mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Sunday!
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=230 (1u); +2.5=293; +4.25=284; +6.25=229; +9=245
PMPS=239 (1u); +2=239; +4.5=254
Today
AMPS=211 (1u); +2=268; +4.5=239; +7.5=259; +10.5=221
PMPS=218 (1u);
Lucy is feeling and eating good today too!
So far, I've been successful at giving Azodyl on an empty stomach.
It's a bit hard to have to get up at +10 to give the pill especially on a sub-q fluids day because I have to stay awake till around PM+6 to give her the fluids right in the middle of a cycle.
Maybe it becomes easier once my body gets used to the routine.
Now that she's doing better, I am paying more attention to her numbers and I don't like all these yellows at all.
She's just flat yellow, and not even visiting blue.
I am very worried how her numbers have gotten worse at the past 2 dosecreases.
I'd feel OK if the numbers just didn't improve, but they got worse.
When she didn't improve on 5/17 (from 0.75u to fat 0.75), I thought that the a/bs were interfering, so I didn't worry.
But I expected her numbers to improve after another dosecrease on 5/28 (from fat 0.75u to 1u) especially after the the a/bs were done with.
No... not better.... I stopped seeing even a glimpse of blue.
This is not right... yes, I added Azodyl, which may raise her numbers, but she's off a/bs and her white blood cell count was normal for the first time in a long time.
So.... once again I am worried I somehow bypassed a good dose.
I know it's a bad habit of mine, but I can't help but worry about bypassing a good dose and putting her in some kind of a constant bounce mode whenever a dosecrease makes her numbers worse.
Maybe when she got off the a/bs, I should have reduced her dose? I don't know, I thought I had plenty of room for more juice... I don't know.
I know experienced advice givers will tell me I couldn't have overdosed her by the way I was so sllloooooowly increasing her dose and how often I was testing so I should follow the protocol until I hit the breakthrough dose, but I can't shake off my doubt.
I really hate this.... It really messes up with my confidence when a dosecrease makes her numbers worse. angry(2)_cat
Another thing I am thinking is I have always had a small doubt about potency of this particular box of Lantus.
So I'm going to buy a new box today, and try that tonight.
If that doesn't help, I'm thinking about going back to 0.75u to reset the dose ladder.
I am very frustrated with this, with myself for not understanding this, but still this is all better than worrying over not eating.
Any thoughts will be appreciated.
Sending vines to all in need.
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=230 (1u); +2.5=293; +4.25=284; +6.25=229; +9=245
PMPS=239 (1u); +2=239; +4.5=254
Today
AMPS=211 (1u); +2=268; +4.5=239; +7.5=259; +10.5=221
PMPS=218 (1u);
Lucy is feeling and eating good today too!
So far, I've been successful at giving Azodyl on an empty stomach.
It's a bit hard to have to get up at +10 to give the pill especially on a sub-q fluids day because I have to stay awake till around PM+6 to give her the fluids right in the middle of a cycle.
Maybe it becomes easier once my body gets used to the routine.
Now that she's doing better, I am paying more attention to her numbers and I don't like all these yellows at all.
She's just flat yellow, and not even visiting blue.
I am very worried how her numbers have gotten worse at the past 2 dosecreases.
I'd feel OK if the numbers just didn't improve, but they got worse.
When she didn't improve on 5/17 (from 0.75u to fat 0.75), I thought that the a/bs were interfering, so I didn't worry.
But I expected her numbers to improve after another dosecrease on 5/28 (from fat 0.75u to 1u) especially after the the a/bs were done with.
No... not better.... I stopped seeing even a glimpse of blue.
This is not right... yes, I added Azodyl, which may raise her numbers, but she's off a/bs and her white blood cell count was normal for the first time in a long time.
So.... once again I am worried I somehow bypassed a good dose.
I know it's a bad habit of mine, but I can't help but worry about bypassing a good dose and putting her in some kind of a constant bounce mode whenever a dosecrease makes her numbers worse.
Maybe when she got off the a/bs, I should have reduced her dose? I don't know, I thought I had plenty of room for more juice... I don't know.
I know experienced advice givers will tell me I couldn't have overdosed her by the way I was so sllloooooowly increasing her dose and how often I was testing so I should follow the protocol until I hit the breakthrough dose, but I can't shake off my doubt.
I really hate this.... It really messes up with my confidence when a dosecrease makes her numbers worse. angry(2)_cat
Another thing I am thinking is I have always had a small doubt about potency of this particular box of Lantus.
So I'm going to buy a new box today, and try that tonight.
If that doesn't help, I'm thinking about going back to 0.75u to reset the dose ladder.
I am very frustrated with this, with myself for not understanding this, but still this is all better than worrying over not eating.
Any thoughts will be appreciated.
Sending vines to all in need.