Gracie's Yesterday
3/22 Recap:
AMPS: 96
+1: 86
+2: 53
+3: 41
+3.5: 60
+4.5: 58
+6: 53
+7.5: 62
+9: 76
+10.5: 70 VOMIT...alot!! :shock:
+11.5: 95 fed
+12.5: 98 Stalling to see if she keeps food down/BG comes up
PMPS (+13): 177
+2: 296
+5: 294
Good morning LL! Our deepest sympathy to (((Dyana))). Also to Jennifer (Cain), Barb (Daphne), Ashley (Sushi). Prayers for Tommy, Champ, Lucy, Trix, and any others who need them.
LBG is doing much, much better today. She really had me very worried yesterday and I almost took her to the ER. I've never seen her vomit like that. She got on Mike's pillow at +11 (AM cycle) and didn't move off of it until +5 (PM cycle). I could tell in her eyes that she felt bad and was uncomfortable. The first round of cerenia/ondansetron got immediately thrown up but she kept the second round down and I think it helped immensely. I stalled her shot because I wanted to be sure she would keep a little boiled chicken down and that numbers were going up. I knew I needed to get insulin in her but she also had to be able to keep food down. She did eat boiled chicken breast and a little bit of cat food and kept it down so I shot the rising number (glad I did). I think it going up so high so fast was indicative of her discomfort. I had to syringe feed her +2 meal. But she ate enthusiastically at +3 +4, +5. Our normal bedtime is usually +5 when Mike is gone and she actually got up as I was getting ready for bed. She moved around the house, got a drink, acted like she felt a lot better. She got up in her condo in our room, took a bath, got down, got a drink of water, and then jumped in bed and got back on Mike's pillow. She didn't cuddle with me but she slept soundly right there all night and when the alarm went off, she woke me with purrs and kisses on my face. She's been eating well this morning (touch wood), whacked her whack-a-mouse, been moving around and visiting all her favorite scratching places, and she's out on the catio now. I gave her another ondansetron early this morning just to be sure any nausea or potential vomiting was not going to be in the equation. Thanks for all the well wishes for her and vines. I don't know what it was but I hope it was just bad food or a bug.
Our 30th wedding anniversary is in early May and we have not been away together in the +3.5 years since Gracie's dx. I saw a Groupon for a fabulous deal at one of our favorite places an hour south of here and I thought it would be great if we could just go on a Sunday and come back on Tuesday (anniversary would be the Monday). I called a lady I've known a very long time who was a vet tech at our previous vet's office; I trust her but she has her own massage business now so I have never wanted to impose on her time. However, her hours are flexible and I thought perhaps she would just stay with G&T those 2.5 days and we could do an 18 hour shoot schedule just to make it easier. She agreed and so I booked the Groupon. She emailed me yesterday that she has to cancel :roll: :roll: I have to try and find someone else we can trust because we really would like to have the time away. We could take G&T but I know all those resorts spray for bugs in the casitas and I don't want them exposed. We might just have to cancel and lose the Groupon deal. :cry: :cry: But what really upsets me is losing the chance to have time away together on our anniversary. We'd have gladly paid full price for the casita.
Boy I hope I can finish the taxes today. I got a lot done yesterday. It's so gorgeous out here! Have a super day.
3/22 Recap:
AMPS: 96
+1: 86
+2: 53
+3: 41
+3.5: 60
+4.5: 58
+6: 53
+7.5: 62
+9: 76
+10.5: 70 VOMIT...alot!! :shock:
+11.5: 95 fed
+12.5: 98 Stalling to see if she keeps food down/BG comes up
PMPS (+13): 177
+2: 296
+5: 294
Good morning LL! Our deepest sympathy to (((Dyana))). Also to Jennifer (Cain), Barb (Daphne), Ashley (Sushi). Prayers for Tommy, Champ, Lucy, Trix, and any others who need them.
LBG is doing much, much better today. She really had me very worried yesterday and I almost took her to the ER. I've never seen her vomit like that. She got on Mike's pillow at +11 (AM cycle) and didn't move off of it until +5 (PM cycle). I could tell in her eyes that she felt bad and was uncomfortable. The first round of cerenia/ondansetron got immediately thrown up but she kept the second round down and I think it helped immensely. I stalled her shot because I wanted to be sure she would keep a little boiled chicken down and that numbers were going up. I knew I needed to get insulin in her but she also had to be able to keep food down. She did eat boiled chicken breast and a little bit of cat food and kept it down so I shot the rising number (glad I did). I think it going up so high so fast was indicative of her discomfort. I had to syringe feed her +2 meal. But she ate enthusiastically at +3 +4, +5. Our normal bedtime is usually +5 when Mike is gone and she actually got up as I was getting ready for bed. She moved around the house, got a drink, acted like she felt a lot better. She got up in her condo in our room, took a bath, got down, got a drink of water, and then jumped in bed and got back on Mike's pillow. She didn't cuddle with me but she slept soundly right there all night and when the alarm went off, she woke me with purrs and kisses on my face. She's been eating well this morning (touch wood), whacked her whack-a-mouse, been moving around and visiting all her favorite scratching places, and she's out on the catio now. I gave her another ondansetron early this morning just to be sure any nausea or potential vomiting was not going to be in the equation. Thanks for all the well wishes for her and vines. I don't know what it was but I hope it was just bad food or a bug.
Our 30th wedding anniversary is in early May and we have not been away together in the +3.5 years since Gracie's dx. I saw a Groupon for a fabulous deal at one of our favorite places an hour south of here and I thought it would be great if we could just go on a Sunday and come back on Tuesday (anniversary would be the Monday). I called a lady I've known a very long time who was a vet tech at our previous vet's office; I trust her but she has her own massage business now so I have never wanted to impose on her time. However, her hours are flexible and I thought perhaps she would just stay with G&T those 2.5 days and we could do an 18 hour shoot schedule just to make it easier. She agreed and so I booked the Groupon. She emailed me yesterday that she has to cancel :roll: :roll: I have to try and find someone else we can trust because we really would like to have the time away. We could take G&T but I know all those resorts spray for bugs in the casitas and I don't want them exposed. We might just have to cancel and lose the Groupon deal. :cry: :cry: But what really upsets me is losing the chance to have time away together on our anniversary. We'd have gladly paid full price for the casita.
Boy I hope I can finish the taxes today. I got a lot done yesterday. It's so gorgeous out here! Have a super day.