4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299 +8.5 118 +10 85 PMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Yuck. Well, this makes no sense. More insulin equals worse numbers? This is why I dislike raising the dose. It seems when I raise the dose by .5 or even 1u, Cobb's numbers get worse and I have to keep going up. It's counterintuitive but part of me would like to go back down a unit and see what happens. It really just makes no sense. More insulin should not bring higher numbers.

Cobb is feeling fine, despite his pink start. Appetite is good. P's are in place.

Is it Friday yet? :smile:

~Suzanne
 
Re: 4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299

Uh...Suzanne...remember that FD is fickle...if it made sense, we wouldn't need to be here...LOL

I REALLY do understand your frustration at this point, especially after such a good string of numbers.

If you need a boost, scroll back on Cobb's spreadsheet...back to the days of nothing but black and red, black and red, black and red......

Those occasional pinks amid the yellows and blues don't look quite so bad then!!

Hope you guys have a nice day and that Cobb will come on back down soon (but not TOO soon...don't need him "pulling a China" and going cliff diving!!)
 
Re: 4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299 +5.5 219

I did draw the very last drop out of my last vial. I mean...the LAST drop. I wonder if that had anything to do with these past two days. We're on a brand new vial today and seeing a nice response to this morning's R. Cobb decided sunbathing was on the top of his to-do list this afternoon. No lie...if it were a little warmer, I'd be outside too!
 
Re: 4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299 +5.5 219 +8.5 118 +10 85

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Wooooooooot!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

That is all... :lol:
 
Re: 4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299 +5.5 219 +8.5 118 +10 85

There is a phenomenon here that we call "going high before going low". Neko regularly used that part of her playbook when she was on Lantus. :roll:

Taking bets on PMPS? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299 +5.5 219 +8.5 118 +10 85

Wendy&Neko said:
There is a phenomenon here that we call "going high before going low". Neko regularly used that part of her playbook when she was on Lantus. :roll:

Taking bets on PMPS? :mrgreen:

I predict between 105 and 120. Any lower and I'll be sweating it out - although I did shoot an 83 a few weeks ago, but that was with stalling and a rising number.
 
Re: 4/8 Cobb AMPS 325(.5R) +2.5 299 +5.5 219 +8.5 118 +10 85

You've done lots of low blues PS without batting an eye. It's amazing how it's so much harder psychologically to shoot the double digits the first few times. If you ever do switch to Levemir, that's one thing you'll have to get used to as the nadir is later. With Neko it's often at or around PS. nailbite_smile But you know Cobb gets a food spike which makes it easier.
 
I should have put money on my guess..

Way to "Know Thy Cat" Suzanne!!

Of course if you did put money on it, you'd just have to pay yourself :lol:

Great bounce break too! Now stay in those pretty numbers for your mamabean!
 
Yay for blues and green today! I hope Cobb will ride that blue surf for you this evening! Come on, Cobb, you're stressin' your bean. Help her out tonight please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top