6/3 Cinco PMPS 229 +3 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/2 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 269
AM+4: 223
AM+6: 235
PMPS: 248
PM+2: 211
PM+4: 161
PM+7.5: 189

Yesterday's Condo

Another hectic day. Having appointments and errands to do with Cinco so off schedule is really messing with my routine! Thank goodness my DH has been working from home! He's able to do the shots and any tests I don't make it home for. I have no more appointments scheduled for this week, so hopefully we can get Cinco started on the road back to his normal schedule now. All the kitties are confused, since he doesn't get his main meal with them right now. I don't know how I'm keeping it straight!

I haven't heard back from the office manager at the vet's. I called today and was told she was unavailable and very busy. I then asked for the owner and was assured that the office manager would call me back as soon as possible. Still waiting...

Cinco seems to be rolling with the flow. I'm hoping all these yellows are just the result of his messed up schedule, and that we'll get him back to more blues and some greens soon. He's feeling fine and eating well, etc. His poos are still a little smaller and drier than they should be, so I'm going to start giving him the baby food squash every day instead of every few days. We'll see if that helps.

I decided to try something new with Sasha for her trip to the vet. I did not feed her breakfast, although I forgot to take up the dry food until about an hour before we were going to leave, and I know she ate some. Thirty minutes before our planned departure, I gave her some Ondansetron. It all seems to have worked, because she did not vomit!!!! :-D :-D :-D She did drool quite a bit, but that is a huge improvement. The staples came out with no problems and the vet said the incision looks good. She said we can leave the shirt off unless she's licking the area a lot, so I'm checking on her periodically. All physical restriction are lifted, so I removed the blockade from the route to the plant shelf. She was still sneezing, and the vet said her lungs were clear. She said it's either an upper respiratory infection or seasonal allergies. She sent us home with Clavamox and Atarax and we're to continue the Pred till it runs out.

Minka has her annual checkup next week. I'm just praying there are no surprises there, as I don't think I could take any more!

Sorry I haven't read many condos the past few days. I'm going to try to get to some tonight. Thank you to everyone who checked in on my condo from last night and sympathized with the boarding issues.

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/3 Cinco AMPS 246 +4 203 +6.5 184

Hi Tricia,

That's great news about Sasha. Hope her sneezes are just seasonal allergies. Shasta's been sneezing a decent amount lately, too. As for Cinco, he doesn't look bad, but I know he needs to be a bit lower for happiness in the home! :smile: Hope he keeps sliding down into the lower blues and maybe some greens and then some surfing time! Glad you got all your errands run and appointments taken care of. That's what my next week is all about...errands and appointments! Hope you guys have a wonderful evening. Good night!
 
Re: 6/3 Cinco AMPS 246 +4 203 +6.5 184

Yoohoo Cinco - kitties are waiting for you on the lower floors! Paws crossed as his depot refills he'll get back on track again. My civie had drier poops and I'm finding daily bf squash is really helping him out. I hope it helps Cinco too.

Darn vetty office managers! :evil: I overpaid some bills back in February, called them on it. The office manager called me back in March and said she'd fix it. Granted she only works 6 days a month (semi-retired), but it still wasn't fixed last month, so I didn't pay my bill which was less than what I owe. They haven't called me in to pay yet. :roll: I hope you hear from yours soon.

Good news on the non-puking Sasha and not having to wear the T-shirt, even if she did look cute in it. :-D
 
Re: 6/3 Cinco PMPS 229

Epic fail on the task of adjusting Cinco's shot time back towards normal. We shot tonight at the exact same time we shot this morning! :roll: We were watching a TV show and lost track of time and Mamabean did not set an alarm. :sad: So we discussed it and decided we are going to bail on the whole plan and just skip tomorrow morning's shot and shoot tomorrow night at the usual time. It's just too darned confusing when you're this far off. If it was just a couple of hours, we would do it, but we're four hours off now, and it's too complicated. I think Cinco will handle it just fine, and peace and sanity will be restored in our home! :lol:

Deborah, I was encouraged by the glimpse of blue this afternoon and the lower PMPS. Of course, now we are going to mess all that up by skipping! :o :roll: I have a bunch of appointments next week, too - 2 vettys (Sasha's Oncology and Minka's annual) and one doctor (my rheumatologist). My contractor wants to come over to do some work on our floors in there somewhere, too.

Wendy, no word from the office manager. I'm going to call again tomorrow. I don't understand how you can ignore a client like this. When I worked in a customer service position, I would not have dreamed of treating a customer like this, no matter how busy I was!

Sasha sounds better tonight - I think Atarax is better than Zyrtec - it's in the same family, the vet said. It's too soon for the AB to have made a difference. Of course, it probably doesn't hurt that the wind died down. ;-)
 
Hi Tricia,

So glad you had a great weekend but sorry to hear that Cinco's care was inadequate. I certainly understand your frustration and it definitely puts a damper on going away. Great news about Sasha - she'll enjoy having her shirt off. Too bad she's still sneezing.

Thank you for visiting Pixie's condo and giving me hope that Joel and Kristen may someday be great friends. That would be a real blessing.

I hope all goes well this week and that you are able to get Cinco back on schedule so he can surf again. I've told some of the other kitties about his Braille map to the lagoon :lol: .

Take care!

Anne
 
Skipping to get back on schedule makes sense. What a hassle, though...thank you vet's office :roll: ! I think they' know they've pushed you well beyond the limit AND they know they are wrong, and that is why they are dragging their heels with calling you back. So unprofessional!

I hope Sasha continues to sound better...poor little girl has been through too much lately! I've heard of people using cerenia the same way - to keep their pets from getting car sick. It makes sense! I'm glad the ondansetron help Shasha yesterday! Great news that her physical restrictions have been lifted, too.

I hope you're enjoying a relaxing evening, Tricia!
 
Thank you for visiting Simon's condo today. We just recently came back after a bit of a hiatus, so lots of people don't know us. I need to catch up with everyone. I'm sorry things are a stressful for you right now -- you have lots of kitty issues it seems like! Getting back on track after skipped shots is a little bit of a challenge at times.

I'm glad the ondansetron worked for Sasha. That stuff works really well for my kitties, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top