2/9 Cobb PMPS 156 +2 153 +7 122 +10.5 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

No excitement last night. That's good because I was OUT at 8:30!!!

Since we were out all afternoon we were a bit late getting home to do Cobb, so we shot him about 30 minutes late. I did the same this morning and will move it back tonight.

So we've decided Matt will stay here this weekend and take care of Cobb. The only thing is he will have to shoot earlier than normal on Sunday morning before he goes to work. It'll be an hour and a half early. Should he reduce the dose or move the time over the later part of this week??

All P's in place. Appetite is good!

Happy Sunday to all!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb AMPS 253 - shot time question

I would move the shot time in 15 minute increments, if you can, to work your way to Sunday's 1 and 1/2 hour early shot.

A schedule like this, if you can do it, would work you back by 1.5 hours:
Thu. PM 15 minutes early
Fri. AM 15 minutes early
Fri. PM 15 minutes early
Sat. AM 15 minutes early
Sat. PM 15 minutes early
Sun. AM 15 minutes early


If you're late by an hour now, I would work that back in 15 minute increments each cycle, too. Or you can choose to shoot 30 minutes early every 24 hours.
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb AMPS 253 - shot time question

good morning ~O) ~O) ~O) :cool:

cobbsmom said:
Since we were out all afternoon we were a bit late getting home to do Cobb, so we shot him about 30 minutes late. I did the same this morning and will move it back tonight.
(underlined by me for emphasis)

Did you shoot 30 mins late (+12.5 PM and +12.5 again AM) twice putting you 1 hour off?
Or are you referring to being 30 mins off your usual shooting (clock) time because you shot at +12.5 PM and +12 AM?
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb AMPS 253 - shot time question

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Did you shoot 30 mins late (+12.5 PM and +12.5 again AM) twice putting you 1 hour off?
Or are you referring to being 30 mins off your usual shooting (clock) time because you shot at +12.5 PM and +12 AM?

Last night we shot at +12.5. This morning we shot exactly 12 hours later. (7:30 pm/7:30am). Tonight I need to move it back to 7pm to resume 7/7, so tonight it will be at +11.5. I thought I wasn't supposed to move the shot more than 30 minutes in a 24 hour time period. Was I wrong?
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb AMPS 253 - shot time question

You got it right - 30 min per 24 hours is safe.

I wasn't clear if you were 30 min off or 1 hour off - :?

thanks for clarifying! :cool: ~O)
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb AMPS 253 - shot time question

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
You got it right - 30 min per 24 hours is safe.

I wasn't clear if you were 30 min off or 1 hour off - :?

thanks for clarifying! :cool: ~O)

Sorry!! I noted it in my SS as well, as tonight shot will be 30 minutes earlier.

There will be some manipulation towards the end of this week so we don't miss a shot since Matt works so early on Sunday morning. I'll make sure those time changes are noted in the SS as well.
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb AMPS 253 +5 280

if he is high, sometimes you can shoot more than 15 minutes early. i was able to with punkin without a problem. sometimes when kitties are high at the end of the cycle we even suggest that as a way to use the overlap to help bring a kitty's numbers down.

you'll have to decide that when the time comes, but i would only do when you can monitor. just know it's an option for you to consider.
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb PMPS 156

Well, that's an unexpected PMPS!! I didn't know Cobb was such a baseball fan -- lobbing curveballs at me! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/9 Cobb PMPS 156 +2 153

That +2 looks even better. :cool: :cool: Paws crossed he keeps it flat like he did the yellows. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top