5/28/14-Zack PMPS 95,+4 46,+4.5 61,+5 76,+5.5 82,+6 101,+6.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

hyolles

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119361

Zack AMPS 125,,+4 126,+6 128,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39,+46,+4.5 61,+5 76,+5.5,82,+6 101,+6.5 106

Breakfast low carb, bright eyed and bushy tailed this morning.


Horse, not so sure. Vet meeting me at lunch. Something is off.
But it is beautiful out this morning.
Hope you guys have a good day.

Chris, tell China Zack says she needs a trip to the green Florida waters.....

:mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125

Hi Holly,

It sounds like Zack is off to a great start today - great news. I hope your meeting today with the vet is productive and that your horse feels better real soon. Sending you lots and lots of healing vines, Holly. Enjoy the sunshine! Anne
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125

Wonderful AMPS today Holly!!

Hope the vet didn't bring bad news regarding the horse!

If China does come down to Florida, her bean wants to ride!!
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+4 126,+6 128,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59

Horse vet was here 2 1/2 hours. Blood work, breathing test, colic exam.
Enlarged ovary, elevated respiration, some issue with sound in lungs. Antibiotic shot, cough medicine. Wet hay, wet feed....
Paul did not update the google drive during the day today.
I am very tired.
Daughter taking over at 10 for BG tests. I may not make it till then.
Will update post as soon as I can.
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+4 126,+6 128,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59

i'm glad Zack gave you a bit of a breather today during his day cycle, but here he goes again at night!

wondering if he's going to go below 50 and earn another reduction. I hope so! go Zack!
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+4 126,+6 128,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59

I got to tell you, I find it hard to believe Zack was testing at 599 just a few weeks ago!

Look at him go!!!

Hope the vet visit/treatment helps with the horse. I know wet hay/wet feed can cause a lot of problems.
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39

Zack has been cliff diving again. 39!!!!!!! Friskies Tasty Treasures 21 carb, 21 carbs.
Can't leave him with daughter unit until it's over 50.
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39,+4 46

And he's earned another reduction too!

Holly, when they drop into the 30's, you don't need to worry about how much you feed them or how high carb it is (well, you want to make sure he'll eat later if necessary) but he's proved his point that he gets another reduction so no need to be concerned about not sending him too high

I'd give him several teaspoons and get him up so you can start counting the time that he's above 50 and can hopefully get to bed before 2am

(I hope that made sense...I'm really tired tonight)

Down to .75 tomorrow! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39,+4 46

Woo hoo!
He is above 50! Thanks Chris. I was not even counting doses.
I will leave a BIG note for Paul in the morning (I have to go out early and soak hay...hey hay hay....).
I hope you get some sleep, too, Chris.
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39,+4 46

Congrats on the reduction! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Zack's looking really good. Time for a nice high green surf.
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39,+4 46

woot! another string of long hours in normal numbers - way to go, zack!

yes, reduce his dose by 0.25u in the morning.
 
Re: 5/28/14-Zack AMPS 125,+8 135,PMPS 95,+2 59,+3.5 39,+4 46

Wow, Holly, Zack sure gave you a workout tonight! I hope he gets up above 70 and stays there the rest of the night. Congrats on the reducie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top