2/9 Ole AMPS 385 +2 323 +6 308 +8 375 PMPS 384

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
Good Morning!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113379

Well Ole touched yellows last night but then climbed back into the pinks, so we increased his dose this morning to 8uL. I am really pleased though that his duration issues seem to be getting better, yay!

A and I have a new system that seems to be working well, If I am up several times through the night for testing, he does the AMPS so I can catch another hour or 2 of sleep/night, so this morning, I happily slept until 8:00!

Ole is well. He enjoys his snacks and is much less frantic about food between meals. I mean he still attacks his meals/snacks with gusto, but the between times seem less stressful on him with little to no begging. He and Loki have taken to sharing their napping spot again, which they weren't doing earlier. I love their combined colors and patterns of grey stripes and spots and brown and fawn when it is all smashed together and tangled up in feline repose.

Work that juice Ole! You can do it!

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/9 Ole AMPS 385 +2 323

Good luck with the new dose. I hope that he works it nicely, and surfs as evenly as possible for you both. Have a great day, and please stay safe and warm! :-D
 
Re: 2/9 Ole AMPS 385 +2 323

Good luck with the dosecrease. How nice of Alex to let you get some extra sleep in the mornings. How sweet that Ole and Loki are sleeping together again.
 
Re: 2/9 Ole AMPS 385 +2 323

Good Morning ~O) ~O) ~O) :cool:

Teamwork!
Having a partner makes a huge difference, particularly when a more aggressive approach is needed.
I know I could not have done it singlehandedly.

Rebekah said:
I am really pleased though that his duration issues seem to be getting better, yay!
Wonderful! Could be the fresh juice.. .
Glad you increased the L. Let's see where Ole goes with it. . . :cool:
 
Re: 2/9 Ole AMPS 385 +2 323 +6 308

wonderful report on Ole' this morning! glad to hear hear he's not as starving.

The next L increase you do, you might consider an increase of 0.5u to try to get on top of his numbers. since you went with 0.25u, i'd give it 4-6 cycles to see if it moves him. Sometimes with the larger doses, a smaller increase just seems to get absorbed and doesn't do much. On his cycles without R, he seems to be having mostly nadirs in the 200+ range.

http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm

Most cats need to have their dose increased. Do it in 0.25 IU or 0.5 IU steps (0.25 IU if the cat is getting a low dose and/or relatively low BGs, 0.5 IU if the cat is getting a higher dose and/or relatively high BGs). Hold each dose for 5-7 days. However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl.

a "higher dose" is defined here as being more than 3.0u.

enjoy your day, rebekah!
 
Re: 2/9 Ole AMPS 385 +2 323 +6 308

Ole is doing a nice slide today! I hope the dosecrease brings him down to a lower floor, with the same sort of curve :-D Have a great day, Rebekah!
 
Good Evening!

Well, new dose not shaking too many things up so we'll see what the evening brings. If it doesn't move him very much, I do plan on increasing by .5uL in 4-6 cycles. Pink, is so yesterday.

This afternoon, we decided to make a big vat of Chilli to chow down on while watching the Olympics. Ole created a new Olempics event by removing the lid off of the warming pot of chilli, repeatingly dipping his paw into the pot to scoop chilli onto the stove top where after he accumulated enough, he happily lapped it up. Today's afternoon snack for Ole reads "thieved chilli", in which he won a gold medal. Onto the gold floor he must go, isn't that right?

Have a great night!

Rebekah and Olempic Gold!
 
Today's afternoon snack for Ole reads "thieved chilli", in which he won a gold medal. Onto the gold floor he must go, isn't that right?
:lol: :lol: :lol: Did you get a picture? One of my favorite pics is one of Neko with her front feet in the sink, butt end up, licking at the sauce on the sink bottom. :roll: :lol: These kitties do make us laugh. Good to hear he's not quite as frantic. As those pinks turn into yellows/blues, it'll get even better.

Good luck on the increase. The .5U increases also allow you to get back on the line. :cool:

Love the job sharing too, that makes things way less stressful. Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top