? I was worried since it was catnip so I put it away. I am attempting to upload the video: https://picasaweb.google.com/108202...key=Gv1sRgCI7omfT8_qae8QE#5977897101146388546

She looks really "fluffy" but she has a lot of fur...top view when she stands is just a little chunky...Have a great Caturday everyone!
I've got to eat, I'm starving, then I'll be back to visit condos :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 Nanner video:)

LOVE those numbers and the nanner video!!!! How cute...her little tail is so adorable and her fur looks so plush. Nothing like a new toy! We leave all the toys out all the time, except anything string-like (I worry about them getting tangled up or strangling themseles with it). Trix just rubs her face all over 'nip toys.

Have a great day....Mr L better stay in hiding!!!!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 Nanner video:)

Hi Radhel,
I LOVE the video!!! Chyna's so cute!!
Catnip does nothing for Lucy, so I never thought of buying the famous nanner, but the video makes me want to get one for her anyway!
Nice slide to yellow, and yay for the negative ketone!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 Nanner video:)

oh sad face! it won't let me look at it. I can't resist a nanner video! :lol: i think this happened before - is it a browser issue that isn't letting me see it? My message says "server error."

it does look like she's going to have a very active cycle this morning. that's a mighty big drop by +2.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 Nanner video:)

Loved the video almost as much as Chyna loves her nanner :)

Thanks for sharing.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 Nanner video:)

Really cute video! I wonder how Steven Tyler would feel if he knew one of his all time most populars songs was being used in a kitty nanner video? Maybe you should send it to him? :lol:
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 Nanner video:)

Love the video :lol: :lol: These nanners are magical! (Thanks Mannie!) Miss Chyna has her 5th P in place today ~ and some nice numbers too :-D Love seeing our senior kitties play :-D

I keep them out all the time, but I have 2 "fresh" ones in a bag in the closet. One of my guys, not sure who, eventually rips a hole in them and I find the nip all over the floor!

Happy Caturday Rachel!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 Nanner video:)

Woo hoo, we're blue! :-D Chyna is eating an LC snack now (her regular +4 meal).

Hi Amy! Thanks, I'm loving both too. She is very plush :-D
Hi Mariko, thanks! Chyna loves catnip...I opened the package with the nanner yesterday and set it aside to go feed Chyna first...her nose started going and her ears perked up, just from the scent on my hands :lol:
Hi Julie, I'm sorry I can't figure out how else to get it on here...if you made a picasa web account would it let you? I'm not bad at computers, but am tech challenged for videos...
Thanks Dyana, I'm glad you enjoyed it:)
Hi Caryl, thanks! I hope Steven Tyler doesn't mind :lol: I didn't have a lot of "family" friendly songs on my computer ;-)
Thanks Jane, I am happy with ALL the Ps today! And blue...possibly lagoon (anti-jinx). I'm glad Mannie and Michelle told us about them. Too funny that your guys manage to rip them open! :shock: :lol:

Thanks on the video comments! I wish I could figure out how to attach it to here...I tried as an attachment and it didn't do anything. I also tried uploading to photobucket but it keeps loading for a long time then saying try again :evil: If anyone can give me tips...I'd love to know them ;-)
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 video

Whoa, we're at 60! I gave a tsp of LC for now and will test again in 20 min...I haven't had to do this in a long time!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60!! video

Whoa, Chyna....I know you're trying to make up for last night's unmentionables....but no need to take it to the other extreme! Surf now...surf safe!!!!


(ETA....I guess that juice is ok after all! Up, Chyna - you've made your point!!)
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47

heehee i opened internet explorer and it worked there. she's happy with her first nanner! what a sweetie! she's being pretty civilized with it in this video, but i believe you that she was biting it. anya (my 4 yr old civvie) chews one end until the catnip has stained it green and it looks almost moldy. it's just disgusting. :lol: but she loves it!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47

OMG - too cute! Guess this is one day you can say "all 5 Ps in place" without adding "except playing"! :-D Some of my cats like catnip, and some don't. I have a shopping cart going on Amazon right now, so maybe I should add a nanner in....

