2/28 Chyna PMPS 199 +2 212 +5 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, LL! It's a balmy -27C/-34C windchill and it's going to -36C tonight and all weekend...blech!
bundled.gif
. Thanks for visiting last night, Marje and Tricia. Marje, I have had the Allerplex suggested but so far I cannot find standard process in Canada, and the ones I've found that ship here charge more shipping than they do for the bottle :roll: . I did find an Allerplex at my health food store, but it has totally different ingredients: http://rxbalance.com/info/AllerPlex.pdf . So as much as I'd love to try it I don't have that sort of $$$...anyone in Canada buy this and have a good deal place to get it? I'll keep searching.

Yesterday: Chyna 2/27

I know Chyna is creeping up a bit but I'm not sure what to do for it...and I've been feeding HC/MC sometimes this week to keep her up so I could go to work. Guess I'll see what she does this weekend? She's happy, purring, pooping, peeing, preening and eating good for me. I'm wondering if she has gone deaf though? I've noticed gradually that she doesn't seem to hear me come up behind her and I can make noise with no ear twitches. She could just be ignoring me...but even the vacuum monster doesn't make her run :o , just wince a bit. Poor girl. I know she's getting old and these things happen :cry:

Anyways, it's shower and get ready for work time, we're short a person AGAIN today, I hope it isn't crazy. TGIF many times over! ;-) :lol: . Have a good one!
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna AMPS 234

Good morning Rachel,

Good report on Chyna this morning. Sorry to hear about her ears. I grew up with a deaf cat. Her name was Winky, she was a barn cat. I won a purple ribbon with her at the County Fair because all of the other house cats entered were growling, hissing and caterwauling at each other, but Winky was quiet except for her purr. She was not a pretty little thing, but she had a Grand Champion personality!

You stay warm and be safe up there! We are getting a big storm here with 3' of snow in the forecast. We really need the precep, so I hope for 4'!

I hope you get a nice surf into the weekend!

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna AMPS 234 +1.5 218 +6.75 165

Looks like Chyna is slowly working her way down - good girl, Chyna!! It does sound like she's feeling good even though her numbers are a little higher than usual. Maybe she does need a touch more juice? I always wait till I have a day off before I do increases..makes me feel better when I can monitor the initial response. She may be just like all of us with aging...hearing can definitely fade. One of my business partner's has a half-deaf kitty because of a stupid vet mistake (before she became his caretaker...apparently the previous owner took him to the vetty for a routine visit and the vet managed to burst his eardrum with a q-tip. Sounds crazy and awful.)...he's a very happy kitty despite his less-than-perfect hearing.

Have a great evening Rachel, and stay warm!
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna AMPS 234 +1.5 218 +6.75 165

I'm glad Chyna is happy & purry. I hope you can get an idea of her numbers this weekend. My almost 18 year old kitty can't hear me if I am behind her, but she can if I am facing her. She still manages just fine.
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna AMPS 234 +1.5 218 +6.75 165

It's nice to see Chyna sliding down after the not so bad start to the day. Given the lovely forecast you have going on up there I have nothing to complain about a little 5-8 inches of snow. he he he :lol:
I think that Tommy is also losing his hearing, the same thing has been happening to him. I would presume that it is something that just happens with getting up there in years. Tommy is almost 20, I forgot how old you said Chyna is.
Try and stay warm as best you can if you have to be out and have a great rest of your Friday and thank you so much for visiting me ;-)
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna AMPS 234 +1.5 218 +6.75 165

Hi Rachel,

Nice gentle slide Chyna is giving you :-D Hope she comes into lower numbers for you this weekend. I am giving Cleo a dosecrease tomorrow since I will be home. I probably should have done it tonight ohmygod_smile
Cleo also seems to have lost some hearing too, mostly from behind, like Carla's kitty. I try not to startle her.

Stay warm and snuggly - that is just too cold!!
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna AMPS 234 +1.5 218 +6.75 165

TGIF Rachel :-D :-D
Very nice drop today for Chyna :-D I know Chyna's possible hearing loss is troubling you, but I was thinking....not being afraid and running from the vacuum monster anymore is probably a great perk for her. One less stress :cool:

Hope your day wasn't too nutso at tbp!
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna PMPS 199 +2 212

Good evening, all :-D

Thanks for visiting us today, I got to some condos in the few lulls at work that we had but not as many as I'd have liked :sad:

Hi Angela, thanks, she surfed a nice blue :smile:
Thanks Rebekah, it's nice to know about deaf happy kitties! I wish I could share some of my excess snow with you :lol:
Hi Amy, thanks for the story on the poor kitty. I'm just not sure on the increase, she seems to take longer to get things out of her system (from CKD?);we will see. She seems to hear me sometimes, I hope she can hear some...or I really am talking to myself ;-)
Thanks Carla, she seems to hear better when facing me too...I wish she could tell me if I'm imagining her hearing better or worse at certain ways!
Hi Lauren, she did do a nice flat slide :-D . I'm not sure how old Chyna is, I got her from the SPCA so between 14 and 17? Enjoy your snow :?
Hi Jane, I am home now so I hope she will show me some nicer ones:) Good idea, if I come up behind Chyna so I don't startle her.
Thanks Kim, and I thought she was just arthritic and not running from the monster :o . I guess that is a blessing for her! The day was busy, but thanks for trying :lol:


Chyna has been a good girl in blue and yellow while I worked the past few days. We have subqs to do tonight and are considering a tiny dosecrease soon, maybe 0.25u...the 4.5u threw her reducie low and the 4u has brought her some low greens...aaaahhh. I don't know. I'm too tierd to think tonight, it was super busy again. TGIF!!!
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna PMPS 199 +2 212

Good evening Rachel and TGIF. dancing_cat

Miss Chyna seems to be pretty mellow yellow and calm blue these days. If you do increase, I think your plan for a .25 increase is a good one. And the weekend is the best so you could watch her. Maybe she'll hear the threat tonight and respond accordingly. :lol:

I am SO glad we are not getting your weather. :shock: That is definitely indoor snuggle with kitty weather. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna PMPS 199 +2 212

I hope Chyna surfs good tonight! Sometimes I feel like Shadow is going deaf with old age. And then sometimes she surprises me and reacts to the quieted things!! Smart kitty cats!
 
Re: 2/28 Chyna PMPS 199 +2 212

Thanks Wendy, I hope she responds to the threat. I just checked the forecast, and we now have an "extreme windchill warning"...right now its -27C/windchill -34 =overnight -35 with a -48 windchill :shock: . It's only warming up to -23/-38 windchill tomorrow too...and I have to go to the bank :? . And it's not getting better for days, blech.

Hi Andrea, thanks! I guess they must have a different range of hearing or like to keep us guessing ;-)
 
Hi Rachel:

Brrrr on your temps. Here in Phoenix we were sweating today in the low 80s, I think. However, don't get too jealous. There is rain predicted all day tomorrow, and although I know they need it here, I don't like the idea of the racing being postponed! They can have their rain on Monday if they want - I came to see racing! :lol:

How are you feeling? Is the throat better? I hope you didn't end up with a cold.

I agree that not hearing the vacuum is a good thing for kitties. I think Chyna will do just fine, regardless of how well she hears. She gets plenty of TLC. :-D

Have a great weekend, and good luck if you do the small dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top