3/3 Chyna PMPS 209 +2 190 +4 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, everyone! I need some ~O) ~O) @-) . I was up later than planned and had a restless sleep. And this AMPS is after MC was left out for overnight fuds...everything was slurped up clean. Yesterday: Chyna 3/2

Well, I did another ouchie shot today :sad: . No wetness or smell. I decided to do a smaller shot of 3.5u and then go to 4u reducie tonight. I may be stupid for doing it and she'll go up, but one or more of the HC/MC fuds are making Chyna itch so something is triggering her allergies and I have to go to work. I just don't know what to do anymore!!! I want her in healthy numbers and it is exciting to see blue and green, but between low phos, allergies, and trying not to feed fish...I know it was mentioned to mix syrup into her LC, but I don't know how much will make it HC to overkill! I'm feeling kinda down today :oops:

Other than the scratching Chyna seems ok and was purring for me today cat_pet_icon . Her eye is still watering and I'm waiting for my tax return to go to the vet for her 3 month bloodwork, there should be enough for an appt too, not much of a return :roll: . I'm running low on ReliOn strips (I used 250 in a month between dropping numbers and messed up strips :shock: ) and have no idea when the shipment will arrive as I can't track it, and it already took longer than expected to even ship out. I do have 100 accu-chek strips/meter that I can use if needed...

I'd better get ready for work, we're short again today. Happy Monday, LL! :-D
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: Sometimes it is hard to know what to do. Being safe is the top priority. You can always increase later to get Chyna back on track. When I've used the karo syrup before, I tried just dripping a couple of drops into her LC food, but it poured out pretty quick and I got a lot more. Maybe you can try experimenting when you are home to monitor and try a couple of drops. It's probably different for each cat. I hope you get your test strips soon. At least Chyna is happy & purry for you. That's the most important thing.
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116

Sometimes, it just seems too much to balance everything out. (((Rachel))) I just read Chyna's bio, wow, she is one lucky kitty. :-D I think you have to experiment a bit with the syrup, to see how her BGs react and how long it lasts.
Liz
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116

Morning Rachel ~O) ~O) ~O)
No worries Auntie Rachel. I gots lots of good coffee for you,. I will fix you up right away. see ya in a few, Elsa, KBP

It is a very nice start for Chyna today. Love the blue amps. For me, being safe is the top priority, having a happy kitty wins every time for me. it is so hard to balance all of this, keep good numbers, even to know what to do day in and day out when one works. Considering all I think you made a wise decision on the shots today. She may go up, the shed may carry her through, but in either case she will be safe. I think too that tying the syrup may be a good idea, but think you'll have to try and see how much works for her. Usually it is just a couple of drops. ECID? Bummer on the allergies... It's tough to find enough of the right kinds of foods, and then one hopes that they like them. Keep on truckin'! I think you are doing great managing Chyna's FD.

Hugs to you today. Have a good day, and I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116 +1.5 110

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: ...it is definitely quite a challenge to balance all of it. As Michelle said, a safe, happy kitty is number one priority, so even if that means shooting less to keep her safe, then so be it.

It doesn't take a lot of syrup. I've just recently started using it, because Trix just recently started with these crazy drops into the 30s, and when she does that, she gets VERY frantic and HC isn't enough to bring her up fast enough. Last night, she was really frantic, so I went overboard with the karo...she went from 34 to 175 within the hour. I have to say, as much as 175 is not usually one of my favorite numbers, I was beyond relieved to see her safe. It was worth the overdose of sugar.

Very nice start for Chyna today. I hope her allergies settled down. Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116 +1.5 110

Hi guys .. I'm sorry you are feeling down today .. balancing everything out can be so hard ... try to take a deep breath, enjoy the pretty blues and know you are doing all you can for your furbaby! Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116 +1.5 110

Good Morning Rachel!

Nice bluesy numbers this morning. I know some people call this a marathon, but I call it an ultra marathon! You are doing great for sweetie pie Chyna.

