3/4 Chyna PMPS 281 +2 214 +4 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning, LL! Another sleepy morning it seems, my brain isn't on yet @-) . Thanks for the visit last night, Deborah :-D . Yesterday: Chyna 3/3

I am again surprised at how quick Chyna recovered from the slightly lower shot and MC fuds (anti-jinx!). She was in her testing spot bright eyed and looking eager, pretty sure for breffis and not poking :lol: . She spends most of her time in the spare room we do her testing, sleeping on the bed or cat tree, or floor. Incidently, it's where she gets fed now too ;-)

There isn't much to report, all "her" Ps are in place, the eye is still watering but she is so good about me cleaning it with a warm washcloth cat_pet_icon . She was still scratching in unusual spots a bit last night and I'm thinking it was the Wellness Beef and Salmon that I used for the first time on the weekend as a boost (6 carb instead of her usual 2). Since she gets freeze dried salmon so I don't think that's it, fish doesn't seem to bother her...so it's either the beef, or I'm wondering if it's something in the wellness brand? She was on Wellness Turkey or Chicken when the allergies started but also a few other random fuds to entice eating. OR it could just be beef and chicken, and turkey :roll: . I bought a can of Natures Variety beef to try at a later date to see. Weruva steak frites didn't make her itch, just spiked glucose (I think, I'll be trying that again too to see now that she seems less bouncy, again anti jinx!)

Well, bills to pay means I'd better get ready for work. Have a great day, everyone! :-D
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124

She's showing a lovely # this morning. I'm sorry to hear that she's having an allergic reaction to the food. I hope that the next food choice helps to eliminate that, and if it doesn't, try something else. I hope you have a good day, and please stay safe.
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124

Very nice start for Chyna. I'm sorry you've got her allergy issues to contend with/figure out, on top of CKD and FD. I wish there was an accurate way to test for allergies. I remember my vetty said that cats are just so sensitive that when you try those skin tests where they poke you, cats react to everything - even water - so it's really hard to distinguish what is really a problem. I am sure you'll figure out what bothers her the least.

Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124

Rachel, so happy to see this lovely start for Chyna on this lower dose. Paws & fingers crossed she'll rock this dose and have some very nice safe surfs. Sending itchiness-relief vines for Chyna and some comfort vines for you Rachel.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124

Morning Rachel ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT! What a nice start for Chyna today. Love those blue amps. Surf well today Chyna.

I wish you luck and success with the fuds. It's tough when there are allergy issues to deal with too. I hope you can figure out which one is the culprit. My vet told me the same ting on allergy testing on kitties as Amy told hers. Sure would be nice if that was an option.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124 +1.5 112

HI guys .. such a pretty start to the day Chyna! So sorry to hear about the possible food allergies .. I feel so bad for those of you who struggle with additional stuff on top of FD .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124 +1.5 112

Thanks Amy, Michelle, Devon, Angela, and Laura for visiting! The allergies are frustrating, and all I can do is guess and try them one at a time I guess :roll: . The lamb has been a year now and she does well on it but its only 2 carb and doesn't seem to do much (other than feed her :lol:) .

I had a little drop again so left out MC (some portions of LC with syrup mixed in and LC mixed with one of the fish HC). It may be nothing and she was going to surf but I don't know her patterns for this other than the dives she's done! She recovered so fast from the smaller dose and MC yesterday...I just wish she'd save any drops for night or weekends :roll:

Well, I gotta go work now, stuff came in :o
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124 +1.5 112

Hi Rachel,

What a blu-ti-ful start for Chyna. :-D Surf safely for your momma, pretty girl cat_pet_icon
It is hard enough to find LC, low phos foods for our kitties, then to add allergies on top of it. I feel for you. Have you tried any duck or venison? Cleo likes the MaxCat savory duck best, but will also nibble on the venison. They are supposed to be 8% and low phosphorus. We use the Ziwipeak lamb also, but she only eats it with toppings :lol:

Hope you are having a wonderful day~
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna AMPS 124 +1.5 112 +7 189

Nice blues for Chyna today. I'm glad her eye seems okay with you cleaning it. Good luck figuring out what is causing her allergies.
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna PMPS 281

Looks like the effects of that lower dose are showing up. No higher OK Chyna? Turn it around and head back to blues tonight.

Beef is a common allergen. Good luck figuring out what it is that caused the scratching. Have a great evening Rachel.
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna PMPS 281 +2 214

Thanks Wendy, Carla, and Jane. I may be up for awhile tonight, if the +2 drop is indicating anything...and we still have subqs to do :shock:

-Jane, I have tried Natures Variety duck (1 carb) but the max cat duck and venison both have chicken :sad: . Why, why does everything have to have something else in it. Can't cans called duck be just duck, etc, etc? Argh. Thanks for the suggestions though, I appreciate it :-D

-Thanks Carla, I'm pretty sure it's chicken. Now maybe beef...I haven't had the guts to try turkey again and most "turkey" fuds have...chicken in it :sad: . I did find a BG turkey can that has just turkey to try.

-Hi Wendy, she's heading back down again :-D . Between MC fuds and reduced dose indeed...not much scratching tonight, so I'm pretty sure it's the Wellness Beef/Salmon...
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna PMPS 281 +2 214

Here's hoping she doesn't keep you up too late! And that subq's go well tonight!!! Hope you had a good day, Rachel. Good night.
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna PMPS 281 +2 214

Uh...Chyna....You and China are getting to be a little too alike....LOL

Guess it's a good thing we love them so much, right Rachel??

I don't think I worried this much over my bean kids when they were young! I know I certainly didn't check on them every 20 minutes...Of course if they weren't feeling well, they'd tell me too

Hope your Chyna slows down like I hope my China does! See you soon! ~O)
 
Re: 3/4 Chyna PMPS 281 +2 214

Looking good in those numbers today, Chyna.

I think food allergies are such a pain to figure out! I hope you can resolve it quickly.

Hope you sleepy sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top