mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=151 (1u); +1=148; +2=137; +3=133; +9.5=148; +11.75=54; +12=40; +12.25=40; +12.5=61; +12.75=77
PMPS=97 (1u); +0.5=106; +1=122; +2=112; +3=126; +4.5=142; +6.5=131
Today
AMSP=149 (1u); +1=151; +2=128; +2.5=121; +3=133; +9.75=146
PMPS=159 (1u); +1=131; +2=119
Last night, I learned something new - how to handle an unshootably low preshot number.
Hopefully I'll panic less and handle it better next time. :smile:
You know, on my meter that reads in mmol/L, 40 shows 2.2, and 2.2 feels much scarier than 40.
So much closer to zero. :lol:
I think I gave her too much syrup too soon, and made it harder to see which way her number was naturally going while stalling.
Anyway, thankfully, she surfed safely in low blue.
Lucy is feeling good this morning.
She came to give me some kitty kisses as I was waking up, and ate the 1st breakfast well.
**Ginger report**
Ginger ate better than yesterday, but not as enthusiastically as usual, even though she kept meowing until I put her bowl down.
She finished it, but it's how less excited she is about food that worries me.
I tried to inspect her gums last night, but I only got a peek at her upper gum, around the canine teeth, which looked fine.
I kept trying to pull her lips this way and that way to see more, and she eventually pursed her lips so tight like they were glued.
I didn't know cats had such muscles in their lips.
A few months ago, I changed her raw diet premix powder from original formula to low-phosphorus formula.
I didn't think it would affect the taste of finished food, but maybe it does.
I'll make a batch using the original formula this weekend, and see if it makes any difference.
Sorry I haven't been able to come to your condos and say Hi.
I have been working late into midnight every day, but I'm thinking of you all and your kitties.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=151 (1u); +1=148; +2=137; +3=133; +9.5=148; +11.75=54; +12=40; +12.25=40; +12.5=61; +12.75=77
PMPS=97 (1u); +0.5=106; +1=122; +2=112; +3=126; +4.5=142; +6.5=131
Today
AMSP=149 (1u); +1=151; +2=128; +2.5=121; +3=133; +9.75=146
PMPS=159 (1u); +1=131; +2=119
Last night, I learned something new - how to handle an unshootably low preshot number.
Hopefully I'll panic less and handle it better next time. :smile:
You know, on my meter that reads in mmol/L, 40 shows 2.2, and 2.2 feels much scarier than 40.
So much closer to zero. :lol:
I think I gave her too much syrup too soon, and made it harder to see which way her number was naturally going while stalling.
Anyway, thankfully, she surfed safely in low blue.
Lucy is feeling good this morning.
She came to give me some kitty kisses as I was waking up, and ate the 1st breakfast well.
**Ginger report**
Ginger ate better than yesterday, but not as enthusiastically as usual, even though she kept meowing until I put her bowl down.
She finished it, but it's how less excited she is about food that worries me.
I tried to inspect her gums last night, but I only got a peek at her upper gum, around the canine teeth, which looked fine.
I kept trying to pull her lips this way and that way to see more, and she eventually pursed her lips so tight like they were glued.
I didn't know cats had such muscles in their lips.
A few months ago, I changed her raw diet premix powder from original formula to low-phosphorus formula.
I didn't think it would affect the taste of finished food, but maybe it does.
I'll make a batch using the original formula this weekend, and see if it makes any difference.
Sorry I haven't been able to come to your condos and say Hi.
I have been working late into midnight every day, but I'm thinking of you all and your kitties.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!