3/22 Gracie PMPS 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's "Not so Dreaded Lupita" Friday

3/21 Recap:
AMPS: 178
+2: 191
+5: 251
+9: 253
PMPS: 140
+2: 147
+4: 116
+5: 133
+8: 195


Our very, very, very deepest condolences to Dyana in the loss of her sister. We had been praying for her recovery and we are heartbroken for Dyana. And we are still sending sympathy to Jennifer (Cain) and Ashley (Sushi). Many, many healing vines and prayers to Champ/Patty and Tommy/Lauren and any others who need them. Prayers that Trixie's lab results will come back normal.

Wild baby this morning and right now she is in her favorite wastebasket (see her profile if you've not seen a wastebasket photo and would like to) and staring at me with those big topaz eyes. She was just bathing so her tongue is sticking out a tiny bit like she's giving me a mini-raspberry :lol: :lol: As if she and Tobey don't have enough of those cardboard bed things, including their very large one that's about 3' long,1'wide, and 10 or 11" high, I bought them another one. These are very cool and some of them are quite expensive but I got the one below on sale for $57.00 at Brawny Cat. It's perfect for one of them although they can both fit on there if their butts touch. I got a photo of them both on it but the light wasn't good. So they've been on and off it and I even got an adorable video of LBG rolling all over catnip on it and she rolls part way off :lol: :lol:


Lupita better not try and clean my new bed!!!!

Looks like my patience paid off on holding the dose; I was just waiting for that big cruise ship to slowly turn ;-) ;-) ;-) I'm hoping I can get a surf going here.

Back to taxes. Maybe this will be the weekend I finish. Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4 41 +4.5 60 +6 53 NEW BED

Woohoo!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Gracie, you are rockin'! Love the new bed. :-D We too are heartbroken about Dyana's sister, very sad.
Liz
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4 41 +4.5 60 +6 53 NEW BED

i like the pic on that site of the cat on the lounger while it's still in the box! :lol:

gracie could be posing for them - does that make her a pin-up girl? :-D she's got a wonderful surf going on today! go Gracie!
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4 41 +4.5 60 +6 53 NEW BED

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: Beautiful day for Gracie! Love the new bed. I could see mine using something like that. Very nice.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4 41 +4.5 60 +6 53 NEW BED

LBG said I now have to get one for inside the house, too. :roll: :roll: :roll: Or carry it back and forth. :smile:
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4 41 +4.5 60 +6 53 NEW BED

It's always great when you buy something you're excited about, and then they are too :-D :-D . I'm glad that her and Tobey can fit, I'm sure they don't mind touching :cool:

Gracie is looking adorable, as usual. And what an awesome day too :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I hope you finally finish those taxes this weekend, Marje. Happy Caturday! :razz:
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4 41 +4.5 60 +6 53 NEW BED

Nice green surf for LBG today. That's such a cute picture.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4.5 60 +6 53 +7.5 62 NEW BED

Gracie works those doses just when you are ready to go up. Go Gracie Girl!

I love the bed. It looks like her own little couch.

Enjoy your weekend Marje.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +4.5 60 +6 53 +7.5 62 NEW BED

A nice long green surf AND a new bed? What a lovely day for Miss LBG. So happy to see that she settled into this dose so nicely. Keep the suff going little Gracie girl.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +6 53 +7.5 62 +9 76 NEW BED

Great numbers for her majesty today!!! She's such a character....love reading about her antics!!
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie AMPS 96 +2 53 +6 53 +7.5 62 +9 76 NEW BED

Gracie, you deserve that nice bed. That is a beautiful surf today. Tobey, just push her to one end when you want to chillax on the great new bed!

Finish those taxes, Marje!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie +12.5 98 SICK

Gracie has been in the office all day with me and acting fine. About +10.5, she got up and walked out in the hallway and vomited....several times....a liquidy food mixture. Then she went in the den and threw up three more small spots and then into our bedroom and threw up a couple more small spots. I let her settle a bit....she seemed uncomfortable. Then I gave her 4 mg cerenia and 1 mg ondansetron with water. In ten minutes, she threw that up...pills intact. So I started getting ready to take her to the ER because she is not a throw uppy cat. And she acted like she did not feel well. She laid down on the bed on Mike's pillow and when I went over to her, she got up and purred and head butted me and gave me a little meow. So I gave her more cerenia and ondansetron and waited 45 minutes. She seemed much better. I gave her a tiny tiny bit of boiled chicken and she was very interested in that and ate it.

At her normal shot time, I gave her her regular dinner and she ate. She's laying down quietly now but I'm waiting until +13 to shoot. Her BG is flat and I want to be sure she is ok before I shoot. I don't think she feels 100%. Of course, I'm worried about pancreatitis because this came on so suddenly.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie +12.5 98 SICK

Marje,

I am so sorry Gracie got so sick and so fast. Could it be food poisoning--did you read Mel's post on Community last week about all of hers (was it 16?) all got sick all at once & it was food poisoning--Friskies, she thought probably some of the fish flavors? Mel's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=115580

I hope Gracie's OK, glad she acts like she's already started to feel better.

Desi
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie +12.5 98 SICK

Sending tons of feel better vines for the little Princepessa. :YMHUG: Hairball season started recently with a vengeance with my civie. Hoping it's something simple like that.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie +12.5 98 SICK

Oh no!! I'll be praying this is just a little tummy upset. Poor Gracie!! Champ never puked before FD and in the last three years with FD has only done it a hand-full of times. Very worrisome when that's not something they do very often. Try not to worry too much (yeah...right!!).
 
Oh Marje, I'm so sorry to read that Gracie's gotten so sick. I hope the second dosing will do the trick and that whatever it was that was bothering her has passed. Sending feel better vines Gracie's way.
 
Re: 3/22 Gracie +12.5 98 SICK

Sending feel better vines for LBG :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon

Gracie was having such a good day, and looking more adorable than ever! Fingers/paws crossed that it is just an upset tummy that passes quickly. Scritches to our sweet girl♥
 
Oh no! Gracie had such a beautiful day going! I'm so sorry she capped it off this way. I'm praying it's just some little bug that upset her and she got it out of her system - not the "P" word! Sending healing tummy vines!
 
Thanks, Ya'll and especially for that link, Desi. She's just been eating Wellness and Tobey is eating the same thing and he seems fine.

I shot because she climbed 77 in an hour which could be a bounce but also could be partial food spike because I did feed her at her normal time. She ate a little more boiled chicken when I shot but she's really quiet for her. I hope it's just a little bug or something that is no big deal. Gosh I wish I still had some bupe around here because she seems uncomfortable again. She's not meat loafing but she's doing this squinty thing with her eyes that she doesn't normally do.

Just going to watch her tonight. Paws crossed it is just a passing thing but she is really not a vomiter like this. Occasional hairball, yes. but not like this.
 
We have all paws crossed at our house for Missy G to feel better and right now! Wish we could send Gussie's bupe to you, we still have a bit left. :YMHUG:

Anne
 
I've been so worried but she seems to be feeling a little better now. She was on Mikes pillow for hours and I had to syringe feed her at +2. But when she heard me in the kitchen at +3, she perked up and ate all her food on her own at +3 and +4. She's still on the bed but moving around more. I hope whatever it was has passed.
 
Marje,
I am so glad Gracie is feeling better. :smile:
Poor girl, I hope whatever it was has passed too.
Sending tons of healing vines to Gracie.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Sending prayers for Gracie. that whatever caused the vomiting is resolved and she is back to her playful self.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top