Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 5/2 Condo
Happy Sunday LL!
Today:
AMPS = 272
+3 = 165
+6.75 = 77
+7.5 = 98
+8 = 100
+9 = 102
+10 = 162
PMPS = 317
+2 = 290
+3 = 278
+5 = 178
+6 = 127
+7 = 126
+8 = 134
The sun is shining here today, and the kitties are going to get some deck time today. It's starting to actually feel like spring. :smile: Yesterday, Eddie saw some mid-blue nadirs, and then bounced to the moon for the PM. His PM +2 was 430. :roll: But, he seems to have cleared that yucky bounce out overnight, and is having a nice cycle again today. I suspect that Eddie may have been lower than the 77 at +6.75, given the pretty big drop by +3. Fingers crossed that he surfs to PMPS rather than shooting up into another bounce. He seems to maybe be clearing the bounces a little faster the last few cycles. (anti-jinx).
On the protocol, one thing I'm not 100% clear on is whether you keep going up in dose if nadirs are in the 50-80 range to flatten out the overall cycle? Or basically, keep going up unless a reduction is earned? Is that right?
From the PDF linked in the TR sticky, "If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is >200mg/dL (11 mmol/L) Increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin" - is this basically the next step?
Happy Sunday LL!
Today:
AMPS = 272
+3 = 165
+6.75 = 77
+7.5 = 98
+8 = 100
+9 = 102
+10 = 162
PMPS = 317
+2 = 290
+3 = 278
+5 = 178
+6 = 127
+7 = 126
+8 = 134
The sun is shining here today, and the kitties are going to get some deck time today. It's starting to actually feel like spring. :smile: Yesterday, Eddie saw some mid-blue nadirs, and then bounced to the moon for the PM. His PM +2 was 430. :roll: But, he seems to have cleared that yucky bounce out overnight, and is having a nice cycle again today. I suspect that Eddie may have been lower than the 77 at +6.75, given the pretty big drop by +3. Fingers crossed that he surfs to PMPS rather than shooting up into another bounce. He seems to maybe be clearing the bounces a little faster the last few cycles. (anti-jinx).
On the protocol, one thing I'm not 100% clear on is whether you keep going up in dose if nadirs are in the 50-80 range to flatten out the overall cycle? Or basically, keep going up unless a reduction is earned? Is that right?
From the PDF linked in the TR sticky, "If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is >200mg/dL (11 mmol/L) Increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin" - is this basically the next step?