Well, Chyna, you were in a hurry to go green today, weren't you? slow it down now, please. Sssssh! Be vewy, vewy quiet so Mr. L doesn't hear you. Now remember: NO BOUNCING!! :mrgreen:

I think I know what you're going to be doing today, Rachel! Be careful what you ask for - lower numbers it is! :-D

Sending safe surfing vines!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48

Ok, +6 is 48. I gave a tsp of 14 carb gravy at +5.5 and just now again at +6. She usually gets fed an 1/8 can LC right now...I'm guessing I leave that off for now so she doesn't fill up?

Amy, I know, ack. Good to know the insulin is working :lol:
Hi Julie, yay I'm glad you saw it! Thanks. I took the nanner out again this morning and she's cuddled with it since. After playing with it awhile when it first got brought out ;-) Yuk on the green chewed end :o ;-)
Hi Tricia, thanks. I can say 5Ps today, and yesterday! I seem to like to get you to spend money on Amazon :lol: I hope Mr. L isn't watching...I get to spend the day poking my cat...but yay for our first green since coming back! :mrgreen: Thank god she did this on the weekend.

I just kissed Chyna on the head and apparently the ears...and now my lips are numb...stupid polysporin :oops: :lol:
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48

WOW Chyna!! Time to slow it down now and come up just a little!!

What a difference a day makes!! Love the video! I had heard about the magical nanners too so bought my kitties some for Christmas and they were a big hit too! I take them up every now and then so they don't get bored with them, and after a few days, I give them back and they're back in Stoned Kitty Heaven again. If I just leave them down, they seem to get bored or just don't react to the catnip anymore.

Enjoy the rest of your Caturday Rachel and hope Chyna jumps on her surfboard soon...and at a little higher numbers! Hey Chyna...70's are just as good! No need to go down into those 40's!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AMPS 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.

Ok, I'm thinking close enough, HC gravy pulled out twice and still dropping, reducie earned? Not sure if it should be a 0.25 or 0.5 one with her being "high dose"...

I gave another tsp of gravy/HC food mixed in this time. We should rise soon, I hope! I have the corn syrup handy...Come up Chyna, you gave me Mr.Greenie like I wished for :mrgreen:

Thanks Chris. The tail is wagging for the ear pokes now...I think I will probably take the nanner away here and there. I don't want her high all the time :lol:
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AM 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.5

Wow on those 40s. I hope Chyna surfs a little higher for you. That is such a cute video. I'm glad she loves her nanner.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AM 344 +2 239 +4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.5

Have you tried giving her a little Karo? In early December, Trix dropped pretty low and was being stubborn about coming up, so I mixed about a teaspoon of Karo in to her HC and that did the trick. Even though we've been at this, that was the first time I've had to pull out the Karo.

She definitely earned a reducie, but given your dosage situation, I'm not sure what to tell you about how much to go with.....


(Ooops....just read your previous post about having it handy. I'd go with the karo now - she doesn't seem to want to budge out of those low 40s!).
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AM+4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49

Ok, we're up a bit...gave another tsp HC gravy with some of the fuds mixed in but only with a drop or two of corn syrup...Chyna is getting squirmy about her ears poor girl :sad:

(Thanks Amy, I will post a question about reducing, my subject line is too full, lol. I've never had to pull out the syrup either!).
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna AM+4 110 +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool: :cool: I guess last night really was the "Hi" before the low - but most cats aren't usually so dramatic about it. :roll: :lol:

When cats are coming back from the falls, we usually try to make things a bit harder for them. I have seen the suggestion of doing 3 times under 50 or once under 40. However, if you are having a hard time getting her up with food, which seems to be the case, then I'd go for a reduction. You could do just a .25 reduction since that's what the last increase was.

UP UP UP now please Chyna!!! Thanks goodness it's the weekend and you didn't increase. :shock:
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36!

Thanks Wendy...Chyna is apparently more dramatic than I thought...well we have the under 40 now! :shock: :shock: Fed tsp corn syrup with tsp HC fuds... nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +5 60 +5.5 47 +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36!

