5/3 Eddie AMPS 305, PMPS 220, +4/122, +6/60, +7/51, +8/81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Today: AMPS/305, +2.5/367, +6.5/206, +10.5/187, PMPS/220, +2/176, +3/163, +4/122, +5/73 :mrgreen:, +5.5/69 :mrgreen:, +6/60 :mrgreen:, +6.5/63 :mrgreen:, +7/51 :mrgreen:, +7.5/75 :mrgreen:, +8/81 :mrgreen:

Hello LL,

Yesterday Eddie had mostly blue cycle in the AM with a green nadir, but then headed up into a bounce for the PM. I couldn't help myself - I got that PM +6 test, Wendy. :lol: I was pleasantly surprised by a yellow rather than a pink. :roll: I was hopeful that a high yellow would be the peak of the bounce, and Eddie would be headed back down by morning, but AMPS this morning was pink. :sad: During the AM, Eddie slowly slid down below renal threshold, and this PM, it looks like he may slide down into the lagoon (anti-jinx, paws, and fingers crossed). Interestingly, I've noticed that in the last three weeks or so, every time (except once so far), that Eddie has hit pink numbers on a bounce, he has slid down below 50's within the next one or two cycles.

Perfect weather here today in the 70's. Kitties got deck time after work. In fact, yesterday and today were beautiful. Makes a person really not want to be stuck in the office all day. :roll:

Have a good night everyone!
 
Re: 5/3 Eddie AMPS 305, +10.5/187, PMPS 220, +4/122, +5/73

And we have green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Neko quite often does the high before the low too. Just wish they could do it with a high yellow instead. :lol:

Have a great evening - guess you might be up for a while yet. ;-)
 
Re: 5/3 Eddie AMPS 305, +10.5/187, PMPS 220, +4/122, +5/73

Eddie, now's a good time to coast for awhile. Love the :mrgreen: !
 
Re: 5/3 Eddie AMPS 305, +10.5/187, PMPS 220, +4/122, +5/73

Hi Wendy and Elise!

Yay! Greens! :mrgreen:

The bounces drive me a little crazy, but thankfully, the really high ones seem to be pretty short lived with Eddie, and they usually signal that he's going to have a good cycle again shortly - and lately, they signal that Eddie's about to try to earn a reduction. I'm curious to see how low he will go tonight. I wish Eddie was flatter, but if these big fat bounces are his liver warning me that he's about to earn a reduction, I think I'm going to have to follow his lead.

I held the 1.25u despite Eddie dipping into the 40's on this dose because we had just reduced down from 1.5u. Tonight is the 6th cycle on 1.25u, so I think any leftover depot from the 1.5u should be depleted. I'm hoping to get him to surf by giving a little LC food, but if he hits the 40's again tonight, I'm leaning towards reducing again. We shall see!
 
Re: 5/3 Eddie AMPS 305, PMPS 220, +4/122, +6/60, +7/51, +8/8

Nice surf for Eddie this evening. No reduction earned, but great, healthy numbers! I suspect that reduction isn't too far in the future.

Hope you get some sleep tonight, Jen!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top