4/18 Eddie AMPS 293, +6.25/183, PMPS 337, +6/204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 293
+2 = 297
+6.25 = 183
+10 = 327 :sad:
PMPS = 337
+2 = 294
+5 = 213
+6 = 204

Happy Finally Friday LL!

Pretty uneventful cycle last night and this AM thus far. I'm hoping that the 183 at +6.25 signals a bounce clearing rather than headed back up again at the end of the cycle. It would just be way too convenient if Eddie would have his active cycles on a weekend when I can monitor closely, rather than sitting flat all weekend. ;-)

Despite his pretty flat numbers last night, Eddie was feeling feisty and wanted lots of attention. There was even some hand-wrestling that happened with DH!

OT: Being a recent transplant to LL, I still post on the PZI board, and follow several of the kitties there. I even accidentally posted Eddie's condo over there one day. :oops: Sue posted a really important message the other day encouraging PZI users to be more engaged. That's one thing that's tough with PZI - just not that many active posters. Mel from RL popped in and also made a really important point - she invited folks to stop by Relaxed Lantus and to do a little forum hopping. When Eddie and I first started, I read everything - regardless of whether it was specific to ProZinc or not and I think there's a huge wealth of information that is applicable to all FD kitties regardless of which ISG it's posted in. There's definitely lots and lots of LL'er's and it's a lot of people to keep track of but I'll *humbly* encourage folks who have a spare minute or two to do that little bit of ISG hopping. :-D
 
Re: 4/18 Eddie AMPS 293, +6.25/183, +10/327

Looks like bouncing is still on the agenda. ohmygod_smile Paws crossed Eddie gets over it by the weekend.

I usually take a peak around other ISG's too. People who don't give doing advice still have lots they can share, especially with some of the newbies on Health. The support of others can really help. And sometimes you'll even get to meet someone near your town. :-D
 
Re: 4/18 Eddie AMPS 293, +6.25/183, +10/327

Hi Jen,
I hope Eddie comes down soon.
You can do it, Eddie!
It looks like he wants to clear the bounce, but his Mr. L is worried. :razz:
Paws crossed for a better cycle in PM!

Thank you very much for the positive thoughts and vines for Lucy yesterday.
Also also for checking in on Lucy today!
 
Re: 4/18 Eddie AMPS 293, +6.25/183, +10/327

Yuck on the bounce. I hope Eddie will give you some nice numbers tomorrow instead of bouncing.
 
Re: 4/18 Eddie AMPS 293, +6.25/183, +10/327

Hi Jen.

Let me offer a belated welcome to LL. I apologize for not stopping by sooner, but I've been so busy the past couple of weeks, with Cinco, my other three kitties, and visitors and a weekend trip, I just haven't had time to do much posting.

Thanks for the kind words about Cinco. He is a special cat, very sweet and so patient, thank goodness. I feel terrible every time I have to do something else mean to him.

It looks like Eddie is adapting well to Lantus, and you do an outstanding job of getting and recording data. These sugar cats really keep us guessing, don't they? Just when you think you have the game figured out, they change the rules! Good thing we love them so much.

Have a nice evening and I look forward to watching Eddie's progress.
 
Re: 4/18 Eddie AMPS 293, +6.25/183, +10/327

Maybe that +10 is just a sign that the bounce really is getting ready to break tonight. Paws crossed that Eddie will at least dip a few toes into the lagoon tonight.

I actually saw that post from Mel today as I was board hopping. I have to admit that I've never commented on any condos in the ISG groups, although I am quite a lurker! ;-) I try to post on the Health forum whenever I can help out. I was so appreciative of the responses I got there when I was a newbie. There's usually not much I can add, but sometimes just a little encouragement can make a world of difference to someone who is new and overwhelmed.

Have a great night, Jen!
 
Thanks for the visits Wendy, Mariko, Carla, Tricia, and Shelly!

No luck on the bounce breaking thus far -- I think Eddie needs to go back to liver training pre-school. :roll:

I wish Eddie was just a little clearer on whether he likes a dose or not! ;-) Just when I'm ready to throw in the towel and decide that it's time to increase, Eddie has a good cycle, followed by more yucky cycles. One cycle followed by five not-good-cycles is frustrating.

I'm not 100% clear on the protocol when it comes to situations like this...13 cycles at 1.75, of which one was a really good cycle (surfing in the 50's! :shock: ) and one pretty good cycle with a green nadir. The rest of the cycles look pretty flat. Eddie's last good cycle was three cycles ago, and he was in the 50's six cycles ago. I'm leaning towards holding for probably another two cycles, and if he's still flat, go up again?

Shelly - I think I saw you post on another condo wondering how a kitty can get used to lower numbers when they bounce so much after hitting one of those nice greens. I wonder that same thing? :smile:

Have a great weekend everyone!
 
Hey Jen,

I really wish I could help you with dosing decisions. I just don't have the experience. All I can tell you is about my experience with Jersey, who is definitely not a by-the-rules kitty! When we bumped her up to .75 (March 17th), we began to immediately see a lot more blues and a green, but lots of bouncing, too. What made it really difficult is that I absolutely could not tell if she was still bouncing (which meant the dose might still work) or if she just didn't like the dose. We held the dose for about 8 days before my patience ran out, and we upped her dose to 1.0 unit. That's when things just started to click. I don't know how her liver decided to "shut it off" like it did. It still amazes me. On a Monday, she had a stinky pinky (a bounce perhaps?), and on that Friday, we were starting an OTJ trial.

I just wanted to share my experience because I know you're really frustrated right now. It sometimes helps to hear about others who have been there, too. Eddie can learn to stop bouncing, and he can learn very quickly, too!

:YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top