5/28 Gracie PMPS 51 +1.5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday


5/27 Recap:
AMPS: 97
+2 71
+3 49
+3.75 43
+4.5 40
+5 40
+6 43
+7 57
+9 96
PMPS: 84
+1.5 77
+3 122
+5 172



Good Morning LL. DH here again. Happy Wednesday. We hope you are all doing well.

Gracie continues to do amazingly well. She spent a lot of time in the 40's yesterday, so we shaved her dose last night. A quick blue bounce overnight and back to business today. Her new dose is .45u, and she has never held it before. Having said that, she has never done so well on the .6, .55, or .5u doses that she has been doing so well on lately, so paws crossed that she will continue in the nice numbers.

LBG and Tobey are doing great. Tobey has discovered, at age 4, that he can JUMP. Every day we find him up on something he has never been up on before. He seems very excited about it. It's like his house just got twice as big.

I went into the office a bit ago to test Gracie. We have a sliding glass door which was open, with a decorative steel screen door on the outside. Gracie had her face pressed against the inside, and right on the other side was a roadrunner. They were eyeballing each other pretty intensely. I think Gracie was telling the roadrunner not to eat any of her patio lizards.

Chores for me and getting ready to go back to work tomorrow. Have a great day.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 139 +2 97 +4 70

Hi Marje and Gracie,

Way to stay cool under pressure - Gracie in the 40s for quite a bit of time. Great numbers this morning. Keep on surfing, Gracie and watch out for those Roadrunners - pretty wily characters :lol: Oh what a groaner and bad when you laugh at your own joke. Enjoy your day off, Marje. Have a good one! Anne
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie AMPS 139 +2 97 +4 70 +5.5 66

Good luck with the reduced dose. I hope it works for Gracie. How funny Tobey has learned to jump. That's so cute with Gracie and the roadrunner.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie PMPS 51

Wow, Gracie. You look great in green!! And so little juice is being needed. How exciting.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie PMPS 51

Nice numbers for LBG today! :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen:
Too funny that Tobey's world has expanded ~ vertically :-D :lol: . I can imagine he's pretty thrilled at his new found ability (just stay off the stovetop, Tobes!).
I love the Gracie vs. roadrunner stare-off.
I saw a roadrunner once, in Utah.
It was running.
On a road.
No joke.

I hope you all are having a good evening! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie PMPS 51

The Gracie Report just gets better every day! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Mike, you and Marje are so lucky to have two such adorable, entertaining kitties. I just love reading about their antics. Too bad you didn't get a picture of Gracie and the roadrunner having a staring contest!

Sorry you have to go back to tbp tomorrow. I hope you enjoyed today, despite the chores.
 
Re: 5/28 Gracie PMPS 51

What an absolutely gorgeous run of numbers for adorable little Gracie! :mrgreen: And on such a miniscule dose! It's exciting seeing her maintain her great numbers on these progressively smaller doses! Beautiful PMPS, too!

How cute on Tobey figuring out that his world has expanded vertically. :smile: I love it when the kitties discover a new spot or game after years, even if it sometimes involves them doing some mildly naughty things like jumping on top of the fridge and getting into the cupboards. They never stop learning about their world, do they?

That's pretty neat on Gracie having the stand off with the roadrunner. I can just envision it! Being on the third floor, our guys rarely have through-the-glass encounters with wild-life other than the occasional squirrel when we tempt them with peanuts, or a mouse once in a while, or the occasional bird that visits our deck. There was one night, however, when one of the cats was staring intently out the window into the dark. I thought she was staring at her reflection in the window. :roll: Finally, I got a flashlight out and there was a big fat flying squirrel inside one of our hanging bird feeders. She was right! There was something out there in the dark!

Have a great night!
 
Thanks everyone for visiting. Long work day for me and Mike did great with this gorgeous cycle.

Yes these two keep us laughing with their antics.

That's so funny, Jen, about the flying squirrel. I can only imagine what the cats thought!
 
Another beautiful day for LBG! :mrgreen: She's probably about the same height as the roadrunner, even if they didn't see eye to eye on the lizards. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top