5/1 Chi Chi PMPS +4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67+7 61+7.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118045
So, U have been home the past 2 days and she is not budging from yellow #, well, up to pink once or twice(er..4 times) and only blue once, but now that I have to go to work all day I hope nothing drastic happens. Mom will hopefully get a test in today! Have a great Thursday everyone!
Laura & Chi Chi
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi AMPS 312

That is the way they work it. Hope Chi Chi surfs down to some yellows and blues for you. Have a great day Laura!
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi AMPS 312+5.5 179 +6.5 158

Mom called with test #s for +5.5 and +6.5. She fed her right after the 5.5 and an hour later she is lower. Should I be worried with these #s. I asked her to try for another at 7.5, she was hesitant, and so proud she had got the 2 already, so I just told her if she has any problems getting another test, to just give her a couple spoons of lc at 7.5. Thanks, Laura
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi AMPS 312+5.5 179 +6.5 158

so great to see Chi chi in the good blue numbers today! and what a super pmps for her!

just fyi, your mom doesn't "need" to feed anything with numbers in the hundreds. it doesn't hurt anything, but it's not necessary. i'd just keep with the regular feeding schedule.

how wonderful that your mom is stepping up to help. i imagine it helps her feel useful, too. and i imagine it's a great relief for you to have some back-up help while you're at work! :-D
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi AMPS 312+5.5 179+6.5 158+7.5 193 PMPS 161+3.

Oh my Chi Chi! a green at 11pm. I like these numbers today! Julie, I want to keep an eye on her tonite, so how often should I test? I would like to sleep too, so how long do I wait til the next test?
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi AMPS 312+5.5 179+6.5 158+7.5 193 PMPS 161+3.

Well at least you are home for this green. :mrgreen: I'd test again in an hour. Very nice couple of cycles for Chi Chi today!
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64

How about giving her two tsps of LC food and retest 30 mins after she eats?
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64

I went in the kitchen and she was there at her bowl, she stood up on her hind legs meowing at me..I gave her a tbs of ff.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64

Exciting night Laura!

One of the first things I noticed when China and I started this journey was when she was really bugging me to be fed (other than her scheduled times), it meant she was going lower than she had been. It was a nice "early warning system"

Sounds like Chi Chi was making it well known that he was hungry!!

Time to hop on that surfboard Chi Chi and surf safely for the rest of the night so your mamabean can get some sleep!!
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64

How's she doing Laura? If she has not stopped or come up a bit, I'd repeat the two tsps LC and retest.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!

Do you have gravy food? If so, a tsp or two of the gravy. If not, a drop of syrup on a couple tsp LC will do.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!

yes I have ff gravy lovers. I will give 2 tsp gravy, she came back in the kitchen meowing right before last test.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!

Sounds good. Try to give just the gravy and test again in 20 minutes.

Congrats on the reduction! Chi Chi - time to come up a little please. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!

Wow....I was on Trixies condo for a few minutes and look at Chi Chi go.

Come on up Chi Chi!
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!

Ok, so she was loving the gravy..cant believe shes going so low after the reduction I just took. Is this still from the 2.75u I wonder. I will retest soon.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!+6 63

no, i don't think it's still from the 2.75. it's been 7 cycles since you reduced. i think this is a new reduction to 2.25u now.

how exciting to see her coming down the dosing scale! and what a fantastic day for her, too!

congrats on your first pj party! :mrgreen: mr greenie is very happy to see her.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!+6 63

You can probably give a little low carb food and test in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!+6 63

you want to see 2 tests that are rising without food being given, so you're certain that the rise isn't just from carbs. you want her rising on her own so her blood sugar doesn't fall back down. i wouldn't feed her anything now, wait 30 minutes and retest. if she's risen or flat, repeat it again.

if she's still rising or flat after that second test, you can probably go to bed. if she's dropped back down below 50 at any point, give more carbs and repeat the process.

do you have a copy of the Low Numbers sticky printed out? the board has been so cranky you should have it printed, just in case.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!+6 63

Ok, will retest at +6.5, I wont feed, and I sure hope I see a rising number yawn
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97 +4.5 64 +5.5 49!+6 63

Wendy's suggestion of a teaspoon of low carb is good too. sometimes that little bit of regular food is enough to help them "surf" in green numbers.

you just want to see rising or flat without giving high carb so that you know she's not going to dip back down when the high carbs wear off.

i'm going to bed, but i think you're doing fine. just keep repeating the process!
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97+4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67

Thanks Julie Wendy and Marge and anyone else I forgot..I will repeat until she is safe and rising more. I will prob just retest at +7 and if shes rising still, give some low carb anyway and go to sleep.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97+4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67

Nice surfing Chi Chi. I'd make sure she is significantly rising before calling it a night. I know for Neko the HC lasts about 2 hours. I have to test 2 hours after feeding HC to make sure she isn't dropping again. I hope Chi Chi doesn't keep you up too late.

When I suggest LC at this point, I keep forgetting that people might actually want to sleep at night. :lol:
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS 161+3.5 97+4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67

+7 is 61, so do I give more hc or lc..my brain has begun to shut down..
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS +4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67+7 61

Hi Laura:

Just popped in to check some condos and saw that you are in the exact situation I was a few months ago AND you have my favorites guides helping you as well. I am smiling because you and Chi Chi are going to be just fine even if your brain shuts down. (mine did to) :-D .

Marje and Julie and Wendy will forever be my heros. I think you understand already. Just write, wait then do what they say and all will be well. Scooter and I both guarantee that. :-D


Linda
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS +4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67+7 61

Thanks Linda! I am so sleepy!! I have to go to work soon and might get a few hours sleep, and have to work 10 hours. Chi Chi's safety is priority right now, but geez...lately its..come on down, or come on up Chi Chi. Wendy and Julie and Marge are awesome aren't they? Well its time to get a test.
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS +4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67+7 61

Yes they saved my Scooters life!

When I had my PJ party I just stayed up till I dropped. I think it was 49 hrs. Scooter is OTJ now but that pj party night was the first night without kibble in my house and he went down fast. You are doing a great job!! keep it up! :-D
 
Re: 5/1 Chi Chi PMPS +4.5 64+5.5 49!+6 63+6.5 67+7 61

Feel free to jack Chi Chi up with HC at this point. She has earned her reduction and it's time for sleep. With meter variance, she's just surfing along, so if it was daytime I'd say feed nothing and watch. But since you need sleep, I'd give some HC. If you could get her into the high 80's or 90's, you could probably catch some shut eye.

@Linda - but you had some great Olympics events to watch in the middle of the night. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top