5/9 Cinco PMPS 235 +3 186 +6 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/8 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 268
AM+3: 165
AM+6: 105
AM+7.5: 104
PMPS: 245
PM+3.5: 184
PM+6.5: 180

Yesterday's Condo

Cinco seems to be stuck in this pattern of yellow pre-shots and blue the rest of the time. It's not a bad place to be, but I'm greedy and I want those nice greens back. I hope we don't have to bump him up to the dose we skipped - 1.25. I think I'll give him the rest of today and all of tomorrow, and if I don't see some lower numbers, we'll do the dosecrease on Sunday. Hear that, Cinco? Let's look sharp there and work that jus!

There was no caterwauling at 0-dark-thirty this morning! I guess Cinco passed that torch on to China! I hope they aren't taking turns and we'll get it tomorrow. Sorry about that, Chris! :smile:

Cinco's appetite is back to excellent for both breakfasts. I'm not sure if the first breakfast issue he was having had to do with the food offered or not. I've almost totally eliminated FF from the menu, and now he's getting Wellness in the morning, so maybe that's the difference? Or maybe he's just being a cat! :roll:

Sasha's vet called this morning with the pathology report. Why is it that there is never a black and white answer? Everything involves guessing and making tough decisions based on maybes! The results were inconclusive. The mass seems to be benign, but there were some spindle cells present, which could indicate it is pre-cancerous. Because of the location, on her right shoulder where vaccines are given, the vet wants to remove the entire mass and get a really good look at the whole thing. She wants to wait a little while, though, to give the AB and Pred time to clear up the bronchitis, so we are tentatively scheduled for Monday the 19th. They'll check her out thoroughly first, to make sure she's well enough to go under anesthesia. So I have over a week to stress more about this! :o ARGH! Can I just go to sleep now and wake up Monday afternoon, please? Prayers and vines will be gladly accepted.

Sasha is doing well this morning, btw. Good appetite, no sneezing, no sniffling. Lots of purring. Time to go pop her pills.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Holding Rich and Rex in our hearts. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/9 Cinco AMPS 212 +3 185

Hopefully Cinco will show you some greens soon! Sounds like he's doing great.

Sending tons of prayers for Sasha. Do they still do the vaccines in that region? I know our vets changed to the hind legs many, many years ago, for the very reason of possible vaccine-associated sarcomas. Since she has had vaccines there, it's definitely a good idea to get it removed.

Try not to stress...yep, that's coming from ME :lol: !!! Have a great afternoon, Tricia!
 
Re: 5/9 Cinco AMPS 212 +3 185

I hope Cinco gives you some green soon. That's great his appy is back and Sasha is doing good today. Sending prayers for Sasha. It does sound like it is a good idea to get the mass removed. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/9 Cinco PMPS 235 +3 186

Cinco - I'm still seeing just blues tonight! The threat has been given - time to work that juice.

Sorry to hear about inconclusive results for Sasha. I'd be the same as you, using the extra time to fret and stress. Ugh! Sending her lots of healing vines, just in case.
 
Re: 5/9 Cinco PMPS 235 +3 186

Yikes, Tricia. I didn't know you were going through issues with your Sasha too. The waiting for an answer is so difficult. :YMHUG:
 
Thanks for the visits and kind words, Amy, Carla, Wendy and Elise.

Cinco is following his new pattern of yellow pre-shot and blue surfing. My trigger finger is getting itchy, but we're going out for the evening tomorrow so don't want to increase his dose until Sunday. Maybe he'll give me a nice surprise tomorrow (hint, hint, Cinco). ;-)

Amy, it seems to me that they have done the vaccines in a different place each time recently, but they used to do them all in the shoulder. Of course, they've only been getting the rabies shot the past several years, once the vaccine sarcoma thing became known, and the FVRCP every three years. Still, over 13 years, I guess that's a lot of shots.

I know there's no sense it worrying about it - it is what it is. However, my heart isn't very logical, and it's scared to death. My DH is not a worrier - he says I do more than enough for both of us - but he was giving Sasha extra snuggles and scritches tonight. I think he's concerned, too. We just have to try to keep positive thoughts and pray, pray, pray. Thanks for your support. It does help.

I put some Forti Flora on Sasha's food tonight, since she's on an AB, and she inhaled it and licked every speck off the plate. That inspired me to try pill pockets again. I rolled them in Forti Flora and put them on a plate. Sasha ate the first one without batting an eye and I was thrilled. Then she grabbed the second one and bit right through the pill and it was game over! I put the pieces of the pill in a gel cap and had to use the sack and pill popper to get it into her, plus the one pill that was left. Then I put the remnants of the pockets on the plate and set it in front of her. To my surprise, she ate every bit! So maybe I can try them again tomorrow, only this time I'll put the pills in gelcaps, so if she bites into them she won't taste it, hopefully! I'd much rather she eat the pill than have to wrestle with her to get them down. Paws crossed for the morning!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top