3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236 PMPS 234 +3.5. 155 +5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL! ~O) Need two ~O)

Yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115184
my sweet Mary is doing good. Seems to be dipping her toes back on the yellow floor but still doing much better! Thanks for the visits and replies yesterday!

Wendy-I am thrilled about not seeing any of the unmentionable floors! :-D So do you think I should hold this dose for 10 cycles and then if warranted do another .50 increase or go back down to the .25 increase? Hugs to you

Julie-I am surprised you couldn't hear me on the other side of the country, with my excitement over mr greenie!! And yes, finally got the shipping figured out but it became back and forth with me, the vet's office manager and the vet's practice's owner before they relented and allowed me to not have to ship it overnight for the $75.00 fee and just freeze it and send it for $16.oo like the University suggests. Perseverance won this time!! :-D
How are the kitties doing? Any more banana bread thieving? :lol:

Hope everyone has a good day, vines to all beans and kitties and a special healing sympathy vine for Rebekah.
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236

I love all that solid blue night time on Mary Grace's SS. Spending all that time under renal threshold must make her feel so much better. :-D I would hold the dose for 10 cycles or 5 days and increase by .5U. MG's dose is large enough that I'd only use .25U increases if you are trying to tweak greens down just a touch.

I'm glad you managed to convince the vet that you and MSU were right. :roll:
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236

I'm glad to see and hear that Mary is doing so well. Blues and yellows are so much better than those icky higher floors! Hopefully she will show you some more blue today. And it's awesome that you got the pricing you were looking for :-D instead of paying out the nose :roll: . Have a great evening! :razz:
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236

do you mean freeze the blood or put in a frozen cold pack with it?

well, i DID hear a little racket - was that you? ;-) :lol:

the kittens are cute and annoying and adorable and a pain in the neck all at once! :-D

the latest i just posted in Gabby's condo - they have started trying to get to the food while it's being dished out. because i have the counters booby-trapped with upside down plastic packing tape (TALK ABOUT A PAIN IN THE NECK!!!) we're doing all our food prep on the 3 pull-out cutting boards in our kitchen.

So i pull out a cutting board, add 3 plates and 3 cans of food, then begin popping the tops off. McGee and Frodo are so starving that they will stand on their back legs with their little finger/claws wrapped around the edge of the cutting board, trying to get to the plates. little pigs! the other day McGee actually jumped up - shocking me - and landed right on his plate. i had a can of food in my right hand and used my left hand to try to lift him off. naturally the plate toppled overboard and landed upside down on the floor. so i just turned it right side up and let him clean up the mess for his dinner.

i keep thinking i need to get a pic of those little paws trying to hold the bread board. twerps. although very cute twerps! :lol:

btw, i agree with wendy on the dosing. stick with 0.5u for now so you can see some action from increases. mary's looking pretty good!
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236

Yippee on greenie Saturday!!!!! And OUCH on the jaw bone. How did I miss so much?? Worm hole maybe..?
Mary is showing some new trends now :-D I love seeing those yellows and blues :-D :-D Speaking of which, I hope your bg numbers are lower now too!?
So how long until you will have any test results for MG? Good on you to persevere!
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236 PMPS 234 +3.5. 155

Hey everyone thanks for the visits!
Wendy- thanks for suggesting holding the cycle, I will do so. And yes, I can tell a difference in the way she looks and she is not as irritable with her civvies. Her coat is nice and soft. And I noticed tonight that her pee clump wasn't as big!! Pond instead of lake.
Rachel- I did not like the pink floors for her and even though she was grouchy there, she kept hanging out there. Hopefully she sees how cooool blue is!
Julie- you must get a pic of McGee and frodo trying to hold the board. What devilish lil babes! Are you doing the tape to train them not to get on the counters?
And yes, msu said that they freeze the samples once they get them and instructed the vets office to do the same. Is this not your experience? Actually come to think of it I had instructed the vet office to call me once they get the shipping supplies from msu. No call yet. I just want to be sure they have it before I go to my appointment on Saturday.
Kim- how's sweet Twice doin? Yea, worm hole I would have preferred than last week. Jaw is better, I'm coasting on the yellow floor, but that will even back out. I'm loving that Mary is getting better trends.... Where did you go mr greenie?? One time is not enough!!
Hope you all have a great evening!!
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236 PMPS 234 +3.5. 155

Wow! Look at MG go!!

Blu-tiful PM cycles too!! Her spreadsheet is looking so much better!

That's quite a drop from PMPS, but hopefully, Mr. L is otherwise occupied and won't notice (anti jinx)

It's wonderful to hear that she's feeling and looking so much better. Those are the most important victories of all!
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236 PMPS 234 +3.5. 155

Hey Chris! I am staying up so I can get her +5 which is typically her nadir. She is already sleeping and I am ready to go to bed but want to make sure she evens out.
So thrilled with her numbers lately!!! It feels my heart with such joy to see her getting back to her ol sweet self.
Hope you and China are snuggled in and enjoying your evening.
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236 PMPS 234 +3.5. 155

Twice is doing great. He's hanging with his sibs, put his weight back on (maybe a little too much now!), and walking perfectly again. We are so very fortunate to have our big man back and all thanks to our fabulous new family here :-D
Mary is looking bluetiful again this evening! Now maybe mama can join her?! :-D I think Mr. Greenie is planning his next trip very soon. Maybe he just doesn't want to rush things cause he doesn't want to freak Mrs. L out ;-)
 
Re: 3/11 Mary Grace AMPS 264 +2 236 PMPS 234 +3.5. 155 +5 13

Kim- so glad to hear Twice is doin so good. :-D :-D
I think you and Chris ate right, mr greenie is being cautious as to not rock L's boat! Just tested her +5 and she has evened out to a nice 134. :-D her number is better than mine, I am 189. But I did have that brownie..... ;-)
Think I'm good to go to sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top