5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 PMPS 279 +2 185 +3 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello cats and beans!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119326

This morning marks our 8th cycle since the dosecrease from 0.75 to 1 unit. I haven't seen any green, so I am wondering if it is time for an increase to 1.25. I thought I may have had a fur shot or partial fur shot yesterday morning, but judging from the nice blue descent I saw in the first quarter of her cycle followed by a big pink bounce, I don't think it was a miss. Let me know what you think! Should I start the cycle count over from yesterday morning just in case? Or is it time for an increase?

Thank you!! I hope everyone had a great weekend! :smile:
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 dosecrease?

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, I'm sure others will be along soon to help get it figured out .. I hope that billie comes down some for you today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 dosecrease?

Hi Deanna, you and I joined the board at about the same time so no dosing advice from me but I just wanted to let you know that you're doing a great job with Billie. I read your post to Brian about food and I'm going to look into what you suggested for Pixie. Good luck with dosing and hopefully, your beautiful Billie will be surfing blues and greens real soon - paws crossed. Anne
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 dosecrease?

Thank you Anne and Peter!! Anne, I just checked out Pixie's spreadsheet, and it looks gorgeous!! So much green - yay Pixie! :smile:

Billieboo is actually up at +2 for a change. I'm wondering if it's part of her bounce from yesterday and/or a food spike since she ate more than usual at preshot and +1. We shall see. I have to work and won't be able to test again until I get home tonight, but my boyfriend will be stopping in to give her a late lunch.
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 dosecrease?

One more question - when I do increase the dose to 1.25 (whether that's tonight or not), are there any syringes out there that have 0.25 markers? I do have some with 0.5 markers.
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 dosecrease?

Did you sniff Billie this morning where you gave the shot? I usually sniff afterwards just to make sure it was a good one and not a furshot. The impacts of a furshot can sometimes show up a cycle or two later so you can't always tell by the numbers. Billie night have gone lower yesterday during the day and caused a bounce. Both a partial furshot and a bounce can look similar.

From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
You do want at least 6 consecutive cycles at the dose before increasing.

As for the .25U, you have to eyeball it. There are no .25U marked syringes. There are some images in the New to the Group Sticky of what .25U can look like. Just remember it's not important that what your dose looks exactly like the picture, but rather that you get it the same each time. Some people use digital calipers, something like this to find those in between doses. Marje wrote a post on how to do it. Others just eyeball the dose. Some syringes are easier to eyeball (thinner lines) than others.
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 dosecrease?

Hi Wendy! Thank you for the response. I did sniff her today, and I didn't smell any insulin. The potential fur shot I had concerns about happened yesterday morning, and I did smell a little on her fur then, but after seeing yesterday's AM cycle numbers, I figured it wasn't a fur shot or maybe was just a partial fur shot.

Considering the doubt there, do you think I should wait 6 cycles from yesterday's potential fur shot to increase or is it safe to increase sooner? It has been 8 cycles since our first dose increase and I haven't seen any green.

Thank you!
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 dosecrease?

It's hard to say. If you're pretty sure you gave the whole dose yesterday, I'd go ahead and increase. If you're pretty sure you didn't get it all in, it might be best to wait til you've got 6 shots past the questionable shot.

She's high enough i think it's safe to increase, but only you can answer the question about the shot.

If i was pretty sure i got it all in, i'd increase.
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 dosecrease?

Thank you Julie! I am pretty sure that she got some of the dose yesterday, but not confident that she got all of it since she did try to walk away and I smelled some on her fur. So, I think I'll play it safe and wait a couple days.
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 PMPS 279 +2 185

I'm glad I held off on the increase, because she had one of her steep drops heading into +2. It's nice to see blue, but hopefully she doesn't bounce!
 
Re: 5/27 Billie AMPS 262 +2 302 PMPS 279 +2 185

Always good to be cautious when it comes to possible fur shots. She likes those big drops!!
 
She sure does! She seems to be leveling out (and hopefully not working her way to a bounce) now. Her +3 is higher than her +2 but only by 16 points. In any case, I think it's safe to say bedtime!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top