5/8 Eddie PMPS 296, +5/55, +6/51, +7/53, +8/73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 5/6 Condo

Today:
AMPS = 320
+2.5 = 276
+6.5 = 247
+10 = 286
PMPS = 296
+2 = 200
+4 = 100
+5 = 55
+5.5 = 58
+6 = 51
+6.5 = 71
+7 = 53
+7.5 = 69
+8 = 73

Good evening LL!

I was going to post Eddie's condo last night but it kept timing out, so I eventually gave up. Both of yesterday's cycles were super flat. Eddie didn't move up or down more than 50 points the whole day. He dipped his toes into the blues late last night and I hoped he'd be lower this AM, but he started the day in the pink. Until tonight, it had been four cycles since Eddie had a green, and I had made a comment to DH tonight that we might need to increase again soon. I guess maybe Eddie overheard me!

Tonight looks like we're going to have some action! He had a pretty big drop by +2, and at +4, Eddie's at 100! :smile: I expect to see some greens tonight!

That said, I'm in a bit of a quandary. Last time we increased to 2.5u, we had talked about whether to hold or keep going up in dose, since Eddie was getting pretty good nadirs at 2.25u, but his pre-shots are still high. So, the thinking was to increase to 2.5u in the hopes of flattening him out and bringing down the pre-shot numbers. Julie and Wendy offered input and it seems that the protocol isn't 100% clear as to what to do when the overall number's aren't in the normal range, but the nadirs are pretty good. Julie had offered the suggestion of trying to keep up the nadirs by steering with food on the higher dose so that the higher dose can do its work on the higher pre-shot numbers.

In any event the 100 at +4 is a little bit early in the cycle and Eddie seems to be dropping pretty quickly, so I did feed a tablespoon of regular LC at +4 in the hopes of slowing him down just a little bit. I just want to clarify I guess whether or not I should try to stay on top of the numbers via food manipulation to keep Eddie from earning a reduction tonight if that's what he's got in mind to allow the higher dose to hopefully work on flattening him out overall, or whether I should let him earn it if that what's he wants to do.
 
Re: 5/8 Eddie AMPS 320, +6.5/247, PMPS 296, +2/200, +4/100

Woot woot, Eddie! It's so great to see some movement in the numbers.

I'm sorry I can't help you with the steering/dosing question. I do hope some of the more experienced users will be able to clarify/confirm for you.

I hear ya on the board issues, btw. Paws crossed that all of the issues will soon be resolved!
Shelly

EDIT: Sorry - I forgot to mention that you might want to tag your post with the "?" to help draw eyes to your question.
 
Re: 5/8 Eddie AMPS 320, +6.5/247, PMPS 296, +2/200, +4/100

Thanks Shelly! Do you think it's possible that Jersey is hacking the FDMB board as part of a master plan to plot everyone's demise? :-D

+5 = 55

I haven't fed more yet. Will test in 30 mins, but I'm not sure whether to feed again or not in the interim. Normal snack time isn't for another hour.
 
Re: 5/8 Eddie AMPS 320, +6.5/247, PMPS 296, +4/100, +5/55

he's still got enough highs, that yes, i would try to keep him from earning a reduction IF it's easy to do so. Sure, give him some extra LC food now.

If you're working to keep him up, then is when you ought to go ahead and take a reduction if he earns it. but if just giving him a couple of ounces of LC will keep him up, i'd do that.
 
Re: 5/8 Eddie AMPS 320, +6.5/247, PMPS 296, +4/100, +5/55

I even joked about Jersey taking down the site once. Then the site kept staying down, and I was afraid people might seriously think that she was somehow responsible and track us down! I could visualize a bunch of angry FDMB members standing outside the door. nailbite_smile :lol:

I would probably go ahead and feed a small amount now. It may be easier to keep the numbers a bit higher now than to try to pull up lower numbers later (which you hopefully won't see). Of course, you absolutely know that I'm not an experienced advisor, so take this for what it's worth!

EDIT: I cross-posted with Julie. (I'm glad I agreed with her on feeding now!)
 
Re: 5/8 Eddie AMPS 320, +6.5/247, PMPS 296, +4/100, +5/55

Thanks Julie and Shelly!

+5.5 = 58, so it looks like we're done dropping

I fed another Tbsp. between the +5 of 55 and the +5.5 of 58, so I'll probably just keep testing every half hour until he's on the rise, and feed LC to try to keep him surfing above 50.

When Eddie was on ProZinc I had to pull him out of the 30's or fight to get him to come up above 50 a few times, so I'm OK with bringing up low numbers. On Lantus, it seems that I haven't had to work as hard to keep him surfing when he's had 50's before, so I'm hoping that just a nibble or two of LC will keep him above 50. If not, we'll play it by ear from there.
 
Re: 5/8 Eddie PMPS 296, +5/55, +6/51, +6.5/71, +7/53

Looks like he's going to hang out in lovely green (safe) numbers here. :mrgreen: Fingers crossed he can stretch it out and start tomorrow with a nice non-bouncy pre-shot. :-D
 
Tell Eddy not to follow Max's example and to surf above 50. I had the same problem with Max having higher pre-shot numbers and thinking I might need to increase but he had other ideas tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top