Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
5/8 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 268
AM+3: 165
AM+6: 105
AM+7.5: 104
PMPS: 245
PM+3.5: 184
PM+6.5: 180
Yesterday's Condo
Cinco seems to be stuck in this pattern of yellow pre-shots and blue the rest of the time. It's not a bad place to be, but I'm greedy and I want those nice greens back. I hope we don't have to bump him up to the dose we skipped - 1.25. I think I'll give him the rest of today and all of tomorrow, and if I don't see some lower numbers, we'll do the dosecrease on Sunday. Hear that, Cinco? Let's look sharp there and work that jus!
There was no caterwauling at 0-dark-thirty this morning! I guess Cinco passed that torch on to China! I hope they aren't taking turns and we'll get it tomorrow. Sorry about that, Chris! :smile:
Cinco's appetite is back to excellent for both breakfasts. I'm not sure if the first breakfast issue he was having had to do with the food offered or not. I've almost totally eliminated FF from the menu, and now he's getting Wellness in the morning, so maybe that's the difference? Or maybe he's just being a cat! :roll:
Sasha's vet called this morning with the pathology report. Why is it that there is never a black and white answer? Everything involves guessing and making tough decisions based on maybes! The results were inconclusive. The mass seems to be benign, but there were some spindle cells present, which could indicate it is pre-cancerous. Because of the location, on her right shoulder where vaccines are given, the vet wants to remove the entire mass and get a really good look at the whole thing. She wants to wait a little while, though, to give the AB and Pred time to clear up the bronchitis, so we are tentatively scheduled for Monday the 19th. They'll check her out thoroughly first, to make sure she's well enough to go under anesthesia. So I have over a week to stress more about this!
ARGH! Can I just go to sleep now and wake up Monday afternoon, please? Prayers and vines will be gladly accepted.
Sasha is doing well this morning, btw. Good appetite, no sneezing, no sniffling. Lots of purring. Time to go pop her pills.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Holding Rich and Rex in our hearts. :YMHUG:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 268
AM+3: 165
AM+6: 105
AM+7.5: 104
PMPS: 245
PM+3.5: 184
PM+6.5: 180
Yesterday's Condo
Cinco seems to be stuck in this pattern of yellow pre-shots and blue the rest of the time. It's not a bad place to be, but I'm greedy and I want those nice greens back. I hope we don't have to bump him up to the dose we skipped - 1.25. I think I'll give him the rest of today and all of tomorrow, and if I don't see some lower numbers, we'll do the dosecrease on Sunday. Hear that, Cinco? Let's look sharp there and work that jus!
There was no caterwauling at 0-dark-thirty this morning! I guess Cinco passed that torch on to China! I hope they aren't taking turns and we'll get it tomorrow. Sorry about that, Chris! :smile:
Cinco's appetite is back to excellent for both breakfasts. I'm not sure if the first breakfast issue he was having had to do with the food offered or not. I've almost totally eliminated FF from the menu, and now he's getting Wellness in the morning, so maybe that's the difference? Or maybe he's just being a cat! :roll:
Sasha's vet called this morning with the pathology report. Why is it that there is never a black and white answer? Everything involves guessing and making tough decisions based on maybes! The results were inconclusive. The mass seems to be benign, but there were some spindle cells present, which could indicate it is pre-cancerous. Because of the location, on her right shoulder where vaccines are given, the vet wants to remove the entire mass and get a really good look at the whole thing. She wants to wait a little while, though, to give the AB and Pred time to clear up the bronchitis, so we are tentatively scheduled for Monday the 19th. They'll check her out thoroughly first, to make sure she's well enough to go under anesthesia. So I have over a week to stress more about this!
Sasha is doing well this morning, btw. Good appetite, no sneezing, no sniffling. Lots of purring. Time to go pop her pills.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Holding Rich and Rex in our hearts. :YMHUG: