5/6 Eddie AMPS 267, +6.5/92, PMPS 261, +4/289, +6/210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 267
+2 = 217
+6.5 = 92
PMPS = 261
+2 = 326
+4 = 289
+6 = 210

Hello LL! Late condo here, but better late than never! :smile:

After two pretty flat yellow cycles, Eddie cleared the bounces and had some nice movement during the AM cycle today. Mr. Greenie stopped by for a visit today! :mrgreen: I'm a little suspicious that Eddie may have dipped lower than what I caught at +6.5 this AM, given the drop from AMPS to +2 this morning. We need to get back to the drop at night/bounce during the day pattern so I can see exactly how low Eddie's going on our new 2.5u dose. ;-) If I had a little more data on what Eddie's doing on this dose, I might have fed a slightly higher carb amount before leaving for work this AM to see if I might have held him flatter (if a bit higher) to see if he'd surf to PMPS rather than bouncing. I'm thinking for future reference, if I see a similar drop at +2 off a mid-yellow pre-shot, I should maybe interpret that as bounce clearing and that he might be looking at dropping early in the cycle so a little extra carbs might prop him up just a bit to prevent a bounce. Hard to say without seeing if/when he dropped earlier in the cycle.

Tonight it looks like Eddie pulled out the yellow and pink trampoline. He had a stinky pinky at +2. The +4 tonight is 289 which is really pretty much the same thing as the 326 at +2, but yellow on Eddie's SS is a little less icky looking than another pink number. :smile: I am hopeful that he'll clear the bounce overnight and slide down. I'll probably grab one more test later this evening to see if it looks like he might slide down, otherwise I expect another flat yellow cycle. Yellow has truly become my least favorite color, but Eddie absolutely loves it! He is kind of the champion of the flat yellow cycle. That seems to be his modus operandi for bouncing more so than the huge spiky pre-shot numbers. About 1 in 3 of his flat yellow cycles are followed by an active cycle, so I hope over time, the flat yellow cycles become less frequent or turn into flat blue/green cycles. :-D

Eddie's doing well in the P's department. :smile: Just before PMPS tonight he was blasting up and down the hallway and up to the top of the cat tree. When we moved from a house we were renting for a few years into an apartment, we didn't really have room for the multitude of cat stands we had collected. So, DH devised a super-cat tree which is three cat stands that are about 2 1/2 - 3 feet tall a piece all stacked on top of each other and nailed together, with a nice sturdy base. Eddie's favorite thing is to hang out on the very top of the stand, squeezing between the top platform and the ceiling, and laying on his belly with all four limbs dangling down off the platform. We refer to this as Eddie's "vulture" pose as he oversees all the activity in the apartment. :smile: We then had after work naps and snuggles with mom bean and ALL five kitties casting sleep spells. Eddie had a bath and snuggle party with two of his civilian siblings and is now snoozing on the floor in the living room on top of a backpack he has claimed as his newest favorite bed.
 
Re: 5/6 Eddie AMPS 267, +6.5/92, PMPS 261, +4/289

If you find a method to make cats switch to going low when you want them to, let me know. I'll trade you Neko's go low at night for Eddie's go low during the day. ;-)

Sounds like Eddie's doing great and feeling great in spite of his favorite yellows. Have a great evening Jen - looks like you get to sleep early. :-D
 
Re: 5/6 Eddie AMPS 267, +6.5/92, PMPS 261, +4/289 +6/210

Thanks for the visit Wendy!

It sure would make this whole process much easier if our sugar kitties would work around our need to work and/or sleep when they decide they need close monitoring. ;-) Knowing what I know now, I am SO grateful we found FDMB and learned to hometest. Knowing that Eddie does sometimes like to dip and dive, and has been known to be too low to shoot at shot time, I can't fathom shooting blind. It makes my head spin a bit when I think that we, who do monitor, are in the minority of diabetic pet owners. nailbite_smile

At +6, Eddie's at 210, so at least he appears to be headed generally in the right direction. I hope he keeps sliding down and maybe surprises me with a nice low AMPS. In fact, I may just sneak in one more test during the PM cycle just to have the satisfaction of maybe getting a blue on Eddie's SS for the PM cycle. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top