2/26 Lucy PMPS=159;+1=131;+2=119

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=151 (1u); +1=148; +2=137; +3=133; +9.5=148; +11.75=54; +12=40; +12.25=40; +12.5=61; +12.75=77
PMPS=97 (1u); +0.5=106; +1=122; +2=112; +3=126; +4.5=142; +6.5=131

Today
AMSP=149 (1u); +1=151; +2=128; +2.5=121; +3=133; +9.75=146
PMPS=159 (1u); +1=131; +2=119

Last night, I learned something new - how to handle an unshootably low preshot number.
Hopefully I'll panic less and handle it better next time. :smile:
You know, on my meter that reads in mmol/L, 40 shows 2.2, and 2.2 feels much scarier than 40.
So much closer to zero. :lol:
I think I gave her too much syrup too soon, and made it harder to see which way her number was naturally going while stalling.
Anyway, thankfully, she surfed safely in low blue.

Lucy is feeling good this morning.
She came to give me some kitty kisses as I was waking up, and ate the 1st breakfast well.

**Ginger report**
Ginger ate better than yesterday, but not as enthusiastically as usual, even though she kept meowing until I put her bowl down.
She finished it, but it's how less excited she is about food that worries me.
I tried to inspect her gums last night, but I only got a peek at her upper gum, around the canine teeth, which looked fine.
I kept trying to pull her lips this way and that way to see more, and she eventually pursed her lips so tight like they were glued.
I didn't know cats had such muscles in their lips.
A few months ago, I changed her raw diet premix powder from original formula to low-phosphorus formula.
I didn't think it would affect the taste of finished food, but maybe it does.
I'll make a batch using the original formula this weekend, and see if it makes any difference.

Sorry I haven't been able to come to your condos and say Hi.
I have been working late into midnight every day, but I'm thinking of you all and your kitties.
I hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy AMPS=149;+2=128

I'm glad Lucy is feeling good and eating well and that Ginger ate better today. Maybe it is the change in food. I hope she gets back to normal soon.
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy AMPS=149;+2=128

Last night was pretty scary. Neko has just once given me a 40 at PS. Amazing how that can get your attention. :shock: At that time, I just waited 15 minutes and she was on her way up. Looks like another nice low blues cycle again today. :-D

Is Ginger feeling fussy about the kangaroo too? Checking gums is tricky. I do one side at a time on civie Theo - that's all he can handle.
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy AMPS=149;+2=128

Hi Mariko,
I'm glad that Lucy's bgs are good today so that you didn't have to worry. I hope that the change in the mixing powder will bring back Ginger's joy in eating.
Sorry that you have to work late. Hope you will have a good evening anyway!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy AMPS=149;+2=128

Well, Miss Lucy is looking fine again today! I'm glad her appy is good and she's feeling great :-D . What a scary PS for you! I think I may have done the same as you and fed syrup! It would make me panic a bit too, especially so late in the cycle :shock:

Hopefully the fuds change is all that is bothering Ginger. I hear you on the muscles in their mouth, oh boy I don't know how they can clamp shut so tight :lol: . You need four people, two to hold the cat and one on each side to pry the mouth open ;-) And even then it will stay shut, haha. I know some kitties don't mind...I've finally gotten Chyna used to my finger brushing her outside teeth/gums...that's as far as we have gotten so far :?

I hope work will ease up for you soon. Have a good evening! :razz:
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy AMPS=149;+2=128

Wow, what a night last night :shock: . I hope tonight is a better night. Give your sweet girls scritches for me!
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy AMPS=149;+2=128

Great job last night, and hooray for her feeling good today! I'm glad Ginger is starting to feel better, too...vines continue from here. Have a great night, Mariko!
 
Re: 2/26 Lucy PMPS=159;+1=131

Thank you very much, Carla, Wendy, Ella, Rachel, Josie and Amy, for checking in on Lucy.
Lucy is such a lucky girl and I'm such a lucky bean to have so many of you caring about her.

Lucy had a puddin'poo this evening, but she's feeling good!
She came to watch me take a bath.
She only does this when she's feeling good.... oooohhh now I think about it...... should I feel insulted?
Is it "I'm too sick to see you naked" when she doesn't come?

Both girls are eating good this evening. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top