Thinking about you today,

Rebekah
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116 +1.5 110 +7 134

Thanks everyone, for all the support you give on the down and the up days. Work is on and off busy so I'm trying to visit a bit. Wow that +7 isn't very high for all the MC I left out...I'm glad I did! I know it was only a tiny drop at +1.5 but I panicked :lol: . We'll probably pay for it later...

Carla, thanks for the hugs, I just want her to be safe, yet in healthy numbers and I just want to be home to do it :o . I will have to try the syrup experiments...the time I used it before the two drops did absolutely nothing and the tsp with fuds barely brought her up it seemed...

Hi Liz, thanks, I am a bit of a basket case lately...lack of sleep doesn't help. Thanks on the bio, I'm a lucky bean to have found her :-D . I will have to try the syrup more, over the HC fuds if I can.

Thanks Michelle, and Elsa for the ~O) . It's hard to predict what she'll do this time around it seems. Last time I was lucky with the reducies earned by good numbers ;-) . I appreciate the support:)

Hi Amy, thanks, yes, she does need to be safe over all. The time I used syrup it only worked when I used more, the drops did nothing but she was aiming for a reducie! It's easy to go overboard to get them up :lol:

Thanks Devon, I need the deep breath sometimes! I'm trying to cheer up, they are pretty blues ;-)

Hi Rebekah, thanks they are nice blues! It does seem to be ultra. Thanks for thinking of me :-D
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116 +1.5 110 +7 134

BLUEtiful cycle again. I think of all blue cycles as calming for the bean, almost zen like. I hope she can hold onto them when you get home after work. Good idea on a reduced dose this morning, it's a good way to drain the depot a bit.

I hope she stops scratching soon, poor girl. Sending hurry up vines for the postie and your strips.
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna AMPS 116 +1.5 110 +7 134

Hey Chyna!! We're doing our species proud! Keeping our beans guessing!! ~ China

Nice AMPS Rachel! I know trying to find just the right food to keep her from being itchy and also keep her numbers down has to be really frustrating. They're pretty sure China's got allergies too, and if she continues to respond well to the anti-histamine, we can be pretty sure of it, and then we're going to have to start the game of trying to find out what she's allergic to. With her, it's not only food possibilities, it's environmental too. What a nightmare that'll be!!

I'm so thankful I found this board. I think I would have gone crazy by now trying to deal with all this alone! Just pour out your frustrations to us...we understand!

Hope the strips make their way to you soon. It's bad enough having to do all those tests without worrying about running out of strips too! We go through about 50 a week IF China doesn't have any cliff dives, so I feel your pain!

Hope you find the cause of Chyna's itchies and that she'll keep surfing these pretty blue numbers for you...without the dreaded "b" word!

Hang in there!
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna PMPS 209 +2 190

Thanks for visiting us, Wendy and Chris :-D

Wendy, I do like that "zen like blue". Just barely into yellow and slid back into blue, I hope that doesn't mean a busy night again :roll: . Thanks for the anti-scratching and post office quick vines!

Chris, thanks, I am beyond happy that I have all you to cyber share my frustrations! Chyna has "airborne" allergies too, hence the hypoallergenic no scent litter, and no more candles, diffusers or plug it ins for me! I try to not use sprays or anything either, and they actually smell so fake to me now. It seems like crazy amounts of strips, if only they didn't cost so much. ReliOn is cheaper, but I have to pay shipping and fees to the place I use, and wait so it's a pain but what can you do? I'm glad China is responding well to the meds :razz: .

Chyna is still hungry tonight, sweet girl is munching up all her fuds. Which is a good thing! :-D
 
Re: 3/3 Chyna PMPS 209 +2 190

Love hearing that Miss Chyna is enjoying her fuds! Hope she keeps sliding for you tonight...nothing drastic...just a nice pretty slide to the mid/low blues. Sleep well, Rachel.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top