Hi Rachel, Whoa! How is Chyna doing? The corn syrup should bring her up. She is probably bouncing less so you will see more of the insulin effects. I just saw the 128 . I feel better.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128

Thanks Catherine, the +8 is 128...I may have overdone the corn syrup :shock: I'll check again in half an hour...and I fed her LC just now, a tablespoon.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128

I wanted to see the nanner video, but can't open it. maybe my husband can help me with it later.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128

Been following this with bated breath. So glad to see 128! Chyna, you made your point and got your reducie. Now relax and surf and let those ears (and your bean) rest! :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128 +8.5 269

Whew, well I don't know if this is a bounce or from the HC/corn syrup or just going up from nadir...but I am happy to be up. I hope the reducie of 0.25u to 5.25u will be enough :shock:

Sorry Catherine, I have no idea how else to add the video...I was hoping a tech whiz would give me pointers but have been too busy to research today ;-)
Thanks Tricia, I am going to go eat lunch now...that it's almost suppertime, lol.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128 +8.5 269

Chyna - are you trying to take over Zener's post as Rainbow Kitty??? Yes, I am glad to she she is back up, too....but that's enough now, little lady!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128 +8.5 269

Whew! Looks like you get a break now. You might get the chance to shoot thru the bounce tonight. :roll: FWIW, I reduced by .5U when we were at the dose level but found .5 reductions didn't work below 4U, but ECID.

ETA: loved the video. Older kitties playing makes me smile. :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna +6 48 +6.5 41 +7 49 +7.5 36 +8 128 +8.5 269

Haha, Amy, I think she likes lots of colors, apparently ;-)

Thanks Wendy, it made me smile too, seeing her interest in a toy even if it's just for the catnip ;-) . And after, she attacked my hand and played too! :-D

So if she's still high at PMPS, I should shoot 5.5u and reduce in the morning, I'm thinking to try 5u? I don't want to reduce too low and lose Mr Greenie...but I worry about the higher dose reduction and don't want too many lows of Mr Greenie :lol: . I do work Mon-Thurs next week...then I have 4 days off (I booked Friday for a vacation day, and Monday is a holiday for us).
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna PMPS 153 reducie & nanner video:)

Well PMPS is mid blue, no bounce yet...so I did the reducie. I hope I chose right by going down 0.5u to 5u with the high dose...Chyna is very upset at getting her ear poked tonight :? . I hope there isn't too many overnight. We were supposed to do subqs today but I think I'll put that off till tomorrow, she's POd enough cat(2)_steam

I hope you all are having a good evening! I'm hoping for a bit less drama :lol:
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna PMPS 153 reducie & nanner video:)

Hi Chris :-D

OH MY! What a day for you and for Chyna. All that green and low green too,. Bummer on the bounce, but she'll come back down. Congrats on the reducie too.

I loved the video! Chyna looks so much like Elsa. another tortie! I am glad that Chyna likes her Nanner. Mannie absolutely LOVED them. He was my nanner hoarder, and never would let any of the other kitties play with them. He'd sleep on them at night, rearrange then daily, it was just such a hoot. We didn't call him the Nanner King for nuthin'! :lol: I always left them out all the time too. Never a problem with that.

I hoe your day has been a good one.
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna PMPS 153 reducie & nanner video:)

Wow what a day for you guys! Good job, Chris :thumbup
I loved the video! Chyna's such a beautiful girl. Her eyes are almost human-like.
It's so sweet that there are so many LL kitties with nanners ~ our civvie Smokey interited Ripley's nanner, and she rolls around on it several times a day. :lol:
I hope Chyna surfs safely for you tonight :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna PMPS 153 +2 159 reducie & nanner video:)

Hi Michelle and Josie, nice to see you, thanks for your sweet words :-D But it's Rachel, not Chris, she has the other China :lol:

I'm glad you enjoyed the video, I love my girl! I wish I would have thought to grab my camera to record instead of my phone, it would have been better quality. Oh well, it's still my girl looking beautiful :cool:. I'm SO glad that everyone shared about their nanners so I bought one. And of course, reading about Mannie, the nanner king! I've thought about getting one for a long time. Chyna laid down with hers today when I took it out, and didn't leave it once...she had both paws over it ;-)

I was expecting a bounce by now...still blue and an even across from PMPS. Which I was hoping for at least that...poor Chynas ears. :? I hope there aren't any kittehs doing tonight what Chyna did today! :shock: :shock: Surf safe, little ones!
 
Re: 2/8 Chyna PMPS 153 +2 159 reducie & nanner video:)

Wow, Chyna sure kept you busy today, Rachel!! Congrats on the reducie! Hope you have a drama free night :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top