2/15 Lucy PMPS=252 // BETTER

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!

Yesterday's condo

2/14 AMPS=135 (1u); +1=144; +2=139; +8.5=140
2/14 PMPS=151 (1u); +2.25=104; +3.5=104; +5.25=124

2/15 AMPS=115 (1u); +1=119; +2=112; +3=124; +6=142

Lucy is just OK.
Her appetite was so-so.
She had a small but shaped poo in the morning.
I don't think she's feeling particularly good today.
She still purrs when I go and pet her, but she mostly wants to sleep by herself.
Since Lucy is not in a cuddly mood, I'll make today a housework day - cleaning and laundry.

I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142

Lucy puked some vomit smelling liquid with digested food.
She seems uncomfortable.
I just gave her a dose of bupe in case she's having a pancreatitis flare.
I'll try cerenia if no improvement in an hour or two, but pills are harder to give.... :sad:
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Aw, I'm sorry she's not feeling well now. Prayers are on the way....hopefully the bupe will help.
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Awww, poor Lucy :cry: . I'm sorry she isn't feeling well, and hope the bupe will help. She's having such a nice blue day too. I'm sending many healing and feel better vines. Hugs! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Adding more feel better vines for poor Lucy, Mariko. I hope the bupe makes her feel better~ Hugs for you :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Sending prayers for lucy for the bupe to help.
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Sending feel better vines to Lucy. I hope the bupe helps.
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Sending prayers for Lucy to feel better. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Thank you everyone for your vines and prayers and well wishes.

Lucy still looked terribly uncomfortable, so I just gave her Cerenia wrapped in a small cube of tuna sashime.
I know I'm not supposed to give food with Cerenia, but I didn't want to force it and stress her.
I hope the it still works.
I really really hope she'll feel better by the dinner time or I may have to skip the PM shot if she doesn't eat.
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

I hope she's is feeling better by PMPS time.

I didn't know you aren't supposed to give cerenia with food. I used pill pockets when I gave it to J.D. The vet didn't say anything to me about not mixing it with food. What do you know that I don't?
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Dyana,
I think I was wrong.
I just checked the Cernia web and it says give with a small amount of food (for dogs), so pill pocket or tuna cube should be OK.
Good! :-D :-D
I'm not sure where that confusion came from.... maybe some other pills....
 
Re: 2/15 Lucy AMPS=115;+2=112;+3=124;+6=142 // SICK

Okay, thanks.

I hope it settles her tummy.
 
The meds kicked in about an hour before the dinner time, and she's feeling better. :-D
She's yellow, but she ate the 1st dinner, so I was able to shoot. :-D
I am soooo relieved.

If not for all the past advice I received here on this board since I joined, I couldn't have reacted to this kind of situation as quickly, so again thank you very much.

I'm going to give her another dose of bupe and also sub-q fluids before bed.
 
You do such a great job with her, Mariko. I'm glad she's feeling better tonight. I hope she keeps eating and has a good night.
 
((((Mariko)))) Sorry Lucy wasn't feeling so good today but I'm glad she's feeling better now. You do such a great job with her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top