5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379+5 97 +6.5 158 +8.5 221 PMPS 342

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118313
Good morning! We had a yellows and blues yesterday, and she now has 2 pinks in a row, so maybe this lower dose isnt enough, or maybe NDW, or maybe just bouncing, or maybe, or maybe?? Guess time will tell. Its going on 5 months for this vial of Lantus, so prob time to get a new rx. Have a good day everyone and may all your kitties be safe and well!
 
Re: 5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379

Good morning, Laura! ~O) I wish I could help you figure out the culprit for today's stinky pinky! Regardless of the cause, I hope she comes down into the lagoon today (safely, of course).

How's your mom doing with the testing? I see she's getting quite a few tests in. Has she said it's gotten easier for her? It's really great that she's able to help out.

Have a great day!
Shelly
 
Re: 5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379+5 97 +6 187 +9 221

Mom called me at work with the test #s. I don't know where that 97 came from??? I will check the meter when I get home tonight. Yes Shelley, Mom says she has very little trouble now with testing. The only time its hard is when Chi Chi is on the floor in her cat bed. Mom has a bad knee and she cant kneel well. The +5 and +6 she was on the floor, so maybe one of those #s are wrong IDK. She fed after +5.
 
Re: 5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379+5 97 +6 187 +9 221

NDW only occurs for a couple of cycles after an increase. If that wasn't a green today, it might be a failed reduction and time to go back up again. After a reduction, we wait for the bounce to clear and if she's not seeing green then time for an increase.

I am impressed by how much your mom is testing, she's doing great.
 
Re: 5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379+5 97 +6 187 +9 221 PMPS 342

Well the meter said what my mom said. She said she didnt have any trouble with the +5 test, so I dont know why the 97. I got home late tonite(car trouble) and shot almost an hour late. She was 342 pmps. I will get another test before bed. I guess I have to shoot late tomorrow am, which means late to work. Maybe if I shoot at 8 am It will be ok, half hour earlier than tonites pmps. I shot at 8:20 tonite.
 
Re: 5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379+5 97 +6.5 158 +7.5 221 PMPS 342

Oh, so I just checked the meter times for today and have done an edit on my post. And, I got the +6.5 # wrong, it was 158, not 187. So, she gets a 97 at +5, then feeds, then gets the 158 an hour later(food spike?) at +6.5. Then at +8.5 the 221. So..is she bouncing tonight from the green today? And perhaps she went low last night, giving the pink this am? Anybody have any thoughts on this? Just maybe shes holding the reduction after all. IDK, Im not experienced, so, just a guess.
 
Re: 5/7 Chi Chi AMPS 379+5 97 +6.5 158 +7.5 221 PMPS 342

I don't think she went low last night if she was so much higher at your before bed test. Since she did get a green I'd hold the dose a bit longer. The other reason cats can bounce is a fast drop, maybe she did that today? Or bouncing from the green? Or maybe she's just being a cat. :lol:
 
Oh yea...I did get a bb test last night..oops..note to self..check ss before I assume I know what Im talking about.. :oops: At least Im getting the dates/days correct ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top