Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Today:
AMPS = 202
+1.5 = 217
+6 = 260
+10.5 = 238
PMPS = 236
+2.5 = 214
+4 = 157
+5 = 100
+6 = 70
+7 = 66
+8 = 51
+8.5 = 52
+9 = 54
+9.5 = 56
+10 = 61
Hi LL,
Back to work today. I didn't post about this in Eddie's condo yesterday, as I'm still reeling from it, but back at work today made it "real." I work in a very small office of 8 people, and one of our paralegals Chris, died suddenly over the holiday weekend. Chris' fiancee came to the office yesterday to deliver the news. He was only 34 years old - just a year older than me. He died of a massive heart attack precipitated by a blood clot. This morning was rough not seeing Chris in his cubicle right next to my office. He was our most senior paralegal, and was an awesome asset to our firm, but more importantly, he was just a wonderful person - kind, conscientious, funny, compassionate - just a real centered person. Such a shock - it's hard to process that he's gone. Tough to focus on doing what needs to be done around the office today.
On the Eddie front, my plan was to dosecrease back up to 1.75 tonight, but now he's got me questioning whether or not to do that. Today looks totally out of place. He hasn't had a flat yellow cycle in a while, and it appears to most definitely be a bounce. He really hasn't had any lows since this weekend which was about 5 cycles ago. At +6, he's peaking at 260. It looks like sometimes when he has a bounce cycle like this with a big ugly peak in the middle, he goes on to have a crazy bounce clearing dive the next cycle. So, I guess the question is, aside from the bounce, does he have room for an increase? I think it's entirely possible that once the shed drained some after our streak of reductions, that the 1.5u isn't quite enough juice. On the other hand, the last few cycles have looked a little weird (super late nadirs? inverse? bouncing), with green pre-shots, and mid-blue peaks (outside of meter variance) ranging between +4 and +6. So, looking at the last 3-4 cycles that have been mostly flat blue but with generally lower pre-shots and higher peaks mid-cycle - has Eddie been doing little wibbly-wobbly bounces for that whole stretch, or are those cycles indicative of not enough juice?
My condolences go out to Kelly on the passing of her beloved Oliver. wings_cat Healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them today, and safe dental vines to Merlin and Cindi today.
Today:
AMPS = 202
+1.5 = 217
+6 = 260
+10.5 = 238
PMPS = 236
+2.5 = 214
+4 = 157
+5 = 100
+6 = 70
+7 = 66
+8 = 51
+8.5 = 52
+9 = 54
+9.5 = 56
+10 = 61
Hi LL,
Back to work today. I didn't post about this in Eddie's condo yesterday, as I'm still reeling from it, but back at work today made it "real." I work in a very small office of 8 people, and one of our paralegals Chris, died suddenly over the holiday weekend. Chris' fiancee came to the office yesterday to deliver the news. He was only 34 years old - just a year older than me. He died of a massive heart attack precipitated by a blood clot. This morning was rough not seeing Chris in his cubicle right next to my office. He was our most senior paralegal, and was an awesome asset to our firm, but more importantly, he was just a wonderful person - kind, conscientious, funny, compassionate - just a real centered person. Such a shock - it's hard to process that he's gone. Tough to focus on doing what needs to be done around the office today.
On the Eddie front, my plan was to dosecrease back up to 1.75 tonight, but now he's got me questioning whether or not to do that. Today looks totally out of place. He hasn't had a flat yellow cycle in a while, and it appears to most definitely be a bounce. He really hasn't had any lows since this weekend which was about 5 cycles ago. At +6, he's peaking at 260. It looks like sometimes when he has a bounce cycle like this with a big ugly peak in the middle, he goes on to have a crazy bounce clearing dive the next cycle. So, I guess the question is, aside from the bounce, does he have room for an increase? I think it's entirely possible that once the shed drained some after our streak of reductions, that the 1.5u isn't quite enough juice. On the other hand, the last few cycles have looked a little weird (super late nadirs? inverse? bouncing), with green pre-shots, and mid-blue peaks (outside of meter variance) ranging between +4 and +6. So, looking at the last 3-4 cycles that have been mostly flat blue but with generally lower pre-shots and higher peaks mid-cycle - has Eddie been doing little wibbly-wobbly bounces for that whole stretch, or are those cycles indicative of not enough juice?
My condolences go out to Kelly on the passing of her beloved Oliver. wings_cat Healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them today, and safe dental vines to Merlin and Cindi today.