Gracie's Yesterday
3/26 Recap:
AMPS: 227
+2: 200
+5: 240
+9: 230
PMPS: 109
+1: 133
+3: 119
+5: 161
+9.5: 227
Happy Fursday. Dyana, Jennifer, Ashley, and Barb continue to be in our prayers. We're also sending many vines and snowflakes to Hank, Lucy, Trixie, and any others who need them.
Miss little brown sassy pants has been in crazy baby form this morning. It's a little breezy here and she and Tobes have been chasing each other around and in/out of the catio. As mentioned in yesterday's condo, they continue to squabble over who gets the new cat lounger. I hope the second one arrives today so we can see if any of the speculation on who uses which one or if they both decide to use the new one and leave the old one alone pans out. They are two very spoiled little gatos!!!
Well....slowly slowly trending down a bit. She's taking her time with this new dose but it's only the fourth cycle. If she hadn't been sick last weekend, I'd have upped her dose a few cycles ago but I just wanted to be sure all was well with the wee bonnie lassie.
Mike cracked me up today (as he does most every single day, multiple times). I have been hypothyroid for years and it's been well managed with a very low dose of synthetic thyroid but two months ago, my TSH indicated the dose might be a touch high even though my tT3, tT4, fT3, and fT4 were perfect. Our vet, Dr. B, does NRT on humans, too, and I've been seeing her about two years so she did NRT on me shortly after the blood test and told me that my thyroid was doing perfect with the dose I was on and she did not think they should reduce the dose. Well...I had to have the blood test run again because my doctor just wanted to see if the numbers were stable and they are so he did not want to change anything. I told Mike, "well, I wouldn't have lowered my dose any way because Dr. B said it's all working just fine". He said "oh yeah...that will go over big if you tell our doctor that you won't decrease your thyroid med because the VET said not to do it!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: My thought about that is I was probably a cat in a previous life so the vet is good enough for me :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great day!!
3/26 Recap:
AMPS: 227
+2: 200
+5: 240
+9: 230
PMPS: 109
+1: 133
+3: 119
+5: 161
+9.5: 227
Happy Fursday. Dyana, Jennifer, Ashley, and Barb continue to be in our prayers. We're also sending many vines and snowflakes to Hank, Lucy, Trixie, and any others who need them.
Miss little brown sassy pants has been in crazy baby form this morning. It's a little breezy here and she and Tobes have been chasing each other around and in/out of the catio. As mentioned in yesterday's condo, they continue to squabble over who gets the new cat lounger. I hope the second one arrives today so we can see if any of the speculation on who uses which one or if they both decide to use the new one and leave the old one alone pans out. They are two very spoiled little gatos!!!
Well....slowly slowly trending down a bit. She's taking her time with this new dose but it's only the fourth cycle. If she hadn't been sick last weekend, I'd have upped her dose a few cycles ago but I just wanted to be sure all was well with the wee bonnie lassie.
Mike cracked me up today (as he does most every single day, multiple times). I have been hypothyroid for years and it's been well managed with a very low dose of synthetic thyroid but two months ago, my TSH indicated the dose might be a touch high even though my tT3, tT4, fT3, and fT4 were perfect. Our vet, Dr. B, does NRT on humans, too, and I've been seeing her about two years so she did NRT on me shortly after the blood test and told me that my thyroid was doing perfect with the dose I was on and she did not think they should reduce the dose. Well...I had to have the blood test run again because my doctor just wanted to see if the numbers were stable and they are so he did not want to change anything. I told Mike, "well, I wouldn't have lowered my dose any way because Dr. B said it's all working just fine". He said "oh yeah...that will go over big if you tell our doctor that you won't decrease your thyroid med because the VET said not to do it!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: My thought about that is I was probably a cat in a previous life so the vet is good enough for me :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great day!!